YelloMit

Milwaukee Bucks
So on the Freo app, there's a thing happening so you can pick your all-time top 25 players in position (7 on the interchange). For some reason, it won't let me share my team, so I'm just going to type it out here.

Here's more info: https://www.fremantlefc.com.au/news/2019-03-24/pick-freos-25-since-95

And here's my team:

B: Roger Hayden, Shane Parker, Michael Johnson
HB: Dale Kickett, Luke McPharlin, Garrick Ibbotson
C: Heath Black, David Mundy, Stephen Hill
HF: Chris Mayne, Matthew Pavlich, Jeff Farmer
F: Michael Walters, Tony Modra, Clive Waterhouse
R: Aaron Sandilands, Nat Fyfe, Peter Bell

I/C: Paul Hasleby, Troy Cook, Justin Longmuir, Ryan Crowley, Shaun McManus, Antoni Grover, Hayden Ballantyne

Unlucky: Lachie Neale, Michael Barlow, James Walker, Des Headland, Paul Medhurst, Lee Spurr

In no particular order, my team to play modern footy would be:

1. Pavlich
2. McPharlin
3. Sandilands
4. Mundy
5. Barlow
6. Fyfe
7. S.Hill
8. Hedland
9. H. Black
10. Fletcher
11. Farmer
12. Medhurst
13. Modra
14. Parker
15. Hayden
16. O'Reilly
17. Longmuir
18. Waterhouse
19. Allan
20. Abraham
21. Crowley
22. Weller
23. Cerra
24. A. Pearce
25. M. Johnson

I would have snuck Hogan in but he hasn't played a game for us yet.

1. Pavlich
2. McPharlin
3. Sandilands
4. Mundy
5. Barlow
6. Fyfe
7. S.Hill
8. Hedland
9. H. Black
10. Fletcher
11. Farmer
12. Medhurst
13. Modra
14. Parker
15. Hayden
16. O'Reilly
17. Longmuir
18. Waterhouse
19. Allan
20. Abraham
21. Crowley
22. Weller
23. Cerra
24. A. Pearce
25. M. Johnson

lolled

Lachie Neale is especially unlucky considering how much better he is than Black, McManus, Grover, Kickett!!!

What???????
Apart from Black who was also a brilliant kick, Sean Mac, Grover and D.Kickett are absolute legends of the club that played with heart and were as hard as.
One way Neale doesn’t even get used in the same breath as those fellas- IMO.

It's really easy to pick about 40 - much harder to whittle that down to 25.

FB: Grover, O'Reilly, Hayden
HB: Parker, McPharlin, Johnson
C: S Hill, Mundy, Bell
HF: Ballantyne, Pavlich, Clive
FF: Farmer, Modra, Walters
R: Sandilands, Fyfe, Neale
IC: Crowley, Fletcher, Haselby, Kickett, J Longmuir, McManus, Medhurst

Next 12: Barlow, Black, M Carr, Cook, Clement, Dawson, Duffield, Ibbotson, Mayne, Norrish, Spurr, Tarrant

It's really easier to pick about 40 - much harder to whittle that down to 25.
Exactly. With my team, it was down to Neale and McManus and I put McManus mainly because of just how much heart and effort he had playing for us. He wasn't the most skilled, but you could never say he didn't put his heart in every game. If Neale stayed with us, he'd probably get the nod over Macca.

It's also hard to pick a team of "best players" vs a team to actually play a game.

For example - I'd have Mayne in his prime in the Fwd line to actually play a game, but he's possibility not in the best 6 or 8 forwards that have played for Freo.

Yeah that app is useless, would take weeks to select a full side so a personal team more than a completely serious 'best ever in order'.

HB: Antoni Grover, Luke McPharlin, Alex Pearce
C: Peter Bell, David Mundy, Stephen Hill
HF: Paul Medhurst , Matthew Pavlich (C), Jeff Farmer
F: Michael Walters, Justin Longmuir, Tony Modra
R: Nat Fyfe, Aaron Sandilands, Lachie Neale

I/C: Dale Kickett, Paul Hasleby, Troy Cook, Shaun McManus, Hayden Ballantyne, Paul Duffield, Ben Allen (player coach)

Heath Black probably deserves his spot based on talent but I just liked Cook and McManus more, Webster, Ibbotson, Mayne, Waterhouse, Barlow, Crowley also in the mix. I wanted to add Blakely but too early.

1. Pavlich
2. McPharlin
3. Sandilands
4. Mundy
5. Barlow
6. Fyfe
7. S.Hill
8. Hedland
9. H. Black
10. Fletcher
11. Farmer
12. Medhurst
13. Modra
14. Parker
15. Hayden
16. O'Reilly
17. Longmuir
18. Waterhouse
19. Allan
20. Abraham
21. Crowley
22. Weller
23. Cerra
24. A. Pearce
25. M. Johnson

Barlow ahead of Fyfe and no room for Hasleby? righto mate.

It's really easy to pick about 40 - much harder to whittle that down to 25.

FB: Grover, O'Reilly, Hayden
HB: Parker, McPharlin, Johnson
C: S Hill, Mundy, Bell
HF: Ballantyne, Pavlich, Clive
FF: Farmer, Modra, Walters
R: Sandilands, Fyfe, Neale
IC: Crowley, Fletcher, Haselby, Kickett, J Longmuir, McManus, Medhurst

Next 12: Barlow, Black, M Carr, Cook, Clement, Dawson, Duffield, Ibbotson, Mayne, Norrish, Spurr, Tarrant
Hahaha clive gets the nod

Yeah that app is useless, would take weeks to select a full side so a personal team more than a completely serious 'best ever in order'.

HB: Antoni Grover, Luke McPharlin, Alex Pearce
C: Peter Bell, David Mundy, Stephen Hill
HF: Paul Medhurst , Matthew Pavlich (C), Jeff Farmer
F: Michael Walters, Justin Longmuir, Tony Modra
R: Nat Fyfe, Aaron Sandilands, Lachie Neale

I/C: Dale Kickett, Paul Hasleby, Troy Cook, Shaun McManus, Hayden Ballantyne, Paul Duffield, Ben Allen (player coach)

very good effort mate though i reckon i would squeeze Crowley in for his shutdown ability + the fact he loved a goal more than most in the midfield. Maybe lose Bell or Cook. Bell played his best footy for North not for us.

I would also start Hase on the ground infront of Neale.

Ben Allen as Captain/Coach makes me lol.

very good effort mate though i reckon i would squeeze Crowley in for his shutdown ability + the fact he loved a goal more than most in the midfield. Maybe lose Bell or Cook. Bell played his best footy for North not for us.

I would also start Hase on the ground infront of Neale.

Ben Allen as Captain/Coach makes me lol.

You're right on Crowley and he should get the spot over Cook. I reckon even what we got from Bell was still better than 90% of all Freo players even though his best was at the Kangaroos. To start with I wasn't going to include Modra because he will always be an Adelaide player first to me. But he was just way too good.

I have a self confessed blind spot when it comes to Hasleby, I remember saying sometimes at the end of a game that I had barely noticed him, and there he was with 25 possessions and a best on ground. I was overseas from 2002-2005 which I think were his very best years and back then I listened to more games than I was able to watch... or maybe he should have just shaved his head.

App for android is causing problems and not sharing. The design of the selection is so clunky as well...
Are users of Apple not having problems?
on iOS & mine worked fine