AFL Player 30: Nate Caddy - Reports of groin tightness, restricted training loads for a few weeks - 20/11

In this day and age why on earth would you play without a mouthguard, most just get white ones so they look like teeth from afar.
He is a bogan norfie.

I didn’t wear a mouth guard as I found them uncomfortable. They are probably better made these days though.

I was dirt poor as a kid, and I was already conscious that my mum was struggling to pay the rego fees so I didn't want to ask her about a replacement mouthguard, as I'd lost mine. So before games for two years straight, I used to go and get 20c out of a trolley by taking it back for an old person. Then I used to go to the milkbar before the game and buy some redskins. I'd put it in my mouth and mould it to my teeth before warm up where the refs check our boots and mouthguards.

Needless to say, I am missing a few teeth.

I was dirt poor as a kid, and I was already conscious that my mum was struggling to pay the rego fees so I didn't want to ask her about a replacement mouthguard, as I'd lost mine. So before games for two years straight, I used to go and get 20c out of a trolley by taking it back for an old person. Then I used to go to the milkbar before the game and buy some redskins. I'd put it in my mouth and mould it to my teeth before warm up where the refs check our boots and mouthguards.

decay or other kids punching you to steal the redskins?

from the sugar in the redskins?

I wonder if they are tempted to bring him in this week.
I doubt it. I reckon he needs to produce consistently in the VFL before he gets a look in. And we don’t really have a place for him at the monent

I wonder if they are tempted to bring him in this week.

His form hasn't really had consistency to it yet:

15d / 6m / 2 goals this weekend just gone is pretty good
9d / 4m / 0 goals the game prior (2 weeks ago) less so.

Reckon unless one of Wright or Jones get injured they'll let him marinate in the VFL for a bit, which for a first year KPF is a perfectly good idea. No rush atm.

AFL Player 30: Nate Caddy - Reports of groin tightness, restricted training loads for a few weeks - 20/11