42 degrees in Melbourne tomorrow!

• Thread starter Thread starter Muffo

MRobbo said:
Congratulations to weather bureau for totally stuffing up Melbourne's forecast for today

Orginal forecast 42
at 11am changed 33

Here we are at 4pm it is 42.2 degrees (107 F)
44 at Melbourne Airport

Melbourne's hottest New Years Eve Ever

Fair dinkum if we screwed up as much in our jobs as the weather bureau does we woulda got the can of sars a long time ago!!!

It has just hit 44 in Werribee. This has been one hottest days in Melbourne's history. Who says Melbourne has bad weather?

43 degrees now and it is 6:30pm what is going on.

This also now looking like one of the hottest nights on record with temps only to go back to 27. They are saying low to mid 30's about midnight

NMWBloods said:
This is a bit silly - 41 deg in Melbourne is not 'normal' so we're unlikely to get used to it.

At least it's only 25% humidity. Today in Sydney it's 29deg and 75% humidity, and will be 41 deg tomorrow (don't know humidity but will probably be high).

Humidity will be extremely low. Sydney only ever reaches these temperatures when it gets dry norwesterly winds out of the middle of Australia.

copernicus said:
So, how was the experience of living in the desert, Victorians?

That must be nearly the hottest December day ever.

It was still 33c when i left Richmond Station at 2:30am, And its still fricken hot:( .

jackson_rules said:
well im awake this early for the first time that schools not on, only coz its still ********ing hot

Yes i is still ****ing hot, I didnt get any sleep til like 4:30am then woke up at 6:30am because it was hot, then put water all over me and went back to sleep and woke around 9am because it was still hot, again put water on me and went back to sleep till 11am and you guest it, Still ****ing Hot:( . Now im gonna have a cold bath:thumbsu: .

wez10000 said:
Yes i is still ****ing hot, I didnt get any sleep til like 4:30am then woke up at 6:30am because it was hot, then put water all over me and went back to sleep and woke around 9am because it was still hot, again put water on me and went back to sleep till 11am and you guest it, Still ****ing Hot:( . Now im gonna have a cold bath:thumbsu: .
yeh i finally got to sleep at 7 and just got up then

it was sooo hot, me and a mate went for a stroll at 5am and the temperature was perfect. I reckon it was 30 with a lovely cool breeze, however before that i have never been so heated in my life, thank god for the cool room at work however.