A Section A Section Amateur Football

To be honest Quick, i think it would be harder to find a club that does actually respect SBMT and the way they go about things.

No doubt they can play footy, and full credit to you guys for that, just the calibre of blokes playing and your feral supporters is your major problem.

I am a former player who played while the club was in E/D Grade. I have seen the club merge, win promotions to higher grades and evolve into the club it is today. I am more than proud of the club, players and supporters. We have received many accolades from VAFA HQ. Our supporters are no where near as feral as some clubs i have seen.

As a newbie to A Grade, I am looking forward to this year to see how well we compete. I cant wait for Round 1 - St Bedes v De La Salle. I always knew back in 1985 that one day this would happen. Bring on Season 2008.

To be honest Quick, i think it would be harder to find a club that does actually respect SBMT and the way they go about things.

No doubt they can play footy, and full credit to you guys for that, just the calibre of blokes playing and your feral supporters is your major problem.

Goats,

People in Glass houses should maybe resist the temptation of throwing stones. OE aren't exactly an ornament of the VAFA... SBMT are a lot of things but unlike OE at least they stick together on-field when the going gets tough. Maybe taking a leaf from their book may win you a final!

Goats,

People in Glass houses should maybe resist the temptation of throwing stones. OE aren't exactly an ornament of the VAFA... SBMT are a lot of things but unlike OE at least they stick together on-field when the going gets tough. Maybe taking a leaf from their book may win you a final!

Having only been involved in A-Section for 10 years I was wondering who St Bedes Mentone were?

Did they win six or seven A-Grade flags when I was at the Elsternwick Hotel?

Are you sarcastic or dillusional?

Great to have you back plumber, let's see how these flogs enjoy the real stuff! They remind me of the little yappy dog in the cartoons. Always circling and fannoying the big dog. What's that saying about empty vessels?

What the?

Fannoying
Definition
A person who is being extemely annoying to c@#$heads..
Fannoy
To annoy a c@#$head
Sentence
SBMT people like to fannoy soupsey .

What difference is it going to make if I give you odds?

Do You really think I will come down to boganville and collect your CentreLink Cheque?

Tip Rat & Boganville, ouch!

Listen here Newbie the only cherry you would have picked (Flicked) is your mums and it was the size of a very large (new york style) hot dog!!

Come up with odds and something new other than Bogan, Tool, Tip rat or **** off back to your mothers bossom. I bet you were one of the freak boys at school still breast feeding through the school wire fence at age 15.

Sorry to the rest of the posted for my rant, but he is a ****ing twit with nothing new to add to this thread...

Surly

Tip Rat & Boganville, ouch!

Listen here Newbie the only cherry you would have picked (Flicked) is your mums and it was the size of a very large (new york style) hot dog!!

Come up with odds and something new other than Bogan, Tool, Tip rat or **** off back to your mothers bossom. I bet you were one of the freak boys at school still breast feeding through the school wire fence at age 15.

Sorry to the rest of the posted for my rant, but he is a ****ing twit with nothing new to add to this thread...

Surly

Agreed......you needn't have bothered dignifying it with a response. :)

collegians will win a section this year, the others are all joking themselves

I'm a Collegians man myself, and we have plenty of great talent, but I think there's a few in the mix nicho, of which Collegians are one.

I think Xavs to finish on top again, Uni Blacks to make the four along with Collegians, and then i think there's another 2-3 that could get that final spot.

You are kidding me right!!!!!

Check this out. The grounds article.
What the!!!!

http://www.oldxavs.com/arc_news.htm

That is ridiculous. What have Xavs got against St bedes, they have never played before so clearly no bad blood, yet they are pretty much calling them out.

'Club assistant coach Lex Vasdekis said that the visit will be of great benefit to the players. "It will enable them to view a part of Australia's history that is perhaps unknown to them, while the journey will prepare them for the treacherous road trip later in the season to St Bede's Mentone," said the tanned fitness guru."[/FONT][/LEFT]

That is ridiculous. What have Xavs got against St bedes, they have never played before so clearly no bad blood, yet they are pretty much calling them out.

'Club assistant coach Lex Vasdekis said that the visit will be of great benefit to the players. "It will enable them to view a part of Australia's history that is perhaps unknown to them, while the journey will prepare them for the treacherous road trip later in the season to St Bede's Mentone," said the tanned fitness guru."[/FONT][/LEFT]

Consider it a compliment.

It took the contributors on oldxavs.com about 3 seasons to even acknowledge OTs as a competitive A grade side. The Hoers were probably in the same category, whilst Whitefriars never got a mention (understandably so).

I've strolled the Brindisi St surface recently, and can confirm it's barely half the size of the monstrous, magnificently manicured Daley Oval at Trinity.

Doesn't mean anything, there's still 4 posts at each end and a white line around the boundary.

Relax lads - everyone knows you guys will have a handy home ground advantage, and it helps Brighton no end each season.

I wouldn't be surprised if that article found its way into St Bedes Mentone's locker room and the coach will pin the article on the board as a 'motivational tool'. Prepare for fireworks when Old Xavs meet St Bedes Mentone, should be an interesting game!!

"I bet you were one of the freak boys at school still breast feeding through the school wire fence at age 15."

I can't recall ever going to school behind a wire fence Surly.

They must do it differently down your way.

I'm a Collegians man myself, and we have plenty of great talent, but I think there's a few in the mix nicho, of which Collegians are one.

I think Xavs to finish on top again, Uni Blacks to make the four along with Collegians, and then i think there's another 2-3 that could get that final spot.

Nicho is taking the piss... and as for uni Blacks making the four?? you have to be taking the piss also! No chance of them making the four, the only reason they went up a grade this year is because they were lucky enough to play OEG in a final, which pretty much handed them a win and you think they'll walk into the top four?

Collegians won the section last year with confidence and didn't make the top four (i mean make top four come finals), yet the blacks who scrapped through will make it? highly doubtful... and yes, i've heard about their "star" recruits.. but it means nothing untill the first round..