ads you hate

• Thread starter Thread starter dr nick

for me this one wins hands down.

its advertising some sort of 'smart' airconditioner. and it 'knows' when u leave the room or something. anyway the sheila is in the kitchen and the guy comes in and says 'THANKS 4 THE COFFEE HUN' and she says 'what coffee??' and then they both proceed to look at the airconditioner, like it made the coffee.

ARRRGGGGGHHHHHHHHH i hate that ad SOOOO much!

I don't like that ad over here about Nox in Cannington, which is some discount place kinda like WA Salvage and Red Dot. The guy has the most f*k!n annoying voice ever. The Maccas ad on their international menu is a disgrace, i bet people from those countries would be so embarassed. Vista Blinds ads are cr@p too just coz i don't like Karl Langdon.

The other bad ad is the one with that Soccer guy who has erection problems. Like we really wanted to know that!! Ewww.

well i wanna say the one i most love.....the guy deodorant ad where i think that jesse gower chick is the one in it! Her guy is goin away leavin her for a few days its so sad :( and shes like all awwwww :( then goes inside to the bedroom where hes left this cute lil note for her attached to the bed. It's got a face drawn on a bit of paper on the pillow which is meant to be him then under the white sheet there is this "thing" sticking up and she opens her mouth widely in shock thinking its a ....u kno, then lifts the sheet picks up the deodorant bottle and sprays it all over her smiling and reads the little note which says "something to remember me by" awww i think it's just so cuwte even tho its soppy!

Originally posted by Dan26
The adds I hate the most (radio and TV) are those "Chris and Marie" plant farm adds.

"Hello, Hello." (in that stupid voice)

I mean, WTF is "Hello, Hello"

ahh, you obviously havent heard the Sunrasia Breakfast Prunes, or the Sunrasia Grapefruit Juice ads they have up in sydney. talk about a stupid voice

"i eat sunrasia breakfast prunes aaaalllll daaaaayy. and on and on, theyre so plump and juicy" in the highest, shrillest voice youve ever heard.

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
well i wanna say the one i most love.....the guy deodorant ad where i think that jesse gower chick is the one in it! Her guy is goin away leavin her for a few days its so sad :( and shes like all awwwww :( then goes inside to the bedroom where hes left this cute lil note for her attached to the bed. It's got a face drawn on a bit of paper on the pillow which is meant to be him then under the white sheet there is this "thing" sticking up and she opens her mouth widely in shock thinking its a ....u kno, then lifts the sheet picks up the deodorant bottle and sprays it all over her smiling and reads the little note which says "something to remember me by" awww i think it's just so cuwte even tho its soppy!
does it beat that rexona speedstick ad where grant hackett wouldnt go back to normal deoderant "for all the gold in the world" (helps if you shave your armpits, doesnt it grant)

Originally posted by sussudio

yeah the latest mcdonalds ads are waaay bad ("things that make you go mmmmm"). more like things that make you go *blurrrgh*
Things that make you go "f*ck where did all that weight come from?"

That Vodafone ad is the worst. If Plastic Bertrand has a grave, no doubt he's spinning in it.

OMG Sunrasia make grapefruit *runs to supermarket to try new brand of favorite drink in the world*

LOLOL. i should send you a tape of one of their ads.... that'd make you think twice about buying the product, esp. after the 500th time youve heard it :D :p :) :o :rolleyes: :( :mad:

Originally posted by nicko18

LOLOL. i should send you a tape of one of their ads.... that'd make you think twice about buying the product, esp. after the 500th time youve heard it :D :p :) :o :rolleyes: :( :mad:

am obsessed with the stuff mate, like a real dork i take it to the footy in a little bottle in my handbag and to the pub to drink while everyone else drinks alcohol lol but i dont care i luv it

ewwww, but the stuff is so sour... does it quench your thirst???

yes i scull it cant get enough sourness MMMM i used to drink this spring valley lemon stuff by the gallon also and everyone else would try it and nearly puke and look at me weird for carrying the little bottle round with me then the buggerz stopt makin it coz i was the only one in Australia who bought the stuff i reckon lol

Originally posted by Crowaholic
The other bad ad is the one with that Soccer guy who has erection problems. Like we really wanted to know that!! Ewww.

If that's the Pele ad I've seen, that ranks in my favourite 'bad' ads of all time. 'A Plan 9 from Outer Space' of commercials if you will.

Originally posted by Rusty Brookes
If that's the Pele ad I've seen, that ranks in my favourite 'bad' ads of all time. 'A Plan 9 from Outer Space' of commercials if you will.

I think you need to see a doctor. I would :D

Originally posted by nicko18
Sunrasia Grapefruit Juice ads

how could i forget about these ads, gawd they are sooooooo annoying.
and how about all the twits on the tv version how they all have their mouths hanging open like fools during the whole ad.

WHERES THE CRANNY GRANNY?
how bout do u want a punch in the head u stupid little b1tch?

Originally posted by clucas91
The Lube Mobile ad when that kid at the end goes 'call firteen firty firty too!'

The Mazda 'Zoom Zoom' one.

It's firteen firteen firty too! ;) Anyway i don't really like that ad either, something about the kids expressions wants to make me see the kids get his face smashed his face in. Do ya agree??

Originally posted by myee8

It's firteen firteen firty too! ;) Anyway i don't really like that ad either, something about the kids expressions wants to make me see the kids get his face smashed his face in. Do ya agree??

Ads involving kids are usually bad.

And speaking of kids, that Ronald McDonald ad "We do Ron, Ron" ****es me off something shocking. Even the bloody dogs starts singing that moronic song. I'm sick of that clown pedophile and his fast-food empire. That ad just gives me the sh*ts... it's so annoying! Worst ad ever!

Originally posted by Crowaholic

That's Pele. Who most soccer fans would rate as the greatest player of all time. Really weird when you think about, eh? Can you imagine one of our sporting legends, say I dunno, Barassi or Skilton or Robran, saying "although I had plenty of penetration on the field, I lacked a bit of penetration off it" ? Not what you want to hear!

It's amazing that so many of us hate those same ****en ads and yet they dish more of the same garbage up. Sure they go on reverse psychology that if you hate the ad then you will speak about it hence naming the brand.

But really who on these boards are influenced to buy products from watching an ad?

I haven't in a while.