Preview AFL Finals 2015 - Semi Final: Hawthorn v Adelaide, MCG, Fri, 7.50pm (AEST), 7.20pm (SA)

Why? We have a contingent of players that are capable of kicking multiple goals. Look at last week, Tex kicked 3 but we still managed 110 points. I don't think us winning is dependent on Tex kicking a bag. I think clearances and ground ball gets are our major KPI's heading into a match.
Yeah I reckon the key to our forward line this game is Jenkins ....if he can dominate the lesser defender like he did against west coast then tex and Betts will have less pressure

Eddie's record vs hawks is poor so same applies for Charlie Cameron....... Jenkins and Cameron are the forgotten ones but as always games are won in midfield

Where has there been any media writing hawks off? Can't claim underdogs status mate, it's ours.

Haven't watched 360 this week? Footy Classified? Hawks era over apparently. It's even worse in this city, Crows gonna win the next 5 flags according to MMM and 5AA. We're the underdogs.

360 last night whaitley was creaming himself over the hawks. Robbo lighting a fire under hodge but otherwise still gushing for 'em

In a fit of brutal honesty I'm admitting that I'm jealous of Hawthorn's success and extremely bitter and twisted from them crushing us in the Granny last year....Adelaide by 10 goals.

People are really writing the Hawks off? Ugh. This happens every year. The teams that lose the QF are written off; the teams that win the EF are overestimated. Then in 26 of the past 30 SFs, the results are swapped, with the QF losers going on to win, and the EF winners being knocked out.

They need some statisticians to slap them with some recent history.

360 last night whaitley was creaming himself over the hawks. Robbo lighting a fire under hodge but otherwise still gushing for 'em

Yeap, Whateley basically said he expects Hawthorn to dispense with Adelaide and then Freo with ease. Campaigner.

Adelaide are massive underdogs, but no doubt they'll be hungry and driven. Looking forward to a good game.

Where has there been any media writing hawks off? Can't claim underdogs status mate, it's ours.

Since when were the media writing Hawthorn off??

Probably not writing off as such.

More questioning, have they still got what it takes? Do they still have the hunger? Are they just too old and tired?

A lot of people including Adelaide fans, saying Hawthorn looked slow, tired and out of form (hard to argue on lasts weeks game).

Those question may light a fire under Hawthorn, and they come out trying to prove a point. Or they really are just tired, after years of long finals campaigns.

Probably not writing off as such.

More questioning, have they still got what it takes? Do they still have the hunger? Are they just too old and tired?

A lot of people including Adelaide fans, saying Hawthorn looked slow, tired and out of form (hard to argue on lasts weeks game).

Those question may light a fire under Hawthorn, and they come out trying to prove a point. Or they really are just tired, after years of long finals campaigns.

The gunston out is huge , due to the fact you need to rely on Roughead to get the goals.

who knows what's going to happen tonight

The gunston out is huge , due to the fact you need to rely on Roughead to get the goals.

Neither Gunston or Roughead kicked a goal in the round 12 game and we still managed 17. We really need Roughead to step up though

People are really writing the Hawks off? Ugh. This happens every year. The teams that lose the QF are written off; the teams that win the EF are overestimated. Then in 26 of the past 30 SFs, the results are swapped, with the QF losers going on to win, and the EF winners being knocked out.

They need some statisticians to slap them with some recent history.

How'd that theory go last year?

No doubt he is a huge out.

Probably more concerning is that Bruest is out of form. 0 goals in last 3 weeks. Worst patch of his career.

If Bruest can find form, Rioli, Puopulo and Roughy should be able to kick a score, if we can win the midfield contest.

No doubt he is a huge out.

Probably more concerning is that Bruest is out of form. 0 goals in last 3 weeks. Worst patch of his career.

If Bruest can find form, Rioli, Puopulo and Roughy should be able to kick a score, if we can win the midfield contest.
Hawthorn will win, Adelaide will put up a good fight

I would say they're more likely talking about if u have to travel back to Perth next week.. you're heavily favoured in this game. You are not the underdog.

get real mate! you guys cant lose! youre paying $1.20! Crows are 3.90.
you are going for 3 flags in a row. this is a david vs goliath game. Hawthorn cant lose.. pressure is on you guys mate and you know it. Crows aren't expected to win.

Rioli, Bruest, Puopoulo... those 3 will get goals.
Nah,
The brown glove will shut one of them down. I'd say rioli.

Puopolo may get a couple on laird, just hope laird can damage hawks going the other way. Cheney will probably go to breust who may get off the chain with his speed unless we send smith to him (which would be a mistake IMO).