AFL Game Part 3

Or enjoying his life because IT'S THE WEEKEND!:confused:

It is the weekend, generally people don't work on weekends and work DURING THE WEEK.

During the week YESTERDAY we got a complete run down on how the interchange system would work. Seems like a fair ****en amount of info to me.

Exactly, far out it's been one day. The interchange info was far more than I expected. We've been spoilt here, getting new info just about every day.

Some people on here seem to have the patience of five year olds.

Statistics will play a part in the game, the higher the difficulty setting, the bigger their impact shall be. There will be a lot of them. Indeed, earning some of the trophies will be linked to them too.

Interesting, curious to eventually find out what you mean by the stats having more impact with the higher difficulties.

Either way, I love stats so glad to see there's a lot :thumbsu:

Interesting, curious to eventually find out what you mean by the stats having more impact with the higher difficulties.

Either way, I love stats so glad to see there's a lot :thumbsu:

I think Ross is referring to player statistics as in attributes ie. strength, speed etc. and that they will have more effect depending on difficulty....I think?

Appreciating all the info Ross. You could probably tell us the grass is green in the game and we'd lap it up, we're that eager for news...:D

I think Ross is referring to player statistics as in attributes ie. strength, speed etc. and that they will have more effect depending on difficulty....I think?

Appreciating all the info Ross. You could probably tell us the grass is green in the game and we'd lap it up, we're that eager for news...:D

I'm inclined to think he meant actual statistics rather than attributes based on his comment about trophies being linked to statistics, but you might be right.

Statistics will play a part in the game, the higher the difficulty setting, the bigger their impact shall be. There will be a lot of them. Indeed, earning some of the trophies will be linked to them too.

I think what he was referring to was, will states be included during games, and seasons, in terms of the DE etc, I don't think its much a deal to be honest, if its in the game thats cool if not who cares, i think most people would be interested in just the basic stats, disposal, marks, tackles, free for /against, goal/points

Lol i for one want this to be released this year as i have the patience of a 5 year old

If the grass was green you wouldn't be playing at the dome :)

Yeah, I should have clarified that there will of course be base stat's height, weight, etc.. historical stat's for performance, and the trophies stats's I was referrring to would be your performance. ie Stat's for a certain number of possessions, etc...

In terms of difficulty, if you are on a higher difficulty then those base stat's and historical data will have more of an effect on outcome. As you could imagine, low difficulty levels should have a bias in favour of the player, higher difficulty levels should either approach "reality" or even a bias toward the AI.

If the grass was green you wouldn't be playing at the dome :)

Yeah, I should have clarified that there will of course be base stat's height, weight, etc.. historical stat's for performance, and the trophies stats's I was referrring to would be your performance. ie Stat's for a certain number of possessions, etc...
Will disposal efficiency or effective disposals be a stat?

There will be stat's based on accuracy, you should expect that we will be taking care of keeping all of the major stat's kept on TV/Radio.

Do players fall over like they're playing at an Ice Arena when playing at Etihad?

There will be stat's based on accuracy, you should expect that we will be taking care of keeping all of the major stat's kept on TV/Radio.
Nice, another thing how far have the developers gone in the production of the game, like is it almost finished, somewhere in the middle or just started:D

Around 20 months in development :)

Will there be heaps of tackles like in the current game where there are 70-100 ball ups a game or will it be a more of a free-flowing game?
Thanks

I haven't counted the number of ball-ups but it is a core feature that the game will be free-flowing.

another thing do all players get involved, ive noticed that back pockets never seem to get involved in afl 2007 as well as chf, brown should dominate games not get 6 disposals and a goal

BigAnt just enjoy the win from tonight!

Ps: Expecting Judd to be a level bajillion on every stat and Carrazzo to have a negative kicking attribute!

off topic:
Yeah, about time! 2 quarters played well out of the last 12 - hopefully they can carry some of that into next week or it's going to be scary! Sad to be flicking between channels last night and cheering Essendon home! :)

How long have you chosen quarter lengths to be? im sure we will have a choice in how long we want them but what is the ideal length?

Also in a game of afl which is approx 120 mins(4x30 quarters), a good player would normally range from about 23-35 possessions. How many possessions would we be expecting from a player who has achieved a good game in afl 2010?

Hey, Ross.

Thanks heaps for all of this info, I really can't wait for the game. Would it be possible for you to explain how the advantages will be decided in the game? Also, when you talked about the atmosphere of the crowd, did you mean that it is more intense during big games, like ANZAC Day clashes or finals games?

Hey Ross really appreciate the updates mate. :thumbsu:

Also the graphics look very very nice and going by the amount of effort put into this game the gameplay will be just as good.

I have just one question as I love my stats can you confirm if Hard Ball gets are incorporated into the game? Make it two actually hehe... also is the Tassie and Darwin grounds in the game?

Thanks mate love ya work! :)

How long have you chosen quarter lengths to be? im sure we will have a choice in how long we want them but what is the ideal length?

Also in a game of afl which is approx 120 mins(4x30 quarters), a good player would normally range from about 23-35 possessions. How many possessions would we be expecting from a player who has achieved a good game in afl 2010?

also relating to this question. Lets say i want to play 5min quarters. Will other games in season mode adjust to this?. so instead of players getting 30 or so possessions each game, it will automatically adjust to the shorter quarters therefore lowering the average disposal per game. This feature will be very important if stats play a huge part in this game

This feature is also important as if we play shorter quarters we wont be able to achieve a score of 100+, so hopefully other teams shouldn't be able to as well.

Future Be A Pro mode would be amazing if you could create a player and go through a year at under 18 level, do the state champs and get drafted depending on how you perform and go from there.