Discussion Anyone Else Anxious About Friday Night Like I Am??

tim_saints

Philadelphia Eagles - MUFC
Don't know about anyone else but I am so Nervous and Anxious about this week afainst the Doggies. I just want Friday night t have come and gone so we know the result. I think most saints supporters will be only going on our last 3 or 4 attempts at the Preliminary Finals.

Just everyone elses thoughts? :eek:

Yes. We are going to have to be right on our game and firing exocets. They wont lie down and die.

It's going to be tough.

i think we are def the better team and if broing our a game should hopefully get through.. although like you im a nervous wreck and will be all week ill be going to the game but dont kno if ill be able to watch ill prob be at the bar the whole time haha

Yer I'm defintly going and don't worry I will be thinking about the game the whole week and will be nervous.

Yeah, I'm feeling nervous :o It should be a ripper of a game and let's hope it goes our way on Friday night. :thumbsu:

Of course. For all the garbage about arrogant Saints supporters that I've read on Big Footy, we're still the same insecure, paranoid masochists we've always been

I was about to make the same topic.
Mate, I'm going to be a wreck come Friday.

Im ok now, will get more nervous as friday approaches, dont know how much work i will get done on friday!

Relax. We'll shit it in.

Just hope Collingwood pull off another mother of a fluke and beat Geelong - and the flag is as good as ours.

I'm anxious about two weeks time - for Geelong only. Dogs and Collingwood pose no threat.

I'm pretty calm atm actually but no doubt later in the week I will be shitting myself. I don't know whether or not it's worse that I know we should win compared to last year. Probably helps calm me down but if things go bad it will be that much worse

This sucks balls. I've got a Year 12 Maths sac on that Friday... I will be thinking footy while doing maths... Hopefully Both I, AND St Kilda can pull through.
Good luck with it mate :thumbsu:

I've taken this week off, going down to Philip Island by myself with beer, surfboard, guitars & book 'The Point of it All' :thumbsu: - then back on Friday afternoon & straight into the ground. Probably won't be online til then so ... don't miss me too much! :D;)

Good luck with it mate :thumbsu:

I've taken this week off, going down to Philip Island by myself with beer, surfboard, guitars & book 'The Point of it All' :thumbsu: - then back on Friday afternoon & straight into the ground. Probably won't be online til then so ... don't miss me too much! :D;)

Lol believe me I need the luck :)

You lucky bastard, Philip Island seems like heaven to me atm... just sitting around surfing and relaxing... I'd give anything lol.

Lol believe me I need the luck :)

You lucky bastard, Philip Island seems like heaven to me atm... just sitting around surfing and relaxing... I'd give anything lol.

You forgot chasing penguins, always a fun past time when you can get away with it.

You think you guys have problems. My dad (a Doggies fan) and I both have Adelaide United memberships and we are playing Melbourne Victory on Friday night. It is one of the bigger games of the season and we want to go but we also want to watch the Prelim.

Decisions, decisions.

I'm nervous now right now brothers.

I vary from we have every right to be confident as we've beaten the Dogs comfortably in our previous two encounters this season to what if they pull out some new whizz bang tactic that takes us all by surprise. Friday will be a write off for me.

I am nervous, but so bloody excited brothers.

IT'S OUR TIME.

I'm nervous now right now brothers.

I vary from we have every right to be confident as we've beaten the Dogs comfortably in our previous two encounters this season to what if they pull out some new whizz bang tactic that takes us all by surprise. Friday will be a write off for me.

I am nervous, but so bloody excited brothers.

IT'S OUR TIME.

Should I go to school? Only a half day.. and my minds not going to be on what me english teacher's saying.

Do not go to school. Start the day with a pack of smokes & few pots - get to the game loaded and angry.

Celebrate each Saints goal like it is a match winner.....

See you at the Royal if we win, see you in hell if we lose. I'll have a warm bath and a knife that is nice and sharp waiting at home just in case she turns sour.

Treat it like an ordinary day, do what you have to do in your own life with resolve. Seems to work.

Do no got to school. Start the day with a pack of smokes & few pots - get to the game loaded and angry.

homer1.JPG

Take a day off school, go to the doctor the next day and say that you had a stomach ache and diarrhea. Ask for a one day medical certificate for your teacher. Too easy.