Bad Housemates

• Thread starter Thread starter bigburger

Lime is handy for decomposing dead bodies to dispose of the evidence.

So I hear anyway, I haven't tried it yet.

I reckon I can top everyone.

My ex-girlfriend once shared a place with some pot-smoking media students at uni. This one girl was particularly bad. She never showered, brushed her teeth or cleaned her room. She'd spewed one night onto her bedroom carpet and then chucked some dirty clothes on top to cover it up and left it there all year. She didn't know we found it one day when we were looking for something she'd stolen from my ex.

They also used all the breakfast bowls as ashtrays, and left them filled up with butts in the backyard courtyard area.

The worst incident though was when she left a hot chook out on the kitchen bench for 3 days, and then served it up in a sandwich to one of her mates who was none-the-wiser. I don't know if he got sick or not but I still laugh to this day when I think of his happy munching face as he mindlessly watched Curb Your Enthusiasm on the telly.

Oh yeah and this girl's breakfast consisted of a cigarette and a can of coke... brilliant.

Yeah thats pretty bad.

The housemates I had were fine. When my now wife and I moved out we originally moved in with a school friend of mine. My missus had been living by herself mainly for a year or so but it was my mate and Is first time outta the parents house. Was good fun. We then added my wifes sister. That was interesting. She was pretty lazy, did zero housework and we ended up in a massive massive argument which ended in her throwing bathroom scales at my head. We didnt speak for a few months after that. She ended up moving out and another old school mate moved in.

He was fairly slack as well and always had an excuse when it came to housework. Always. But mostly we all got along real well. We had respect for each other, knew when to leave each other alone etc. They stayed on a year after we got married to help us out with rent whilst my wife finished Uni.

Good housemates are rare and well worth their weight.

Ive had a great house since June, but was told we had to move out just before Christmas as the daughter of the landlord was moving in.

Just moved into my new place last night. Allready drama's between the girl I will be living with, and a second girl who was supposed to move out a few weeks ago, then refused to but wouldnt sign a lease, and she's been caught going through Girl Ones room...

The media student story is a classic. Surely you'd just drag her out when she's sleeping circe late 80's major league wesley snipes

My housemate has his mate staying over for about 20th night since we've lived here. It wouldn't be so bad but he leaves him here when he goes to work so you can imagine how weird it is for me and the other housemate.

My ex-housemate left a used tampon on the bench in the bathroom :mad:

Being female i can assure you that is DEFINTELY not the norm. That is quite disgusting... you should have picked it up (in a bit of toilet paper of course) and put it on her bed. Maybe then she would learn her lesson.

That's bullshi*t. I hate that attitude. I shared with a friend who owned the house. That's what he told me. I was paying good money for living there. As long as I wasn't being noisy or dirty why shouldn't I have a say in what goes on?

My thoughts exactly. I am boarding with a friend (she owns the house) and once a whole group of my friends were discussing how im living there now. One mate goes "yeah hayley tells me how she comes home (i get home from work first), finds you watching her TV." Its the ****ing LIVING ROOM FFS. Last time I checked I am well within my rights to watch the ****ing TV. :rolleyes:

End of rant! :)

My thoughts exactly. I am boarding with a friend (she owns the house) and once a whole group of my friends were discussing how im living there now. One mate goes "yeah hayley tells me how she comes home (i get home from work first), finds you watching her TV." Its the ****ing LIVING ROOM FFS. Last time I checked I am well within my rights to watch the ****ing TV. :rolleyes:

That's crap. Some people have real ownership issues. When I lived with 2 other guys, I owned most of the stuff as I was the only one working full time. They used my stuff all the time, I had no problem as long as they didn't trash it. What kind of damage are you meant to be doing to her TV? Bitch has issues.

Lol, nah she's not a bitch, she's been my friend since primary school. She does have issues tho... shes like home every night which is sad. Maybe thats why shes so protective of the TV!! :D

I'm still mates with all my old house mates, but one was pretty bad. He never showered, so he was a dirty pig. One winter he got a really bad cold and spent the evening in a dressing gown and boxers in front of the heater. He'd just finished a bowl of wheatbix and soy milk and there was just a little bit of milk and bix left in the bowl. He spent the night sniffing up bucket loads of snot and spitting it into the bowl. If that wasn't bad enough he would then proceed to stir it up with the spoon and lift it up and let it drop back in the bowl. When I went to bed I told him he had better throw that out and not leave it in the lounge room. When I woke up it was sitting on the floor after sitting in front of the heater all night. I couldn't leave it there so I threw it out dry reaching at the strange mixture. I've never been able to drink soy milk since.

It might be a generation or economic thing as I didn't share with students who seem to be the main offenders by some of the posts. Housemates are a very distant memory for me. Most were good tho some were slobs who were quickly told by the rest of the house to lift their game.
Food pilfering would sometimes be an issue. People would get pi$$ed off if someone had helped themselves to their stash on their alloted shelving. And if you knicked their booze - oi!!

Most guys and girls I shared with were clean. As I said, it's a generation thing as people were soon set straight if they weren't pulling their weight. Sharing with girls going through relationship breakups is another story. When it's all over they tend to go through various stages and the getting pi$$ed and **** stage is the worst bit. HOusemates suffer getting up in the morning to face a stranger at the breakfast table or being woken in the middle of the night by Bat out of Hell at top speed.

A group of us once had a housemate (she'd answered an ad to be the 4th as the rest of us knew each other) whos' boyfriend was in the Hells Angels. He didn't come round that often but one of the girls in the house couldn't get out of there quick enough . I didn't mind him as he was always polite and friendly and actually left money for the phone calls he'd make with our phone. A few years later big write up in the Herald Sun, she and he in court for making pills.