Bad luck Dees

Ghostwriter

10k Posts RIP North Melbourne - 2014 Daw, Black, Gibson Player Sponsor North Melbourne - 2013 Daw, Black and Gibson Player Sponsorship North Melbourne - North 2012 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2011 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2010 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2009 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2008 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2007 Player Sponsor
We were lucky, dodged a bullet.

Good last quarter. Hopefully you guys take that confidence and win next week.

Don't let other idiots fool you guys.
The reason that you guys got back into it in the fourth wasn't because the Kangaroos were bad, it's that your boys were fantastic for a period of about 15 minutes. You looked really really dangerous for a while there.
Get a bit of confidence back into your group and you'll be back.

Bad luck, but good game.

Don't take it the wrong way North ppl - please don't post that crap until at least 2 days after.

We clearly have more talent than the roos but you can't just dispplay it for 15 minutes

Please someone answer me this, because ive just about had enough.
The first 3 quarters there was no movement and we were so stop start.
The last quarter we played like we did last year, we ran hard and went direct.
Why dont we do this every bloody quarter?
The last quarter showed what were capable of, so why have things been changed?
And why was Brad Green put in the back pocket to play on Grant?
Answers please.

If we were allowed to posses the ball without being pinged for holding the ball we'd have been able to even out the scoring shots. Even when we were finally given a free kick McLaren saw the need to take it off us (McLean).

Please someone answer me this, because ive just about had enough.
The first 3 quarters there was no movement and we were so stop start.
The last quarter we played like we did last year, we ran hard and went direct.
Why dont we do this every bloody quarter?
The last quarter showed what were capable of, so why have things been changed?
And why was Brad Green put in the back pocket to play on Grant?
Answers please.

It is very easy to play the game when you think mistakes no longer matter they players think what can go wrong we've lost anyway.

You played fantastically in the last qtr but a qtr of fanatsic footbal doesnt win games as you have found out three times this year.

Here is hoping your luck turns just not against us on the oldladies birthday.

We kicked 2.11 in the second half. The match should have been over at 3/4 time.[/quote]

Hence we clearly have more talent than you

It’s an indication of how bad we’re going being bagged by Kangaroos supporters. Apparently they’ve won 5 or 6 in a row, who knew? Who cares now they know?

One good quarter does not make a game, but at least they looked like they cared this week. At the end of the day all we can look forward to this year is a few wins here and there.

It’s an indication of how bad we’re going being bagged by Kangaroos supporters. Apparently they’ve won 5 or 6 in a row, who knew? Who cares now they know?

One good quarter does not make a game, but at least they looked like they cared this week. At the end of the day all we can look forward to this year is a few wins here and there.

Who are we going to beat tho?

I'm still waiting for my glorious local side Camberwell to come back. Then we're talking. Lest we forget the only footy ground in the state where you couldn't get a drink.
Camberwell were the Cobras? Why did I always think they were the Eels? Someone needs to put serious work into a Wikipedia entry on the VFA that includes all the logos, the nicknames, and reflects the magically random nature in which teams went in and out of the VFA.

topic is patronising somewhat

Would you rather us post suck shit?

After the bagging we copped about the Thommo game last year, you can at least take a little bit back.

This love fest about your comeback is making me sick. You were dominated for 3 quarters and let back into the game by very average kicking. Melbourne showed in the last quarter what straight kicking can do.

Talk your list us as much as you want, it's the same list that has delivered you 0-9 this year. We are not spruiking our list, but at least they have a go week in and week out.

Roosurgence said:
After the bagging we copped about the Thommo game last year, you can at least take a little bit back.
Sorry mate, wrong board. You want to 'give it back' to Melbourne fans, don't do it here.

That's the impression i get of what you're really thinking

If you read a post I put up somewhere else, I actually felt sorry for your supporters on Sunday, until I had to read the crap posted on these forums.

As your mod said probably not the right board to be posting on, but was just pointing out the fact that our supporters were sincere in their posts and you called them patronising.

Anyway good luck for the rest of the year.