Heapoie

Listening to 774, Gerard Whately made the comment that James Bartel had bumped someone with their head over the ball and that the match review panel would definately look at the incident.

Did anyone see this or hear anymore about it? If this is true we could be missing 5 key premiership players next week. These being:

Ling
Ablett
Bartel
Rooke (think he may have hurt his hamstring but not sure)
Kelly

just like the burton bump on S johnson last week it was potentialy a risky bump but missed the head and hit the shoulder area. Shouldnt be any weeks in it.

Didn't look to be any contact to the head, I'd need to see it again.

Kelly will be back next week. I'd be surprised if Ling missed too.

Ablett will probably be ok to go but I reckon they'll rest him the week and bring Prismall in.

No idea about Rooke (or Scarls, who someone else mentioned elsewhere).

Didn't look to be any contact to the head, I'd need to see it again.

Kelly will be back next week. I'd be surprised if Ling missed too.

Ablett will probably be ok to go but I reckon they'll rest him the week and bring Prismall in.

No idea about Rooke (or Scarls, who someone else mentioned elsewhere).

I wouldn't be surprised if he isn't back next week. Saw him at the pool this morning and he was limping very badly, obviously nursing a sore calf. It was so bad that he had to get assistance from the trainer to help him take his shoe off!

Rooke appeared to limp off with a sore hamstring but as I said, wasnt 100% sure.

I wouldn't be surprised if he isn't back next week. Saw him at the pool this morning and he was limping very badly, obviously nursing a sore calf. It was so bad that he had to get assistance from the trainer to help him take his shoe off!

Rooke appeared to limp off with a sore hamstring but as I said, wasnt 100% sure.

OK, I'll take that, the reason I thought he might be back next week is that I didnt see anything last week and someone - Sando? - had said it was a minor niggle and he would just be rested. I'll take your eyewitness report over that though.

just like the burton bump on S johnson last week it was potentialy a risky bump but missed the head and hit the shoulder area. Shouldnt be any weeks in it.

After todays luck, Burton will be wishing he DID get 1 week for his bump last week!

I don't even think Bartel was moving, Palmer tried to initiate the contact and got it. Plus all shoulder.

Listening to 774, Gerard Whately made the comment that James Bartel had bumped someone with their head over the ball and that the match review panel would definately look at the incident.

Did anyone see this or hear anymore about it? If this is true we could be missing 5 key premiership players next week. These being:

Ling
Ablett
Bartel
Rooke (think he may have hurt his hamstring but not sure)
Kelly

No No No No No. If the review panel has a look at it, the contact was to the shoulder. Whately is obviously blind. It was to Palmer, who twice tried to milk a soft free kick by throwing his head back without any contact.

Most likely it will get reviewed, but thrown out straight away.

Note to Palmer: You are soft. In the week that staging for frees has been openly discussed you go and make a fool out of yourself.

I think Bartel is OK, BUT What about Mooney?

It seems this happened a few minutes before Soloman lost it.

It shows Mooney slugging Palmer in the back of the Head while on the ground.....

http://www.dockerland.com/message-board/docker-discussions/trial-by-our-own-media/view.html

scroll down till you find the player...

I'm sure the video will be inconclusive or not worthy of report..since its only a freo player.....

Also if you watch the Gary Ablett incident where he hurt his Ankle...It is clear to me while Crowley was face down on the ground, Ablett tried to step on Crowley's foot but twisted his own in trying.....Just watch it and make your own conclusions....

It shows Mooney slugging Palmer in the back of the Head while on the ground.....

http://www.dockerland.com/message-board/docker-discussions/trial-by-our-own-media/view.html

I'm sure the video will be inconclusive or not worthy of report..since its only a freo player.....

Also if you watch the Gary Ablett incident where he hurt his Ankle...It is clear to me while Crowley was face down on the ground, Ablett tried to step on Crowley's foot but twisted his own in trying.....Just watch it and make your own conclusions....

Here is my conclusion - you and your pathetic laughing stock of a club are a joke.

You were doing alright till that last bit, now I just wonder if you're a troll or simply a typical Freo supporter.

i have a theory about freo fans. The are all footy newbies, and have no idea about the game. Lets face it, most of WA starting supporting the eagles when they joined the league, so the freo fans basically are either kids or people who never used to follow footy, resulting in a club supported by people who dont know the rules, dont understand how the game works and who cry and moan that the AFL hates them or the tribunal hates them instead of calling for change at their club because of crap tactics, coaching and players.

i dont think any supporter group cry and sook more than the freo faithful...maybe it's something to do with the purple.... :eek:

....i dont think any supporter group cry and sook more than the freo faithful...maybe it's something to do with the purple.... :eek:

Let's be fair though mate, reckon I'd cry and sook as well if I was stuck barracking for that joke of a team, either that or hit the bottle big time.

My apologies. :o There is nothing in the Gary Ablett incident.

I've watched the Gary Ablett incident again and again and it does appear that it was an accident...

.Though saying that, Crowley will probably get 2 weeks for having his foot in the way..;)

I think you guys/gals have short memories of all the crap articles that came out about Geelong ..

2006 = Handbaggers = Ablett + Bartel = sooks + Mooney = thug + Fan + revolt = no more Bomber bandwagon = Mental short people

Its almost as if the Club has done a deal with the Devil to get back on Top.

Geelong deserve it at the moment.., just don't forget where you came from...

So how many weeks do you think Mooney will get? :p

Yeh makes complete sense :thumbsu:...Ablett and Bartel sooks? Gee wizz, massive call. In 2006, if Mooney was a thug, Fremantle yesterday must have had 21 2006 Mooney's strutting their stuff (the one omission is Matthew Pavlich who is a great player and role model in a dreadful side).