Wizzfizz

adas
Both players drafted last year and both being from geelong falcons. who is the better player?

GoalSneak38 said:
Far too early to tell since Higgins has been out with his elbow/arm injury

i dont think so... bartram made his debut in the 1st rnd of NAB cup and has played every game since. being picked at 61 also!! shown everyone that he has commitment and courage.higgins was 11th i think and has played for werribie for more than half a season. bartram has also been nominated for rising star. higgins hasn't.

Higgins will be the better player.

Higgins will be much better but at this stage you would be stupid not take Bartram they gave up a dud pick to get him and he has played every game and most of them well taking on some really good players.

master bate said:
A better poll would be Higgins or Jones as Higgins was picked at 11 and Jones at 12, both have showed much more than most of the top 10 in only a few games each
Get your hand off it!
Jones would win in a landslide victory.

Belly said:
No, he wouldn't
I reckon he'd win, probably not a landslide but he's a great young player. I just wanted to say "get your hand of it" to master bate, then thought i should add something.

BigFooty does it again :rolleyes:

Clint Bartam is trailing in this poll, what a joke

FFS kids, get real. Either vote properly, or **** off

Bartam by a mile, who the **** is Higgins?

Neutral_observer said:

If Higgins hadnt of been injured the only votes Bartram would have got would be from delusional Melbourne supporters like yourself.

Wonder Years said:
With a name like Master Bate you reckon you would realise he might just be one your own!
Thanks. Appreciate your help. Why would I think "he might just be one your own" because his name is Master Bate?

Neutral_observer said:

Another Bias fan.. Bartram ahs done nothing yet, at elast Higgins did something when he played...

Neutral_observer said:
HAHAHAAHAHAHAHA

****er
Dont even bother with them mate.

Bartrams been just about the best and most consistent player so far to have come out of last years draft, bar maybe Murphy.

Netural Observer .
Why are you insulting the Big Footy website and it's members every time an Melbourne player is losing in a poll ?
A lot of the poll results in this site are similiar to the results from the polls from realfooty.com.au (esp the rising star polls)
FWIW I voted for Bartram, he is very impressive and improving every week which is what you like to see in an young player.

Batram by a mile.

Pick 60 something last year, yet has played every game for the club this year and has rarely been beaten. Got some big scalps too. He may never be a superstar, but he is a hard working passionate player, who all clubs would be proud to have on their list. Congrats on a great first season Clint.

Bartram for sure, I don't even know who Higgins is. He's done nothing.

The fact Bartram holds down a regular spot in the team sitting third on the ladder and tags a good player every week should show the kid is quality.

He hasn't got the best skills, and he isn't grat overhead either, but he'll ut his body on the line and he'll run all day and give his all - the fact is, we already know Bartram belongs at AFL level - and for a pick 60 to play every game in his debut year is a huge acheivement, he is the second coming of James McDonald.

I'd rather Bartram because we need run with players.

Higgins will probably be the more complete footballer and so he should be, a first rounder vs a fourth rounder.

Slander said:
I'd rather Bartram because we need run with players.

Higgins will probably be the more complete footballer and so he should be, a first rounder vs a fourth rounder.

Says something about our recruiting.
Higgins has more natural ability but there aren't many that are Bartram's age (If any at all) with the guts and determination that he has. Played well today I thought.