Got the injury to his leg at Windy Hill 2 weeks ago Merv. Suggest still not totally right.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
2008 VFL Seniors
Werribee Tigers 4.1 9.5 13.7 17.13 (115)
Bendigo Bombers 3.1 6.6 11.9 14.11 (95)
GOALS:
Werribee Tigers: Podsiadly 3 McMahon 3 Barlow 3 Riggio 2 Obst 2 Hansen Adams Goldstein Warren
Bendigo Bombers: Hartigan 2 Johns 2 Davies 2 Johnson 2 Daniher Welsh Williams Chartres Skipworth Dick
BEST:
Werribee Tigers: Riggio Barlow Davies Sinclair Greenwood Chisholm
Bendigo Bombers: Johns Chartres Johnson Skipworth Daniher Myers
David Myers - Class, class and more class. Started on HB where he mopped up at will, directed traffic and rebounded out of defence superbly. His decision making again was excellent, hand and foot skills were spot on. Is he a natural right or left footer? It's hard to tell, so fluent with both feet.
Pushed into the midfield after 1/2 time and went ok. Ran out the game well and would have to be in line to make his debut this week.
Thomas Bellchambers - Was fantastic today. The first qrt in particular he was winning the center tap outs against Greenwood and McKinnon (____ he is useless that bloke). Struggled a little bit against the bigger body of McKinnon when there was a boundary thrown in or a ball up. When he was able to get a run at it, he was jumping all over McKinnon. Was good around the ground without accumulating alot of possies. Played forward in the last qrt where he took a strong grab and converted. Did well considering the back up options we had for the ruck. Has good skills for a big fella.
Yeah I hadn't noticed it initally, but, he came off holding it.
We used the bench 85 times today. How many is too many?
How can you not smile and get excited after hearing stuff like thatTwice now Ive watched Hickmont's use of the bench and it is ridiculous. All day double interchanges and a lot of times there is 2 senior players coming off for 2 kids. There is times where the structure just falls apart due to players being played out of position.
JJ had stacks of it but must have given away 5 free kicks due to sloppy attacks on the ball/man.
Chartres I thought I was really good, was very mobile played all over the place.
Bellchambers had a good duel with MacKinnon and got a bit niggly at times. Finished in the goal square and was limping.
Daniher is a beauty. Leads well, doubles back, good kick, works really hard to find space and equally as hard to keep the ball in there. Shocking news if he has done his shoulder.
Magin first half was good, very clean and neat skills faded out of it.
Myers as said is just a class above this. I cant see him developing much in the VFL. Debut next week for me.
Welsh I reckon is injured again/still. Didnt move from the bench after 3/4 time and Knights came and sat next to him and chatted for a few minutes. With the amount of times he was rotated from the ground and other injuries he should have gone back on if fit.
Johns did his usual VFL game. Brushes of opposition players and looks like a gun. Be nice to see it translate into AFL form.
If Skipworth can get through the season unscathed he should be looked at for the senior list. Very good footballer.
A.Welsh - lead and marked well from limited opportunities. was rested in the last quarter as obviously in mind for selection for the game in 5 days time. pretty sure he came thru unscathed as had no ice packs on etc.
darcy daniher - marked strongly on multiple occasions and looked comfortable playing both forward and defense. i can see him being not too far away from seniors. came off in last qtr with a knock to the shoulder. he had his left shoulder strapped so i presume that was his previous injury but had an ice pack on his right shoulder so i'm thinking it was the other one. reckon it might just be a knock and he might be ok.
I should have realised this. Same thing happened in the Tassie match though. It is a concern that he is yet to play a 4 qtr match in quite some time.
Sounds like itmyers - started half back and used the ball well. natural left footer but pretty decent on the right. he was interchanged a lot and spent a fair portion of last quarter on bench. perhaps in the mix this week.
Was good to catch up with you today Pazza.
Did you enjoy your day at the footy despite the result mate?
johns - didn't seem suited at full back in my opinion. podsiadly killed him on the lead in 1st quarter and i don't think this experiment of him as a defender will work. like jason cloke he will do ok in defence at vfl but won't have what it takes at afl level. when he was sent forward in the last quarter he looked much more comfortable in his lead up forward role taking multiple marks and kicking some goals. had he been there earlier they might have won. i think he's a forward or nothing.
Only saw about 2 1/2 qtrs today and to me Johns will never make it as a defender. Lacks that burst that's required against AFL forwards, recovery is a bit slow as well. Forward or nothing for me, and a bit of a knock on him that he was never named against Doggies.
Myers looks well balanced and seems to be able to kick it ok, although made a couple of wrong options such as marking on attacking side of square and after finding no options further forward just turned around and handballed 15 meteres backwards. Also looked pretty stuffed when he came to the bench. Expected though after missing a few weeks . Good build though, taller than I thought.
No one else really made an impression and unfortunately Roos' Matt Riggio impressed me more than anyone else on the field.
I would've thought that was the right option considering Johns had led to early and Bellchambers had 3 against him if he bombed it in. If memory serves me correct the player he handballed to, then found Johns 50m out.
just off the afl boys for a sec how did capt flaz play.