Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Murphy

• Gibbs

It'll be out of Deledio and Murphy imo.

Lids had his best game last week, he had so many 'Judd moments' that you can't really help but get excited! :thumbsu:

Murphy and Deledio both cop the opposition's best tagger, so in the long run they will be better off for it.

Murphy then Deledio

in a few years Murphy, Gibbs and Deledio (who knows in what order)

If Delideo plays like he did on the weekend then i would reckon Deledio.
Definetly agree, Murphy is one of those players who will go out there each week and get 20-25 possies and not really be noticed for it, Deledio however does it with flair and grace, he runs and carries the ball right through the middle of the ground and his disposal is usually spot on.

No offence to Murphy BTW he will still be a fantastic player.

Definetly agree, Murphy is one of those players who will go out there each week and get 20-25 possies and not really be noticed for it, Deledio however does it with flair and grace, he runs and carries the ball right through the middle of the ground and his disposal is usually spot on.

Deledio is an interesting one. He reminds me so much of a former Essendon and Collingwood player, and former umpire, Mark Fraser. Runs 100m in a straight-line on a hard flat surface in sub 11 sec, but really seems to despise the contested and contact aspect of the game. Huge pre-draft expectations and after a good first year the bubble really seems to have burst for Lids. I saw him Round 1 and he was shuttle-running unmanned around the defensive 50m arc at lightning pace. For the record; of his 17 disposals, 15 were uncontested.
I'm sure Lids would probably be pretty embarrassed if he knew he was being compared to a younger more talented contested ballwinner who attracts the number 1 opposition tag every week and still manages to impact the game, but so be it.

Don't get me wrong though, Lids is not a bad player to have picking up the oppositions 5th or 6th forward option or playing loose in defence.

Deledio is an interesting one. He reminds me so much of a former Essendon and Collingwood player, and former umpire, Mark Fraser. Runs 100m in a straight-line on a hard flat surface in sub 11 sec, but really seems to despise the contested and contact aspect of the game. Huge pre-draft expectations and after a good first year the bubble really seems to have burst for Lids. I saw him Round 1 and he was shuttle-running unmanned around the defensive 50m arc at lightning pace. For the record; of his 17 disposals, 15 were uncontested.
I'm sure Lids would probably be pretty embarrassed if he knew he was being compared to a younger more talented contested ballwinner who attracts the number 1 opposition tag every week and still manages to impact the game, but so be it.

Don't get me wrong though, Lids is not a bad player to have picking up the oppositions 5th or 6th forward option or playing loose in defence.
I see what you are saying and it is pretty much true, but The Tiges already have enough players who go in and get the hardball that we are really in need of someone who will wait on the outside of contests for our toughnuts to get it to them, every team has one of these players atm we don't, maybe Brett can be that, he would be a pretty damn skillfull one at that.

Murphy >>>>>>>>>> Daylight

Murphy>>>>>>>>>>>>Deledio

sorry thats just the truth... and I rate deledio highly, think he's an absolute gun, but if you don't notice Murphy when you watch a game then you must be blind freddy

Deledio is an interesting one. He reminds me so much of a former Essendon and Collingwood player, and former umpire, Mark Fraser. Runs 100m in a straight-line on a hard flat surface in sub 11 sec, but really seems to despise the contested and contact aspect of the game.
Huge pre-draft expectations and after a good first year the bubble really seems to have burst for Lids. I saw him Round 1 and he was shuttle-running unmanned around the defensive 50m arc at lightning pace. For the record; of his 17 disposals, 15 were uncontested.

You clearly didnt watch Deledio in rd 1, he had a poor game yes, but Jordan Russell followed deledio everywhere. Didnt matter if he was forward, back or on the wing. And you completely ignore the fact that deledio had 18 contested disposals over round 3 and 4 and had 8 contested on the weekend.

Deledio had a better 2nd year then he did 1st but i guess its just easier to say he struggled because the media didnt mention him much. After a good first year the bubble really seems to have burst for Murphy. ;)

Yeah because murphy is so much younger then Deledio, 3 months. :rolleyes:
Not to mention that when deledio moves to the midfield or forward he cops the no.1 tag. Mcveigh had him on the weekend and he dominated.

You clearly didnt watch Deledio in rd 1, he had a poor game yes, but Jordan Russell followed deledio everywhere. Didnt matter if he was forward, back or on the wing. And you completely ignore the fact that deledio had 18 contested disposals over round 3 and 4 and had 8 contested on the weekend.

Deledio had a better 2nd year then he did 1st but i guess its just easier to say he struggled because the media didnt mention him much. After a good first year the bubble really seems to have burst for Murphy. ;)

Yeah because murphy is so much younger then Deledio, 3 months. :rolleyes:
Not to mention that when deledio moves to the midfield or forward he cops the no.1 tag. Mcveigh had him on the weekend and he dominated.

Murphy was injured half of his first year :rolleyes: ... and umm how can you say the bubble has burst for murphy this year, he's performing equal with deledio at the moment mate

I played footy with murph and he is one of my favourite non-richmond players and i follow him closely. I know he has been good this year especially considering that without nick stevens he is the focal point of Carltons midfield. I was just having a cheap shot back at one_twelve112 who's whole post was a cheap shot at deledio.

All that being said Deledio is currently having a better year then Murphy.

whats this myth that deledio is struggling this season? haha no idea

anyone who thinks murphy is on par with deledio this season is kidding themselves. Deledio has had 2 shockers, rnd 1 vs carlton and vs geelong, but his shockers are 15-17 possie games, murphys shockers are 6 possie games. Has had a large impact in the essendon, sydney, adelaide and collingwood games and has been good in the others. Wow a 20y/o has had 2 poor games out of 9 and been in our best another 5....

and HBK for you to agree with that carlton supporter that deledio is a fraser mkII, you are a disgrace mate