Beyond the GF – Why the MCG Contract doesn’t pass the Stink Test

Is that you Jeff? Still trying to pimp off things. Waste of time, nothings gona save that rust belt economy.😂😂😂😂
400 odd posts of people having a whinge about an issue but with no interest in how to address it. Or have no idea of the workings of business. With many I believe it’s a mix of both of the above.

But the big highlight for me in this thread is that it shows that the little brother syndrome is alive and well.

I read your posts.

Typical Victorian Attitude where you think the AFL should be in Victoria every year.

Accept the fact that Covid has destroyed your chance of seeing the MCG hold the 2021 grand final.
I can play your game if you want.

Typical South Australian reveling in anothers hardships.

And no, you didn't read the post, we were discussing blockbusters at the G.

So, unless you read what you are quoting, next time don't expect an answer.

400 odd posts of people having a whinge about an issue but with no interest in how to address it. Or have no idea of the workings of business. With many I believe it’s a mix of both of the above.

But the big highlight for me in this thread is that it shows that the little brother syndrome is alive and well.
Keep the sales pitch up mate tassie might even bail you out at some stage😉

Smallest mainland state yet far more relevant than minnow states such as South Australia.

"The Victorian budget will remain billions of dollars in deficit until at least 2025 with the seventh budget for Treasurer Tim Pallas forecasting an $11.6 billion deficit next year."

"West Australian Premier Mark McGowan is poised to deliver a record budget surplus of about $5 billion at a time when governments across the world are awash with debt and deficit."

Don't worry, we in the minnow state of WA will have the appropriate degree of future empathy for Victorians.

Hell, we in WA and SA may even let some of you migrate as long as you are suitably skilled to add to our workforce.

1630654313122.png Vicoorains ete

"The Victorian budget will remain billions of dollars in deficit until at least 2025 with the seventh budget for Treasurer Tim Pallas forecasting an $11.6 billion deficit next year."

"West Australian Premier Mark McGowan is poised to deliver a record budget surplus of about $5 billion at a time when governments across the world are awash with debt and deficit."

Don't worry, we in the minnow state of WA will have the appropriate degree of future empathy for Victorians.

Hell, we in WA and SA may even let some of you migrate as long as you are suitably skilled to add to our workforce.

View attachment 1225179Vicoorains ete
Like I said rust belt economy. Of course WA/SA will let in some vicco economic refugees. As long as it’s not Eddie, they can keep that thing.

I can play your game if you want.

Typical South Australian reveling in anothers hardships.

And no, you didn't read the post, we were discussing blockbusters at the G.

So, unless you read what you are quoting, next time don't expect an answer.

We are one, But we are many!
And from all the lands on earth we come.
we share a dream and sing with one voice.
I am, you are, we are Victorian. lol

That’s fair.
So how are you planning the MCC gets recompensed if the contract is bought out? What parties are going to pony up?

Pretty confident Perth would pony up $50 mill for 5 furure Grand Finals. Sydney would. So would Brisbane as would Adelaide. The going price for a NRL State Of Origin game is between $6-$8 million and all of Perth Adelaide and Melbourne have done that.
The AFL/MCC snd the Vic state government have no interest in sharing it though, that's the issue. Gil, the Hunchback and the MCC CEO all stand there in the Long Room smoking Cigars and holding each other's dicks. A corrupt, colluded boys club. Disgraceful.

No it's not called karma, it's a crap situation that kills people and you are rejoicing in it.

You are a cretin.
You actually think anyone on here are laughing at sick people in Victoria. They’re laughing at numpties like you who continually bagged out every state when it came to footy you clown. You’ve did it in every thread youve been in from “you joined our comp” to it’s “always someone else’s fault in tassie” reap what you sow. Clown
8B7D8996-896E-4C78-AC2B-22B930F80F9C.jpeg 8B7D8996-896E-4C78-AC2B-22B930F80F9C.jpeg

You actually think anyone on here are laughing at sick people in Victoria. They’re laughing at numpties like you who continually bagged out every state when it came to footy you clown. You’ve did it in every thread youve been in from “you joined our comp” to it’s “always someone else’s fault in tassie” reap what you sow. Clown
View attachment 1225190View attachment 1225190
Still trying to justify hey, it's too late mate, you have shown all here what kind of human being you are, you take joy from people dying.

Definition of cretin.

Still trying to justify hey, it's too late mate, you have shown all here what kind of human being you are, you take joy from people dying.

Definition of cretin.
interpret it how you want interpret it. You’ve regularly shown everyone what a dumb shit you are when it comes to any footy outside the melbun cbd.

Definition of a hypocrite.

interpret it how you want interpret it. You’ve regularly shown everyone what a dumb sh*t you are when it comes to any footy outside the melbun cbd.

Definition of a hypocrite.
We can go on how dumb I am all day, or how I think about footy, it does not change the fact that you rejoice in other peoples hardships.

You are a cretin.

I DON"T GIVE A RATS ABOUT YOUR OPINION.
really, why do you keep relpying? Or is it just like a child you have to get the last word in.

And 3,2,1…..you’ll reply

to help you out I won’t say anymore.Seeing as I’m living rent free in your head at the moment I’ll just smile to myself how cheap and roomy it is. Have a nice night😉

Pretty confident Perth would pony up $50 mill for 5 furure Grand Finals. Sydney would. So would Brisbane as would Adelaide.
What makes you think that?
McGowan last year said he wouldn’t pay a cent for the grand final if the AFL chose to play it there.
Where have the state leaders stated they are willing to pay for a grand final that gives you that view?

What makes you think that?
McGowan last year said he wouldn’t pay a cent for the grand final if the AFL chose to play it there.
Where have the state leaders stated they are willing to pay for a grand final that gives you that view?

McGowan's posturing last year was rightly about WTF should we pay for it,l? we can hold it if you want us to, we can save your arse for this one off, but we aren't giving you money for the privilege. In a normal year, sure buying the rights to it is all kosher, but last year it was about getting it where it actually could be played. The fact the MCC deal has been extended for missing the Grand Final(s) reflects the fact the pittance they paid is still being paid.