ricohawk

Suspended
Hawthorn/Box Hill
Just got back from the game against the Roos.

Here's a brief run down on who did and didn't play :

.Billy Nicholls - good solid game in the midfield.
.Mark Williams - kid has skills but also a long way to go...he's tiny !
.Johnno - DNP
.Changa Bateman - flashed in and out on HFF with a run on the ball...just went.
.Lance Picoane - DNP
.Tim Hazell - DNP
.Nick Ries -terrific game in the midfield.Ran all day..hard at it and a great thinker.Top effort.
.Luke McPharlin - DNP
Glenny Bowyer-DNP
.Tim Clarke - DNP
.Loater - dominated the first half then went off with 'sore feet'....he's OK
.Nathan Lonie- top game off HBB...numerous dashes through the midfield...and can he kick !!!
.Steve Greene - good running game in midfield without dominating
.Obba - good early on HBB..seemed to run out of puff.
.KB - dominated whenever he felt like it but tired in first game back.
.Coxy - best game for ages in the midfield.Played a lot on David King and while Kingy was a cut above em,Coxy did some good hard running...still sprays it a bit.
.Matty Dent - DNP
.Micky Osborne - hard at it HFF and midfielder.In and under type who slightly strained a knee in 3rd quarter.Gets lots of footy.
.Matty Ball -excellent game in the backline.Runs straight,good kick,seems quite accomplished.Not big.
.Rob Campbell - big young gentle giant. Way to go,but keen.

Assuming that Croady wont play I'd say Johnno,Picioane,Hazell,McPharlin,Tim Clarke and Matty Dent are all in for tomorrow.

Best 3 Hawthorn-listed players

.Nat Lonie
.Nick Ries
.Coxy

Top performances by Matty Banks , Johnny Baird and matt Smith of BH guys.

-Rico

Thanks for the report Rico.

Williams is still only 17? If so may have a bit of growing left in him. A report i heard was they excpect him to be a Clarke project, ie no senior footy for at least two years! Still, who can tell.

Glad to hear about Lonie, in the thread i started on the main board about 'whos taken the eye' i thought his brother looked okay for the Woods. A long striding hbb flanker who can roost a ball! Yes please, lol.

Ries is already sounding a bargin pick up. Remember all the reports about how everyone was suprised he lasted so low? Maybe we have the Brad Green (taken later than first thought) of the 2000 draft.

Cheers for the report.

ps Coxy? Did well on King! Things just keep improving haha.

Yeah mate...I cant remember the last HBF to come streaming out of defence and lobbing the pill in the goalsquare or better still,through the big ones !!

And believe me Riesy is a gem...and I should know - I picked Dave Sullivan to be the superstar he was !!!!!!!!

-Rico

and just for the sake of the other chix out there that might be interested, chance bateman and mark williams sat near us at the game last week and mark williams is an absolute stunner!!

hopefully he'll be a good player too!!

------------------
"Give McCabe a well deserved payrise"

Ta Rico - much appreciated both here and for the spruik you gave the report elsewhere.

I was going to ask you about Osborne. Seems to be very promising. Now if I was Grendel I'd be saying that perhaps we could have taken him in the uncontracted draft rather than the bloke we did get, whose name escapes me.

Barlow: I've noticed that he runs out of juice a lot, especially early in the season. Does he just not have endurance, or is there a work ethic problem? Does anyone who gets down to training regularly have a call on this?

Danny,re Barlow :As far as today is concerned I dont think there was a problem.The guy hasn't played for a while and it WAS pretty hot...he just looked like a guy doing only what he had to.

-Rico

one more thing, can you tell us what the score was!

------------------
"Bewar of Mark Williams"

http://hfchotspot.homestead.com

Sorry vanders,I didn't actually get a score...I'm not even sure if anyone kept score...it was THAT sort of game.

-Rico

hehe! its all good! i will found out from someone at the game tonight!

------------------
"Beware of Mark Williams"

http://hfchotspot.homestead.com