Biggest knobs on the road?

One of my biggest bugbears about driving is f***wits who don't allow people to change lanes or merge. Or when traffic in one lane stops and you indicate to change lanes and the f***ing knob behind you changes after you indicate and zips around so you have to slam on the breaks.

These people carry on as if they never change lanes themselves.

Early 90's commodore, badges pulled off, terrible colour paint job (pink or purple) yet has a skinhead male, lowered or reclined drivers seat, hear restraint removed, southern cross stickers/decals. Generally speeding, treating other road users with contempt.
Paying for a penis extension would prob be cheaper and more convincing.

People who rubbish cyclists. I'm not a cyclist myself and yes they can take up a little of my lane which makes it a squeeze to pass, but for every bike there is one less car in the morning and arvo peak hours, one more car park available etc.

Ok I'm talking about which car you most associate with ******** drivers. For mine:

3 votes: Commodore - Biggest bunch of knobs ever. Usually young wogs or young bogans who speed, overtake at all costs, tailgate, do fully sick burn-outs, drag everyone at the lights, do not give way etc. I seriously reckon 9 out of 10 Commo drivers do all of the above at all times.

2 votes: WRX - Again, usually young wogs or bogans but also Asians. Very arrogant and can be very agressive if you just so happen to take off before them at the lights even if you take off at snail's pace. Not as bad Commo drivers but WRX drivers seem to think that their cars are the greatest cars ever. LOL, they're not. It's just a Subaru FFS.

1 vote: Skyline - See WRX.

All these cars also get bonus points for the ridiculous custom works their owners carry out on them without fail. Dumping them, 18 inch rims, that stupid speedo thing on the dash and my all time fave: "racing" belts.

this post = :thumbsu:

approve.jpg

Ok I'm talking about which car you most associate with ******** drivers. For mine:

3 votes: Commodore - Biggest bunch of knobs ever. Usually young wogs or young bogans who speed, overtake at all costs, tailgate, do fully sick burn-outs, drag everyone at the lights, do not give way etc. I seriously reckon 9 out of 10 Commo drivers do all of the above at all times.
There was a big car crash on the princess highway earlier today. We were right behind a Commodore which sped through a red light, and there was a van coming across. Went straight into the van and the van rolled. Luckily the people in the van were alright. They were elderly, but all the lady had was a cut. The whole windscreen was gone and a couple of people helped them out.

The 2 people in the car were all dressed up. Looked like they were going someone. The woman got a cut on the leg and suffered from shock.

But the bloke was a bloody idiot for speeding.

DSC00565.jpg

Nasty.

I was on the Western Fwy today. It was duel lanes and 110 speed limit. About five car were in a row in the left hand lane, and a blue Subaru stationwagon and a ute with a trailer in the right hand lane. I was about 100m back. All of a sudden, a cop car comes racing behind me and charges up the left lane. The two cars in the right lane couldn't move into the left because no one let them, but the Subaru also didn't want to move. They were apparently oblivious to it all. The cops were stuck behind them for about 1km, sirens and lights flashing, even trying to get around via the naturestip. A very dangerous situation. We later drove past the Subaru and it was full of Indians.

Disgraceful driving all around.

I have a new one....

Mums that insist on getting their kids out of the back seat on the drivers side of the car. How hard is it for them to walk around to the passengers side and get them out of the back seat that way?? Instead they choose to do it on the road side with the doors open and traffic zooming by. Braindead....and they would be the first to cry foul if by chance one of their kids stepped straight infront of an oncoming car. Grow a brain FFS!

OK I have another confession.

Today went down to my local shopping centre and as I still have the courier stickers on the car went to park in the Loading Zone area. I squeezed in between a Van and a Blue Commodore Sedan and had to reverse back a bit so my passenger could get out and as he did he told me the Commy was a Cop Car..... I could not have got my left side door closer to his drivers side door ;) if I tried. Not that I was trying of course....

An overwhelming majority of the tailgaters I come across seem to be young females. I thought I was the only one who experienced this 'till I mentioned it to my mum and she agreed.

This week a station wagon full of bogan kids reversed at full speed without looking out of those perpendicular parks between lanes- the ones where you're not meant to reverse out of. I was pretty lucky the parallel parks next to me were free to dodge into. Of course, they now see me and think it's my fault. Cue two fat teenage girls and one dweeb with his baseball cap on going crazy out of their windows. Going 10km/h for the remainder of that street with nowhere for them to go was pretty satisfying.

Smarty (green)P platers who move from behind you to next to you at the lights then attempt to drag you off..... then get peeved when you stay up with them and they have to slow down and get behind you again because of parked cars or they wanna turn right up ahead.

People on highways/freeways who turn their indicator off when they're half way through changing lanes.

People who don't use their indicator.
The worst is people who change lanes and indicate when they are half way across anyway

^In terms of changing lanes and indicating, I think what Coughlan wrote is far worse than what CA wrote.

With Coughlan, at least they've indicated their intention in advance and I'm assuming if they've already moved lanes then it was safe to do so, where as if they've only indicated once they've already started moving then no indication of intent has been signalled making it far more dangerous.

Regardless though, can't be hard to indicate, check everything around you, move into the lane, and switch off.

Then again, people are ****ing lazy and/or stupid.