Brown and Roach on SEN

Nov 23, 2000
Country Victoria
both up very early :eek:
Brown was asked about his Dr pink role.said spud didnt want him to do it and that TW is more favorable in getting more exposure for the club.
All the players are on a treasure hunt.have to bring back something of value back to punt road by 9am.ie:an expensive car,photo with a model
:D etc.
Club approached Pettifer to give Roach no8.
A very attacking game plan next year
Impressed with Brian Royal
On the drug testing the off season should be taboo

Bling Bling!

tiger of old said:
both up very early :eek:
Brown was asked about his Dr pink role.said spud didnt want him to do it and that TW is more favorable in getting more exposure for the club.
All the players are on a treasure hunt.have to bring back something of value back to punt road by 9am.ie:an expensive car,photo with a model
Club approached Pettifer to give Roach no8.
A very attacking game plan next year
Impressed with Brian Royal
On the drug testing the off season should be taboo
Bling Bling!

RE: DR PINK

Wrong type of exposure!!!!

Maybe im a bit old fashioned in the way I think of Richmond but given our need to restore our once tough image it just doesnt help. I enjoyed Are you being Served and other films or TV shows that have satired the gay charachter so Im not a homophobe. But why put it under the banner of the once mighty tiges??

Besides Bulger is as funny as a fart in an elevator.

There was no way Pettifer was going to say no, so I wonder how he feels about it. Then again its not as if he has put alot of glory under the number. I remember being embarassed that he was wearing it.

1980GFVideo said:
There was no way Pettifer was going to say no, so I wonder how he feels about it. Then again its not as if he has put alot of glory under the number. I remember being embarassed that he was wearing it.
i might add he was more than happy to give up the jumper and seeing it as a fresh start to an otherwise dissapointing start to his career.

cheers!

i reckon he is a decent player... i believe he does have a lot more to show the the footy club and mostly the tiger supporters. he would do a great role alongside bowden at half back running the ball through to our HF line. but thats only if he is performing.... im positive he can do alright! :D

TAMBO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Pettifer has earnt my support albeit only for about 6 weeks of the season.

IMO he has that long and that long only to IMPROVE ON HIS IMPROVEMENT.

Anything less will spell the end for kained Pettifer.

at least give him one last chance to prove himself! if he doesnt perform i rekon he will be shown the door. but since we do have him for next year we should stay positive about him and only hope!

tiger of old said:

Bling Bling!

Is this Casey's latest fund-raiser? Send the players off on a treasure hunt then flog off the booty on ebay?

Hammerfire said:
Well i think if Pettifer isn't played in 5 different positions a game he might go alright.

Double that. I even would have liked to see how fiora would have gone under TW. Frawley has messed up many a young talent. saw footage of rodan's 1st year on Fox the other day. he was a very good player who was exciting and a great in and under - by the time DF was done with him, he had no idea if he was coming and going. Kayne's career ahs been severly damaged by DF and RFC IMO. he never has played in the one position and was up and down off the bench like he had the curry the night before

oxx said:
Pettifer has earnt my support albeit only for about 6 weeks of the season.

IMO he has that long and that long only to IMPROVE ON HIS IMPROVEMENT.

Anything less will spell the end for kained Pettifer.
I totally concur oxx , did enough in a few games in the backline before injury to warrant one more year .

In any case , as much as most of us would have liked , we could not get rid of the whole lot in one hit

I'm ussually one of the first to write off a player I see as a "dud' and am happy to voice that opinion.But i think in Pettifers case we should give him the benefit of the doubt ,at least for another season.

Spudley absolutely crucified his career IMO.I still think Pettifer can become a player.He has a few tools,like being a lovely long kick, so I say give him the 2005 season and then we can re-assesss.Wallace actually rates him so lets just hope he can now deliver.

evo said:
Spudley absolutely crucified his career IMO.I still think Pettifer can become a player.He has a few tools,like being a lovely long kick, so I say give him the 2005 season and then we can re-assesss.Wallace actually rates him so lets just hope he can now deliver.

Yeah mate.

Pettifer is a really important player. He is what? 22/23?

We really need him to step up this year and become part of the core which will lead the club into the future. Hopfully he will join the likes of Coughlan, Newman, Hartigan, Schulz, Moore etc. and lead he club forwards.

There are alot of players which this year will be decisive for. The likes of Rodan, Hyde, Hall etc. Pettifer is one i really want to prove his worth to Plough.

Give him and Rodan one year to see if he can be despudded. If the despudding doesnt occur in that time he cant be ploughed. Frawley was crap and we need to acknowledge that but dont let it keep duds if they are in fact duds. We need to dedud the club more than they need to despud.

moe said:
Isnt this the brown and roach thread?

lol the heading rarely states what the convo actually is... it always starts a new topic and then it just rolls on and follows through! get a few more post up and before you kno it u'll be doin it yaself! :D

Brown and Roach on SEN