The Nostradamus
Flagroos
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Geelong next week might be the final nailHow many more weeks can we here this?

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Geelong next week might be the final nailHow many more weeks can we here this?
It would also be four coaches in the last three and a half years.It would actually be 4 coaches in 12 years.
Not enough hyphensThe problem with a rebuild is that they take 5 years. And this board has been crying out for a proper rebuild for over 20 years. But as soon as you get what you cry for you can’t accept it and ask for the coach to be sacked, CEO to be replaced, etc.
This board has no patience and was never ever going to accept a proper rebuild. Don’t tell me I didn’t tell you so.
Sacking Noble means we have a 4th senior coach in 3 years. This causes disharmony and is very confusing and a poor look for the club. How can we retain young talent or tell player managers North is the club to play for.
Noble won’t be sacked and rightfully will continue to coach the club for the rest of 2022. Get over it.
Just getting in early![]()

Thought you’d jumped back on the train. Haha.I know mate. Just trying point out how delusional keeping him would be.
I know mate. Just trying point out how delusional keeping him would be.
Get the playing group to do a Big Footy Poll and Walsh will know by TuesdayI can see him remaining a few weeks yet.
Geoff Walsh starts this week.
It’ll likely take some time.
I can’t see him coaching beyond this year.
But I’m highly doubtful that he’ll be gone immediately.
No you were rightCan I just say I was wrong. I hated those mid table finishes under Scott winning big time games and then losing the unthinkable. I wanted a proper rebuild. I wanted to get high end picks. Well I have changed my mind. I would sign up to to 11/11 season and finishing 9th in a heartbeat. We have won 9/46 games in the last 3 seasons. That could well end up 9/54 the way this season is going. So yes I was wrong. I wish I was back in here lamenting another 4th quarter fade out as we just missed out on finals by % under Brad.
Even if we didn’t gut the place, I honestly don’t think the W/L column would be that different the last two years.Can I just say I was wrong. I hated those mid table finishes under Scott winning big time games and then losing the unthinkable. I wanted a proper rebuild. I wanted to get high end picks. Well I have changed my mind. I would sign up to to 11/11 season and finishing 9th in a heartbeat. We have won 9/46 games in the last 3 seasons. That could well end up 9/54 the way this season is going. So yes I was wrong. I wish I was back in here lamenting another 4th quarter fade out as we just missed out on finals by % under Brad.
The form line just can’t be ignored any longer. The teams sitting 10, 11, 12, 13 and 14th on the ladder we have played all in the last 6 weeks. We have been belted by all. Not close losses, not honorable performances - just smashed off the park. If we can’t match it with teams having an average season what hope do we have? We have Geelong in Geelong and Collingwood at the MCG in the next fortnight. I seriously worry for the mental health and future for some of our players. They are being coached and managed by a rudderless leader with no gameplan, no ability to motivate and inspire and one way out of his depth. I know the club has so many issues off field but this just can’t continue. We are statistically having one of the worst seasons ever and it hasn’t even gotten to its lowest point yet.Thought you’d jumped back on the train. Haha.
What timing that Walshy starts Monday after what was our worst performance for the year. We have to respect Walshs time and allow him to do his thing but it’s almost above Walsh and what he brings that the board needs to be called into action and make a call.I can see him remaining a few weeks yet.
He was at the game in Hobart today and told Dixon he'd be interviewing football department staff in the next few days. I'm sure he'll do a thorough job but it sounded like he wasn't going to be observing over weeks, pitching a tent, living in. Maybe some follow up interviews. Might be some Board demand for an interim reportI can see him remaining a few weeks yet.
We’ll lose by 120+Geelong next week might be the final nail
If we are lucky.We’ll lose by 120+
The problem with a rebuild is that they take 5 years. And this board has been crying out for a proper rebuild for over 20 years. But as soon as you get what you cry for you can’t accept it and ask for the coach to be sacked, CEO to be replaced, etc.
This board has no patience and was never ever going to accept a proper rebuild. Don’t tell me I didn’t tell you so.
Sacking Noble means we have a 4th senior coach in 3 years. This causes disharmony and is very confusing and a poor look for the club. How can we retain young talent or tell player managers North is the club to play for.
Noble won’t be sacked and rightfully will continue to coach the club for the rest of 2022. Get over it.
Just getting in early![]()
It's at Kardinia Park, so the chances of us finishing the game scoreless is pretty high.Geelong next week might be the final nail
There is absolutely no way he gets sacked prior to the review being completed.I’m not denying things are crook in Tallarook but there is no way changing coaches now will magically change anything for the positive and in fact could prove to have even more negative outcomes for the club. Let’s wait and see what happens from Walsh’s intervention.
Something drastic is going to happen before next weekend, it’s going to involve Geoff Walsh half a dozen bars of soap, a pillow case and a visit to half a dozen players whilst they’re sleeping:very stern look.It's at Kardinia Park, so the chances of us finishing the game scoreless is pretty high.
If that doesn't do it, then maybe something drastic needs to happen.
I am not sure if you are joking, but I agree! I like thinking we have a shot in every game we play. NM has been like that since the 70s. Until now.Can I just say I was wrong. I hated those mid table finishes under Scott winning big time games and then losing the unthinkable. I wanted a proper rebuild. I wanted to get high end picks. Well I have changed my mind. I would sign up to to 11/11 season and finishing 9th in a heartbeat. We have won 9/46 games in the last 3 seasons. That could well end up 9/54 the way this season is going. So yes I was wrong. I wish I was back in here lamenting another 4th quarter fade out as we just missed out on finals by % under Brad.
The only reason to go early would be if it was felt this would impact the re signing of players deemed core to our future.Not my opinion Chad - just what I was told. Don't question your logic at all. I am your way - see the year out makes more sense. Maybe Noble will choose to go knowing he will not get another year. Anyway, time will tell.
Ha! I can definitely relate to this. The good old days hey….Can I just say I was wrong. I hated those mid table finishes under Scott winning big time games and then losing the unthinkable. I wanted a proper rebuild. I wanted to get high end picks. Well I have changed my mind. I would sign up to to 11/11 season and finishing 9th in a heartbeat. We have won 9/46 games in the last 3 seasons. That could well end up 9/54 the way this season is going. So yes I was wrong. I wish I was back in here lamenting another 4th quarter fade out as we just missed out on finals by % under Brad.