Campo

• Thread starter Thread starter mushda

As the saying goes

" got an issue ? Get a tissue!"

Everyone take down some kleenex tissues for the game against the Bumbers and when YOU KNOW WHO gets the ball ..................

"Eveyone needs som kleenex tissue softness in their life..........."

Start the tissue bonanza !

DaSawx said:
Typical response. He has actually taken all the young midfielders under his wing and helps out all over the field with instructions and encouragement.

He has moved on, get over it gracefully

Thats the best news ive ever read, taken the young players under his wing. Well all carlton supporters are now laughing at the thought of Cancereale poisoning the mids of essendons young players and turning them into sooks and cheap receivers.Instructions and encouragement, yeah right, Instructions= give it to me. Encouragement = Thanks for giving it to me.Typical cheap possesion winner.
And if he is so good why didnt he get a vote in the heraldsun after picking up 36 poss?

bluegal1983 said:
You're right about one thing.. he did wanna leave the Blues but I doubt it had anything to do with playing under Sheeds. I think he was happy to be picked up by whoever wanted him!!!

But really, when you look at it, he left Carlton at a time when things weren't too good, but for what? To go to a team who is even worse!!!! LOL

He deserves everything he gets and by that I mean I hope somebody knocks him out!!! TRAITOR! No wonder he and Aaron Hamill are mates!!!

Its nice to see how you treat former champions of your club. Maybe the Carlton boys should worry about winning and not about trying to knock Campo out. And seriously who in the Carlton team would do it? I'd love to see them try.

I'll attempt to try and bring a bit of clarity here, but I suspect it will fail.

Yes Campo gets a lot of handball receives. But that is exactly the reason we got him. He's second at the club for average disposals and he leads the club for average inside 50's. That's what we want him to do, get the ball off the likes of Watson, JJ etc and kick it to our forwards.

I know a lot of you don't like him, that's fair enough. A lot of Essendon people were unhappy with Wanganeen. But stating he gets handball receives and attempting to use it as a slur is quite inaccurate. The more he gets, the better. We actually don't require him to win his own ball, we lead the comp in contested possessions, we have enough guys who do that.

Secondly, Campo has been a great asset in providing guidence to younger players. He may not have done that at Carlton, but he's made a fresh start, that was part of the move. He's doing it now. Find it hard to believe?

Jobe Watson, Brent Stanton and Jason Winderlich are three in particular he has taken under his wing. All three have improved their game. Maybe it was just a natural progression, maybe it would have happened anyway, or maybe, just maybe Campo has made a positive impact on this footy club.

I never liked him, I never wanted him. I'm glad we have him.

irish_setanta said:
And if he is so good why didnt he get a vote in the heraldsun after picking up 36 poss?

Tough concept to grasp, I realise.
But maybe there were five players who were better than him on the day.

He was named in our best.

jj1978 said:
I don't recall him doing too much in the 95 GF! I know it was his first year, but now I feel sick that he was part of that awesome team.

You feel sick because he was part of the team? He was a champion of your team for 10 years. Give him a break... Geez I never thought I would ever see the day where I was sticking up for Camporeale to a Carlton supporter

jules101 said:
You feel sick because he was part of the team? He was a champion of your team for 10 years. Give him a break... Geez I never thought I would ever see the day where I was sticking up for Camporeale to a Carlton supporter

I feel sick for every player in that team had spirit, courage and would die for their jumper. I feel sick because he lost that spirit and attitude and is now only a shell of his former self.

He could of been a champion, but really in my view he never got to that level.

I guess the only plus is if he has a boy down the track that plays footy we may be able to get our hands on him.

Longy413 said:
I'll attempt to try and bring a bit of clarity here, but I suspect it will fail.

Yes Campo gets a lot of handball receives. But that is exactly the reason we got him. He's second at the club for average disposals and he leads the club for average inside 50's. That's what we want him to do, get the ball off the likes of Watson, JJ etc and kick it to our forwards.

I know a lot of you don't like him, that's fair enough. A lot of Essendon people were unhappy with Wanganeen. But stating he gets handball receives and attempting to use it as a slur is quite inaccurate. The more he gets, the better. We actually don't require him to win his own ball, we lead the comp in contested possessions, we have enough guys who do that.

Secondly, Campo has been a great asset in providing guidence to younger players. He may not have done that at Carlton, but he's made a fresh start, that was part of the move. He's doing it now. Find it hard to believe?

Jobe Watson, Brent Stanton and Jason Winderlich are three in particular he has taken under his wing. All three have improved their game. Maybe it was just a natural progression, maybe it would have happened anyway, or maybe, just maybe Campo has made a positive impact on this footy club.

I never liked him, I never wanted him. I'm glad we have him.

mate he has been at our club for HOW LONG. HE has been at your for what 15 minutes. Rack off. We know more about the bloke than you ever will, but thanks for coming on down and condescending to us about the issue.

If you want some info on campo why dont you ask us, rather than tell us.

Fairdinkum.

On another note Camporeale will be welcomed back to the blues when he finishes his quest for another flag at the bombers
rofl5.gif

And we look forward to his kids becoming future champions as well.

Congratulations to Campo and Fev.

Gives it 18 years and we may have a pair of twins running around in the Navy Blue carrying on. Seriously, I hope we do see them develop into footballers and good ones at that, would be great to see them possibly playing for us.

audas said:
mate he has been at our club for HOW LONG. HE has been at your for what 15 minutes. Rack off. We know more about the bloke than you ever will, but thanks for coming on down and condescending to us about the issue.

If you want some info on campo why dont you ask us, rather than tell us.

Fairdinkum.

On another note Camporeale will be welcomed back to the blues when he finishes his quest for another flag at the bombers
rofl5.gif

And we look forward to his kids becoming future champions as well.

Congratulations to Campo and Fev.

Have a look at the crap some of your fellow supporters have spewed out into this thread.

He was a great player at the club and deserves to go back when he is done at Windy Hill.

DaSawx said:
Have a look at the crap some of your fellow supporters have spewed out into this thread.

He was a great player at the club and deserves to go back when he is done at Windy Hill.
It's not often I find myself agreeing with an Essendon supporter, but here I am.

Campo gave Carlton great service through good times and the worst. After ten years, he paid back anything he may have owed us and more. Sure by the end he was just a back-pocket with an entitlement complex and a brilliant right foot but only an idiot would judge his career by how it finishes. And as for him being a receiver, well he was also a deliverer. His disposal was easily in the top three at the club for his whole career - something we could use right now according to another thread on this very forum.

For whatever reason, the spell was broken for him, and he had to go. Perhaps not unlike Corey McKernan's reasons for leaving North. I can understand that. Until you've been at a job for an entire decade, you have no idea what might be biting his arse. I bet that once the old guard had all left, it just wasn't the same anymore for him. Sure he's made a poor choice, but he's happier than he would be now if he'd stayed.

Anyway, congratulations to Campo and his wife on his twins, may they be as good in every respect as he was. I hope he's welcomed back at the club as he should be - as a past player in the greatest premiership side we've had.

Which leaves the tough question - which one do we take? They'll both be eligible in 2021!

DaSawx said:

Goes both ways dosent it champ. And dont worry he will be coming back to carlton, when he's finished pooncing around with your lot. but while he poonces around well give him some stick. Thats what mates do. We all make mistakes, and your mates are there to shave off your eyebrow when you do.

at least he played in a winning Grandfinal in his first year back in 95 :) and runners up in 1999

DaSawx said:

I guess they are entitled to spew crap seeing as it's THEIR team board :rolleyes:

I just came back from reading some of the crap you yourself have posted on the bummers board .. works both ways

obsually he named one of his sons after scott Lucas and other i;d say james hird ;) he should have named them after his former blues teamates

audas said:

I don't think I made a single comment on Campo at Carlton. I commented on what he's doing at Essendon.

Like I said, I don't care what he did at Carlton, I care what he's doing now.

By the same token, I reckon I've got a better grasp of what's happening at my club than you do.

whippersnipper said:
Somehow I think Camporeale's time at Carlton (even after his career is over) is finished. I wouldn't count on any father/son picks or on Campo coming back to Carlton at the end of it all somehow.
If it comes down to a choice between travelling interstate or staying here they will. You know, it might be smart to not slag the guy off so much around the club. Just sayin is all.