Carlton soft and overrated.

Is round 8 and Blues are 7th they are in a form slump but far from a rabble.
Then loss that is going to really hurt them is the one to the Saints, they really should of beaten them.

I don't understand how anyone rated them in the first place. A very, very fragile football team. I've been hearing Carlton supporters suggesting that the loss of Carazzo has hurt the balance significantly. That is their core problem. They lose Carazzo OR Murphy OR Judd OR Waite OR Jamison OR Henderson OR Kruezer and they're significantly impacted.

They lose a combination of the above and they are a rabble.

Mate Melbourne will win next week, we are the softest, gutless team in the comp.
Stop stealing our thunder. You didn't give up a 32 point lead in the last 20 minutes of the game against one of the least successful teams in recent years.

You are a dead set flog!

Will watch with interest how you jump back on the wagon again in a few weeks!

Mate go back to the Carlton board and have a wank over how awesome you think the Blues are along with a lot of other Carlton fans on there who tolerate this shit, supporters like you have no clue.

Soft, yeah. Or at least softer than they need to be to make their game plan work.

Overrated ... not any more.

It's a very open season, anything can happen.
A lot of teams have crucial injuries.

I myself can't really tell how this season is going to turn out.
A lot of teams are world beaters one week, a rabble the next.

In other words, chin up, it's probably not as bad as you think.

Watch Carlton storm into premiership favouritism again after beating Port and GWS (I think) in the weeks to come

Melbourne and Port - should provide us plenty of ammo to talk our way back into flag favouratism before we meet Geelong,West Coast, Collingwood, bye, Hawthorn -

We wont beat any of them - no chance, so we are looking at, from Saints to Hawks - 2 wins from 9 weeks of footy - If we beat Melbourne and Port.

That is our season right there.

Brisbane, Gold Coast, Western Bulldogs, North Melbourne, Melbourne and Port are the only teams we will play between now and the end of the year we could beat right now.

Richomond, Sydney, Essendon, Saints will all beat us.

Melbourne and Port - should provide us plenty of ammo to talk our way back into flag favouratism before we meet Geelong,West Coast, Collingwood, bye, Hawthorn -

We wont beat any of them - no chance, so we are looking at, from Saints to Hawks - 2 wins from 9 weeks of footy - If we beat Melbourne and Port.

Brisbane, Gold Coast, Western Bulldogs, North Melbourne, Melbourne and Port are the only teams we will play between now and the end of the year we could beat right now.

Tattslotto numbers nostradamus ?

Dramatic. We won't be flag favorites again until we actually show some consistency of effort and application. Melbourne should be dealt with but Port will be very tough.

We are out of form, no one knows the future we could lose every match from here on in and Ratts gets sacked, we could win every match and win the flag.

I think we will struggle to get top 4, and we have a lot of deficiencies, most notably key forwards, hard midfielders and leadership.

Dramatic. We won't be flag favorites again until we actually show some consistency of effort and application. Melbourne should be dealt with but Port will be very tough.

We are out of form, no one knows the future we could lose every match from here on in and Ratts gets sacked, we could win every match and win the flag.

I think we will struggle to get top 4, and we have a lot of deficiencies, most notably key forwards, hard midfielders and leadership.

You wont be flag favourites again

Forget top 4, lets just worry about top 8. The way they're playing they'd want to pick it up quick smart, Princes Park might get burned down if they miss finals lol.

Seriously though, after watching last Monday vs Saints I knew Adelaide would worry us. Big bodies, good tacklers, best contested team in the comp and we seem to have slipped badly in that area. Couldn't believe it when Adelaide opened at $3+, couldn't resist and jumped on - should have taken em at +40 I guess. :o

Is round 8 and Blues are 7th they are in a form slump but far from a rabble.
Then loss that is going to really hurt them is the one to the Saints, they really should of beaten them.

Why?

Why should they have beaten the Saints??

I tipped and put my hard earned on the Saints, and was more than confident that it would pay off.

And once the ball was bounced, it should have been obvious to all that the Saints were more likely to win than the Blues.....shouldn't it??

Seriously, the Blues have been over rated all year - and the footy world is full of sheep who largely repeat things they heard from others, such as "Carlton are a good side" and "Carlton should win or go close to a flag this year".

But when you actually look at their forward set up and the breakdown of not just the talent, but the make up/lack of balance in the midfield they have, then it is clear that Carlton are still not amogst the best few sides going around imo.

I don't understand how anyone rated them in the first place. A very, very fragile football team. I've been hearing Carlton supporters suggesting that the loss of Carazzo has hurt the balance significantly. That is their core problem. They lose Carazzo OR Murphy OR Judd OR Waite OR Jamison OR Henderson OR Kruezer and they're significantly impacted.

They lose a combination of the above and they are a rabble.

Rabble is a harsh word to use, but your point is accurate overall - as much as people bang on about the depth of the Carlton midfield, I've felt for a while that their 2nd and 3rd rotations through there usually get beaten up a little.

Why?

Why should they have beaten the Saints??

I tipped and put my hard earned on the Saints, and was more than confident that it would pay off.

And once the ball was bounced, it should have been obvious to all that the Saints were more likely to win than the Blues.....shouldn't it??

Seriously, the Blues have been over rated all year - and the footy world is full of sheep who largely repeat things they heard from others, such as "Carlton are a good side" and "Carlton should win or go close to a flag this year".

But when you actually look at their forward set up and the breakdown of not just the talent, but the make up/lack of balance in the midfield they have, then it is clear that Carlton are still not amogst the best few sides going around imo.

Rabble is a harsh word to use, but your point is accurate overall - as much as people bang on about the depth of the Carlton midfield, I've felt for a while that their 2nd and 3rd rotations through there usually get beaten up a little.

Few too many battlers like Curnow and Ellard.