Central Highlands

fair enough, DrWho. but theres still a lot of clowns at our club who reckon what happened that day was acceptable and we all know its not. chief might be the nicest bloke in the world but he wasnt that day. that why he got the punishment from the courts. trouble is we've got these morons down at our club who think what happened was funny. some of think it was tough. thats why the old guard needs to be moved out.
well thanks shane you proved what every one from hepburn knew,your from up the road
A.we train mondays not tuesdays
B.another older player played in the seniors on the weekend but you did not know that because you were watching your team at creswick

well thanks shane you proved what every one from hepburn knew,your from up the road
A.we train mondays not tuesdays
B.another older player played in the seniors on the weekend but you did not know that because you were watching your team at creswick

Seriously you Hepburn and Daylesford blokes pisss off

Does anyone know if Lee Cox is playing this week? Hepburn would want to give him a run before the finals to gain a bit of confidence one would think. After all he is a confidence player, and still an outside chance for the league goal kicking award.
Don't think he is a confidence player, he is just a gun. He has been doing a lot of work at training in regards to ball handling. So that wouldn't be a problem
It's 50/50 for this week. Hepburn cant lose top spot, so the extra weeks rest will do the world of good. But everyone wants to play in a local derby and he would love to play.. as i said definetly 50/50

didnt someone set up a new thread for all of you hepburn clowns to bag each other on. And the great polly the farmer, dont go bringing daylesford into this blaming that shane 19 is from daylesford, he is a dead set f*** wit.
Anyway timmy 32, what are your thoughts here. With cronin back and button now in the forward line, will gary byers get both of them seeing that he did such a gret job last time. Absolute gun. But seriously, should be a ripper leading into the finals, even with or without cox. McKay will need to stand up seeing that he had his colors lowered last time they met. Also a handy inclusion with luke adams, should straighten the dogs up a little bit more.

didnt someone set up a new thread for all of you hepburn clowns to bag each other on. And the great polly the farmer, dont go bringing daylesford into this blaming that shane 19 is from daylesford, he is a dead set f*** wit.
Anyway timmy 32, what are your thoughts here. With cronin back and button now in the forward line, will gary byers get both of them seeing that he did such a gret job last time. Absolute gun. But seriously, should be a ripper leading into the finals, even with or without cox. McKay will need to stand up seeing that he had his colors lowered last time they met. Also a handy inclusion with luke adams, should straighten the dogs up a little bit more.
you would think that you would wait until the game is over this week,before you start patting yourself on the back.no doubt if you do lose you will have to blame someone thats the dogs way

Whats the go with Cronin? I thought he went overseas to the snow? Handy acquisition this time of year

1st week of the finals are at Dunnstown & Bungaree. Dunnstown is a mud heap and after the rain this week and game, it will be shocking for the final that is played there. Bungaree must have the worst facilities in the competion and their ground is not much better, if its not hard an uneven, its slippery due to minimal grass cover... How do they continually get finals??

Good to see the delegates always looking after D'Town, Bungaree & Springbank.... Thats our answer

Currently the two best playing surfaces and facilities for players and spectators are Buninyong & Learmonth... Surely they would be played on for teh best interst of footy....

Once again incompetent people running this competition.............

Agreed Gary had his colours lowered last game, but our backline has had the least points kicked against them for the season. This week will be a big test for the back 6. Also agree Andy had a downer but if my memory serves me correct, he had a blinder in last years prelimineary final and no one could match him. The game is sure to be close, with the wet weather that has set in this week and daylesfords ground will be chopped up badly by the time the seniors start. Lucky we have the weeks rest coz there will be alot of sore bodies at 5pm on saturaday night after another physical hepburn v daylesford clash.

1st week of the finals are at Dunnstown & Bungaree. Dunnstown is a mud heap and after the rain this week and game, it will be shocking for the final that is played there. Bungaree must have the worst facilities in the competion and their ground is not much better, if its not hard an uneven, its slippery due to minimal grass cover... How do they continually get finals??

Good to see the delegates always looking after D'Town, Bungaree & Springbank.... Thats our answer

Currently the two best playing surfaces and facilities for players and spectators are Buninyong & Learmonth... Surely they would be played on for teh best interst of footy....

Once again incompetent people running this competition.............

I heard they were scheduling a game in at bunninininyong but couldn't see the goal posts. Not a drop of atmosphere there either or parking. Back to the drawing board. Bunga is ok, not the best ground but gets a crowd and atmosphere.

There is no game at Dtown this week and the boys would be now training at the shamrock so Fiddles Leonard will have that ground looking superb don't you worry about that!
Learmonth is good for finals, surface can get dodgy in the wet though and tough to play quality on. Or maybe thats just me. But don't get ya knickers in a knot i'm sure it'll get one in a week or two. Probably after you blokes get eliminated it'll be!

Hey you wouldn't happen to know any good football administrators would ya?

Well here it is the final round and once again the wickers are going to miss the finals what a surprise. After being shaffted by the club, the walshe boys are back for the last round. For the sake of the footballing public that may go watch the game, which will be bugger all because its a blockbuster, clunes v creswick, please put on a decent show and get a kick.

I heard they were scheduling a game in at bunninininyong but couldn't see the goal posts. Not a drop of atmosphere there either or parking. Back to the drawing board. Bunga is ok, not the best ground but gets a crowd and atmosphere.

There is no game at Dtown this week and the boys would be now training at the shamrock so Fiddles Leonard will have that ground looking superb don't you worry about that!
Learmonth is good for finals, surface can get dodgy in the wet though and tough to play quality on. Or maybe thats just me. But don't get ya knickers in a knot i'm sure it'll get one in a week or two. Probably after you blokes get eliminated it'll be!

Hey you wouldn't happen to know any good football administrators would ya?

I can guarantee you that Learmonths surface is best in the league besides Buninyongs. As for no atmosphere, that comes with the sides drawing power and going by your posts (creswick suporter/player) that probably answers your question. There never is any atmosphere when your 20 goals down. That come from close games.

As for good footy administrators, im sure all clubs have them.... The work of a volunteer can not go unnoticed..

I can guarantee you that Learmonths surface is best in the league besides Buninyongs. As for no atmosphere, that comes with the sides drawing power and going by your posts (creswick suporter/player) that probably answers your question. There never is any atmosphere when your 20 goals down. That come from close games.

As for good footy administrators, im sure all clubs have them.... The work of a volunteer can not go unnoticed..

learmonth was very patchy when we were there two weeks ago?? buninyong is def the best surface but its parking and fencing is pretty ordinary.
bunga's surface is a little sloppy at the moment but everywhere is because of the rain. surely you couldn't think that hepburn, creswick, clunes, gordon, or waubra are better than ours???
hell even dunnstown, learmonth and springbank are pretty similar. besides buninyong and beaufort, there are no first class facilites AJ
springbank, dunnstown and bunga generally get finals because they are close to town, decent grounds with decent facilties. learmonth is the other of the grounds for finals and if i were a betting man id say they'll get one too this year. the officials are doing the best with what they have...

Do creswick actually have players and supporters? If they do I'm not one of them.
I'm sure the Learmonth facilities will see a prelim final b/w Daylesford and Waubra. The winner to play the Burra me thinks.
Mind you i could be wrong about the location of the game.

Rumor has it that Torrance will be playing on the weekend against Daylesford.. This could be the difference between the two teams now having two power forwards in Raky and Torrance!
Both seniours and reserves will be good games.
Any thoughts on who will win??

Can someone tell me if it is true the full back from Learmonth has left the club? From all reports a pretty handy player. Not the kind of thing you want just before the start of a finals series. Correct me if im wrong.

Rumor has it that Torrance will be playing on the weekend against Daylesford.. This could be the difference between the two teams now having two power forwards in Raky and Torrance!
Both seniours and reserves will be good games.
Any thoughts on who will win??
Torrance wont play, he still cant walk properly, even Daylesford know that.. dont know where you got that from, couldn't be further from the truth

So Torrance is a power forward is he? Jamie might be in the 2s. Rob might be in his own mind. Uhi not named in the 1s, is he lining up in the 2s? Dogs have been barking for a fair while out there about Uhi, will be the most expensive 2s player ever if he runs out at 12.30! Timmy?

sorry merrigan you have misunderstood, jamie wont be playing 2s today, that's what i meant. Sal , there are no dogs barking at Hepburn, he has had a great second half of the year . will have to wait and see if he lines up. definetly not reserves.

Well timmy 32, being such a rabid hepburn follower, you would have been very pleased with yesterdays results against daylesford. But in saying that much who will you follow in the finals now if hepburn get the boot after yesterdays under 18 match where the hepburn umpire put a daylesford player on his ass. Headlock and all just because his son recieved some of his own back. I am tipping some very serious repurcussions from this one timmy. What was the saying?? Bad news bears, more like bad news burras. Bye bye burras. What is your response to this one???

Queen, the people in charge of our club will try and sweep it under the carpet. just like they do everything else......trouble is, everyone saw it.

Dont worry Shane19, this is one the Hepburn Football Club will not be able to sweep under the carpet. Daylesford have video evidence of the incident and there is no amount of talking that could get you out of it.

So this seriously happened, OMG !
An adult ump assulting a minor footballer, that would have to be the worst thing i have heard of, police involved i do hope. This man should be charged!
For years people have whinged about the bias of this umpire, the warning signs were there, i would be interested to know if complaints were ever made ??
CHFL needs to take a very strong stance on this.
Parents umpiring games that their kids play in should maybe become a thing of the past?
terrible terrible stuff :mad:

Anybody have a brief report of yesterdays game daylesford vs hepburn? Sounds like hepbun are a fair way in front of the rest? Can anyone confrm that one of hepburns major playmakers may have been seriously injured?

Hepburn were the better side on the day, thats pretty clear. Daylesford didnt go into the game at full strength, with an undermanned forward line. In saying that, Hepburn didnt have Cox up forward or McKay for pretty much the whole game either. Hepburn kicked 4 goals in the first 10 minutes of 3rd quarter and from there Daylesford never challenged. Ground was badly chopped up as the low scores indicate.

McKay did leave the field maybe 5 min into the first quarter. Believed to be a shoulder injury. Rumor was he needed to goto hospital but not sure if any truth in that. Will be big loss to Hepburn, esp if Cox doesnt get up for their final.