Changes for Cats V Crows

• Thread starter Thread starter cats2rise

Seeings as people have thie views on the changes on all different threads, this may be easier to get everyones views in the same place!

I would like to see
OUT:
Hunt
D Johnson
Lonergon
Gardiner
Tenace

IN
Sanderson
Corey
Playfair
McCarthey
and possible Haynes or Rahilly.

Who will take Hunt's kick-in job?

OUT:
Hunt
D Johnson
Lonergon
Gardiner
Tenace

IN
Sanderson
Corey
Playfair
Haynes
Callan

OUT:
Hunt
D. Johnson
Gardiner
Byrnes

IN:
Sanderson
Callan
McCarthy
Corey

Playfair rested for another week and McCarthy given an oppurtunity.

Opening quotes of $1.50 for the Cats and $2.60 for the Crows.

I think the Crows are over the odds and I will be putting a wager on. The odds do not reflect current form IMHO.

And before you ask, I do not back my team blindly, rather who I think will win. It's like an insurance policy - if Geelong wins, I'm happy; if the Crows win I make some money.

cats2rise said:
Who will take Hunt's kick-in job?

Before Hunt was playing regular footy and taking the kick ins, Enright was the man who did it, so i would expect him to resume. Hopefully Josh will get off his suspension at the tribunal tonight!

How many games has Sanderson strung together? Will he need more time before the call-up or will they rush him straight in in Hunt's likely absence? Love to see him come in, the back half always seems just a little bit cooler under pressure when he's in and playing well...

In:
Sando
Callan
Corey
Playfair

Out:
Hunt
DJ
Tenace
Lonergan

Could drop Gardiner, but I think give him this one more week, especially if Henry is back. I reckon big H makes Charlie better.
If Gardiner was to be dropped...you could pickup Haynes, but I don't like lots of changes all in the one week.

OUT:

Lonergan
Tenace/Mackie
DJ
Gardiner
(Am hoping justice prevails and Hunt is cleared!)

IN:

Playfair
Sanderson
Corey
MaCarthy (as another marking option - we were cut to shreds across HF line by Maggies)

JUBJUB said:
IN :
Playfair
Corey
Sanderson
Koulouriotis
Rahilly

OUT :
Gardiner
Tenace
D Johnson [injured]
Lonergan
Hunt [suspended]

* I haven't included Callan due to possible shoulder injury.If fit,he replaces Rahilly.
* McCarthy for H if H isn't fit

Sounds about right to me. I would love to see Koula get a game, I like the way he goes about it and I think his long kicking is needed in our midfield, as currently most of our midfielders are very similar players.

jacmitgee said:
OUT:
Tenace/Mackie

mackie out!! I sincerely hope not - please bomber!! he cops a bit on this board, a lot of the time unjustifiably imo. he can't be dropped based on his performance on friday night can he??

jmain14 said:
mackie out!! I sincerely hope not - please bomber!! he cops a bit on this board, a lot of the time unjustifiably imo. he can't be dropped based on his performance on friday night can he??

Heh, and after I spent all week saying Mackie should be dropped and Charlie kept in the side because Mackie goes missing, and Charlie gives all day.
Seemed the other way around of Friday night...I still say keep them both if we get Big H back.

jmain14 said:

Mackie will get the nod ahead of Tenace - In my list of outs when I had Mackie/Tenace it was one or the other not both ;)

anyone who heard thompson on saturday central said that Mackie was the only player who could hold there high on friday night.

no way rahilly could get a game surely, get rid of one dud in Johnson and replace him with another, no way.

I struggle to see why everyone hates Rahilly. Should come in for Johnson. Tenace should be dropped for Koula or Corey if fit. People Rahilly is not that bad.

jmain14 said:

I still cannot fathom why he gets more criticism than Charlie Gardiner.

I found that thread last week about the two to be totally bizarre.

vicpride99 said:
I struggle to see why everyone hates Rahilly. People Rahilly is not that bad.

He's been at the club for 8 years and has played 86 games. He played more games in his debut year than he has in any of the following 7 years.

He's played 18 of the past 58 games, his last being almost 12 months ago.

He's been given an enormous amount of time on the list for little return.

He's a nice bloke, very honest and tries his guts out, he's just not very good and clearly isn't a part of our future.
I'm not going to have a sook if he gets a game this week because i know he's going to give his all, but personally i'd rather give a kid with a future a chance.

della said:
no way rahilly could get a game surely, get rid of one dud in Johnson and replace him with another, no way.

I don't think Johnson is that bad, besides a hamstring injury means he's out for 3 so don't worry about dropping him. At least Johnson is on the way up and I think improving all the time. Much like Hunt and grudgingly for me, Jarad Rooke. Rahilly has been well and truly bypassed by pretty much all the younger guys. All things being equal he won't play a game this year and will be cut at season's end. Just not up to it.