Prediction Changes v Essendon

Toumpas actually played fairly decent but he has to make way for Chad.

Interesting what happens with Amon, if he is brought back in that throws a whole new spanner in the works. Sam Gray probably played one of his better games but i'm not sure he has been doing enough overall, and Aaron Young looks like he needs a decent spell in the two's to get back the form he had last year. So they could potentially both be out as well as Toumpas. But not sure we would make any more than 2 changes to be honest.

With Wingard playing more midfield time. I see Amon being left out. If Amon comes in for young, that will put Wingard back in the forward line.

The one to come in for young would be monfrie. But I can see young staying

Amon has been valuable but hasn't been so good this year that he earns an auto recall into a team that had everyone contributing well. Chad obviously has the previous form to knock out a Toump or Young.

The interesting one is still Atley. Massive tackle machine and getting better with possessions (numbers and usage). His form is getting to the point where he is forcing his way into the AFL side. The thing is, he really needs to come in as an inside mid and all of ours (Wines, Ebert, SPP, Boak pinching) have been playing well.

The thing with Amon is that he can kick. That probably puts him ahead of a few others even if his 4 quarter impact is a bit wishy washy.

Our team defence is absolutely phenomenal. We've played the top 4 and we still have the lowest score against in the league by heaps. We need to bring in skillful, creative players in the high forward role. Wingard and Amon fit the bill and should make us a much better side.

The thing with Amon is that he can kick. That probably puts him ahead of a few others even if his 4 quarter impact is a bit wishy washy.

Our team defence is absolutely phenomenal. We've played the top 4 and we still have the lowest score against in the league by heaps. We need to bring in skillful, creative players in the high forward role. Wingard and Amon fit the bill and should make us a much better side.

What do we do about trengrove he just does not hit the score board and dixon needs help and we sure no thats not westhoff

had this problem for a long time. we play 2 talls, westhoff and trengove and neither do much up forward. IMO one has to be dropped, my money would be on wetsy and bring in eddy, marshall etc
but you know it wont happen

You guys are pretty hard on Toumpas. Was a very late in and was unsettled early. Looked to get better and better as the game went on. Being dropped for Wingard/Amon is understandable as he was the last man in, but he'd be pretty unlucky to be dropped for someone in the SANFL. With a solid run at it, Toumpas will prove plenty wrong

Agree totally, I nearly posted about Trengove in that post.

He's an issue.

He's clearly best 22 on talent, but by moving him all over the place, he's become a tall Paul Stewart. Jack of all trades, master of none.

I'd suggest his best position is in the back half, and we might use him there given Daniher's height, but he isn't a natural forward.

You guys are pretty hard on Toumpas. Was a very late in and was unsettled early. Looked to get better and better as the game went on. Being dropped for Wingard/Amon is understandable as he was the last man in, but he'd be pretty unlucky to be dropped for someone in the SANFL. With a solid run at it, Toumpas will prove plenty wrong

We're nowhere near as harsh on him as your board.

What I want:
Out: Westhoff, Toumpass (despite a decent game), Young, R Gray
In: Howard, Wingard, Monfries, Neade (only for two weeks to give Robbie a break)

What will happen:
Out: Toumpass
In: Wingard

Going to this game. Hoping it is an absolute ripper and TBH honest it is a close scrap that we get over the line by under a goal. Although an absolute smashing of Essendon wouldn't be too bad either.

I struggle with Ken's whole Westhodd and Trengove forward where neither of them are any good at it. Westhoff was decent for quite some time up front but has not confidence and is too dopey for today's game. Trengove is a brilliant back-up ruckman, and a decent Defender too, it's just our defence is working together quite well at the moment. I wouldn't be averse to Jacko playing on Danniher though, given that he is similar in height to Danniher, well closer than Clurey anyway.

The defence is fine. We need players who can either hit targets or be targets moving forward.

Of which Neade is proven to be horrible. Some of the worst footskills going inside fifty we have , and is a negative loss as an aerial target up forward.

I've very much been on the monfries bandwagon lately. Happy for him to come in as his kicking inside fifty has always been very good, he is a good mark , defensive player, covers ground. Is one of our more reliable shots on goal too. Everything we basically need in our side right now playing in the magoos. Having said that I'm ok with us shuffling in a young player who has had strong form like palmer who hasn't had a long string of opportunities like Neade has. My only concern with palmer is what position has he influenced the game at sanfl level and will we play him that way in the AFL or can he influence the game from a flank?

Geeesh how much would our forward entries improve if we brought in Amon wingard and monfries for Toumpas , smgray and young ? (Sam grays form has lifted lately tho I just like monfries as a much better option)

Outside his first couple of disposals I reckon Toump was very good. Hadn't played an AFL game since when? Was it Round 22 last season? Played whole SANFL season this year across half back and comes in half hour before first bounce last week and plays on the Wing. He cleaned up his disposal massively by third quarter where he had 10 Touches. Even Kaned Cornhead gave him a thumbs up. I would leave him in and drop Jasper/Darcy for Wingard. Toump goes back, Chad into the middle and rotates with Young. That's the only change I'm making after a 51 point drubbing of Hawks. Amon is not an auto selection. Even if his knee is right which it wouldn't be. If it isn't right after one week, it will take at least another if not more.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app