Prediction Changes v GWS

• Thread starter Thread starter avishka5

Reckon at least one big statement needs to be made after the insipid game against bombers, and it has to be either Lecras, Priddis and/or Masten dropped. The club can't continue making the same decisions hoping for a different outcome.

Lecras has by far been the worst culprit with away form and as such should be held accountable. Lamb would be a possible replacement which could add another dimension to the forward line. He's got a tank, is athletic & skilful, knows where the sticks are & I reckon if you gave him the opportunity he'd be the type of player to excel at the top level.

Pridda has been plodding along year and has become a liability. Either stick Parto or Mutimer in need the guts and rotate them both off the HF line.

Masto is a downhill skier of the finest ilk. Give Jetts one last chances there isn't anyone else to fill this role other than shep who's much better suited in defence.

Other changes:
Nelson for Wellers (inj)
Hutch for Redden (shizen)
Mackenzie for Barrass (rested)

The most favourable justification I can conjure is that last Thursday/Friday they didn't know the severity of the injury

Allen trained on the Monday recovery session and whilst I wasn't watching him closely or the players did all that much there was no signs that he was hampered in any way

Maybe it flared up after Wednesday's main session so they ruled him out for the weekend because he was sore and later scans revealed the stress injury that they're being conservative with

The fact he was in a moonboot at the WAFL game on Saturday was a bad sign

So it is plausible I guess that they didn't know just how severe the injury was when they tweeted "soreness". I will piss myself if they ever tweet #partingtonsdisease as a reason for an out
You're right about one thing; that is a very favourable justification.

I'd love for Tunbridge to come in with a very bad attitude and a point to prove.
I really hope he gets a crack. He was breathing fire when given an opportunity last year and there is a lot more on the line this time so expect he will go even harder if he can get up.

Unfortunately, history suggests his body will let him down.

My team for this week. For those wanting Priddis dropped i agree 100% he should, but i doubt very much it will happen.

B McGovern McKenzie ( play Patton ) Hurn

HB Yeo Schofield (Play on Cameron) Sheppard

C Gaff Jetta Cripps

HF Mitchell Darling Mutimer

FF Hill Kennedy Lamb

R Vardy
RR Shuey
R Priddis

I/C Duggan - Sheed - Nelson - Petrie

INS- McKenzie , Petrie, Jetta, Hill, Lamb, Schofield Nelson

OUT - LeCras, Wellingham. Barrass, Redden, Butler, Masten Mcinnes

Reckon at least one big statement needs to be made after the insipid game against bombers, and it has to be either Lecras, Priddis and/or Masten dropped. The club can't continue making the same decisions hoping for a different outcome.

Lecras has by far been the worst culprit with away form and as such should be held accountable. Lamb would be a possible replacement which could add another dimension to the forward line. He's got a tank, is athletic & skilful, knows where the sticks are & I reckon if you gave him the opportunity he'd be the type of player to excel at the top level.

Pridda has been plodding along year and has become a liability. Either stick Parto or Mutimer in need the guts and rotate them both off the HF line.

Masto is a downhill skier of the finest ilk. Give Jetts one last chances there isn't anyone else to fill this role other than shep who's much better suited in defence.

Other changes:
Nelson for Wellers (inj)
I agree.But you know what some members here will says abort the changes. WAFL form and they haven't done enough to earn a spot. It makes me laugh reading them. To those members with such opinions: look at the other side of the coin. How could these guys possibly get another game after that performance?? so they are ok as long as no one sets WAFL o fire?? rubbish logic. on that logic, priddis, masten lecras will never get dropped. we never win anything. no youth injection. no real competition for spots. Have you ever entertained an idea that a player might get 10 touches in WAFL come into afl and end up with 20 touches?? you haven't. and what makes you believe that every one of our first 22 right now will set WAFL on fire if they played next week in WAFL???

Other changes:
Nelson for Wellers (inj)
Lecca is safe. We cant run the risk that JK will sook it up if he isnt running out with his best mate. The boys are all mummas boys remember

Ordinarily I'd copped that argument sweet - but we don't have the ability to distinguish between a ~1-2 injury and a 5-6 week one? :/

Not without a scan. Otherwise how would you differentiate between soreness and an actual stress fracture?

Lecca was very good early vs Port. Was pretty tough as a small/medium forward against Essendon. Cripps was much worse.

Not without a scan. Otherwise how would you differentiate between soreness and an actual stress fracture?
From my reading he participated in a recovery session on Monday, which I thought was a bit odd if they kept him out of a game on the weekend with soreness..

I don't necessarily disagree with the Darling hate, BUT

Players he averages more goals than:

N Riewoldt, Stringer, Patton, J Roughead, Sam Reid, Casboult, Bruce, Jenkins, Kersten, McCarthy, Watts, Lobb.

And that's just the talls, a few of which play the second tall position, like him.

He is an absolute staging princess that needs a kick up the ass, but his output isn't as bad as it's made out to be. Lots of people's expectations are too high, especially given that we are blessed with having the best tall forward in the game in the same forward line.

Darling is not at the top of our problem-list.

I don't necessarily disagree with the Darling hate, BUT

Players he averages more goals than:

N Riewoldt, Stringer, Patton, J Roughead, Sam Reid, Casboult, Bruce, Jenkins, Kersten, McCarthy, Watts, Lobb.

And that's just the talls, a few of which play the second tall position, like him.

He is an absolute staging princess that needs a kick up the ass, but his output isn't as bad as it's made out to be. Lots of people's expectations are too high, especially given that we are blessed with having the best tall forward in the game in the same forward line.

Darling is not at the top of our problem-list.

Darling (and Lecras who also has 17 goals this season) would be the leading goal kicker at 7 other clubs

Essendon and Geelong are the only other clubs to have 3 forwards in the top 20 goal kickers for this season so far. Now that may well say something about our inability to spread the scoring load but it's interesting how two forwards draw so much negativity when their production is solid - both are on target for mid 40 goals

From my reading he participated in a recovery session on Monday, which I thought was a bit odd if they kept him out of a game on the weekend with soreness..

Meh, sometimes soreness gets worse. The alternative explanation offered - that WC are playing funny buggers - is silly.

Darling (and Lecras who also has 17 goals this season) would be the leading goal kicker at 7 other clubs

It'd be interesting to see a breakdown of how many of his goals were handball receives within 30m.

Essendon and Geelong are the only other clubs to have 3 forwards in the top 20 goal kickers for this season so far. Now that may well say something about our inability to spread the scoring load but it's interesting how two forwards draw so much negativity when their production is solid - both are on target for mid 40 goals

How many of Jacks goals are joe the gooses though ?

I don't want him dropped, as it keeps the defence honest, but would certainly like to see less staging for kicks and backing off when he has the chance to nail a hard tackle.

How many of Jacks goals are joe the gooses though ?

I don't want him dropped, as it keeps the defence honest, but would certainly like to see less staging for kicks and backing off when he has the chance to nail a hard tackle.
I dont think he's had many joe the gooses lately. It was pretty much one game where he had a few of them

100% agree with this

..... and how many he gives off. You can't have it all one way.

Would still be stacked in favour of the former. How many goals does Darling really create through positive actions of his own? Plenty more go begging due to his ineptitude or him going to ground unexpectedly.

By the way, the stat you're looking for is Goal Assists, of which he has five this season.

Would still be stacked in favour of the former. How many goals does Darling really create through positive actions of his own? Plenty more go begging due to his ineptitude or him going to ground unexpectedly.

By the way, the stat you're looking for is Goal Assists, of which he has five this season.
Averages 6.8 score involvements per game which is 2nd behind JK

Not entirely certain what that proves though tbh

Averages 6.8 score involvements per game which is 2nd behind JK

Not entirely certain what that proves though tbh
It proves he gets results you stupid chief.