Preview / changes v North Melbourne

Cotchin has got off which is fantastic. Has been damn consistent all year.

Judd has been referred directly. To the tribunal... See that help prob get a bloody warning.

we will appeal that moronic decision
Well that means the club will accept the penalty, seeing as you have pretty much gotten everything wrong that you have contributed to this thread.
Now, it would be good if EVERYONE could actually start talking about Sunday's game.

eyes for the footy, ball was there to be won, fair contest and an absolute joke decision that will be challenged and should get off. this is a frikken contact sport ffs
Nobody disagrees. You're giving me the impression your stuck somewhere in the past.
It's a contact sport and personally I enjoyed that side of the game but it's gone.
I agree he didn't set out to kill him and that he wanted the ball also.
But you need to put yourself in the AFL's shoes and think like them in these cases now. Duty of Care is a nice little term they like to trot out now days and I can hear them applying it here.

Still staggered you thought he'd get away with it?
3 seems a bit rich though.
We tried to be the voice of reason. You can't always agree with the MRP but if you know what they hate you know what they're going to be all over and give weeks, and causing concussion is no. 1.

Would have been 2 weeks but Ziebell has a poor record.

There's nothing North can argue with about the negligent and high contract, but high impact probably harsh, but not worth appealling and getting possibly 4 weeks. Take his medicine.

Can't wait to see how we respond to the loss. Be a big ask to get over north on current form, especially if petrie plays.

I'll be going. I am genuinely excited to see how Dusty responds.

Can someone ban this moeman idiot from the Richmond board?? You cannot leave the ground and make contact to the head on a bump whether intentional or not. Shut up and create a thread on your own board and bitch until your hands are cramped. You are a biased joke, if it was a Carlton player doing it to jz then we all know whose side you'd argue.

Chose to bump, jumped, made contact with the head, fractured cheek bone. 3 weeks all day long under this system.

had to leave the ground to get the footy which was there to be won in the air, didn't hit the head got shoulders, images and video prove this.
should get off or this game should no longer be classified as a contact sport
Your fellow Roo above has it right, if a player chooses to leave the ground and injures their opponent, through high contact as a result, then they are gone. Doesn't matter if the ball was in the area or not. Thats my final word on the subject.

As for the game itself, the footy Gods look to be favouring us this week. Ziebell likely gone and Petrie & Adams possibly gone should weaken the Roos lineup. On the flip side we should get back Maric Martin Jackson and possibly Griffiths. Thats only going to strengthen our lineup. In a game that is a must win for us if we want to keep our finals hopes alive that can only benefit us.

Can't wait to see how we respond to the loss. Be a big ask to get over north on current form, especially if petrie plays.

North have only won twice away fron etihad this season.

They beat GWS in tassie and they beat Gold Coast by 7 points in Canberra. ( Gold coast in canberra is like us in Cairns, way out of our climate zone)

This is a game they will be very worried about.

Can someone ban this moeman idiot from the Richmond board?? You cannot leave the ground and make contact to the head on a bump whether intentional or not. Shut up and create a thread on your own board and bitch until your hands are cramped. You are a biased joke, if it was a Carlton player doing it to jz then we all know whose side you'd argue.
No, Moeman has not broken any rules, and while he has been annoyingly incessant at times, this is a thread in which we encourage opposition supporters to contribute within the rules, in which no North fan so far has broken.

Regarding the Ziebull suspension - does anyone else get the feeling that this is a just outcome/karma of sorts given the Conca ban earlier in the year?

From memory, I thought Conca was stiff to get 3 weeks - I remember it looked like Adams ran into Conca and Conca just braced for the impact (which unfortunately resulted in the concussion to Adams).

Given we play Richmond, Melbourne and the Dogs in the next 3 weeks and Essendon in the 4th week I would doubt we would risk the game vs Essendon on the extreme long-shot we would get the case thrown out. A lower probability of a reduction in suspension to 2 or even 1 week isn't really worth the risk of missing both Richmond and Essendon games imo.

Cunnington will replace Ziebell, who has been playing well in the VFL, I would expect.

Glad we agree:thumbsu:
Bit I would have thought BY FAR the positives were Conca and Ellis.......not that soft turd Maric

I will be disgusted if Ellis doesn't get a rising star nomination. 21 touches last week and follows it up with 24 this week. Kid will be a gun.

Conca is definitely a midfielder. I hope he can play there from now on. Not as good when he plays at HB IMO.

Regarding the Ziebull suspension - does anyone else get the feeling that this is a just outcome/karma of sorts given the Conca ban earlier in the year?

From memory, I thought Conca was stiff to get 3 weeks - I remember it looked like Adams ran into Conca and Conca just braced for the impact (which unfortunately resulted in the concussion to Adams).
Ahhhhhhh!!! And juddy ripped Adams arm out to seal the deal!
God is with us again! Dimma was wrong.

Given we play Richmond, Melbourne and the Dogs in the next 3 weeks and Essendon in the 4th week I would doubt we would risk the game vs Essendon on the extreme long-shot we would get the case thrown out. A lower probability of a reduction in suspension to 2 or even 1 week isn't really worth the risk of missing both Richmond and Essendon games imo.

Cunnington will replace Ziebell, who has been playing well in the VFL, I would expect.
This is a fair point. The club will take the long term vision here, just as Adelaide did with Walker and his three weeks.

I will be disgusted if Ellis doesn't get a rising star nomination. 21 touches last week and follows it up with 24 this week. Kid will be a gun.

Conca is definitely a midfielder. I hope he can play there from now on. Not as good when he plays at HB IMO.
Love the way Ellis has moved into the season.Most kids taper off but he's got better every week.
I reckon he will be an out and out gun.

Love the way Ellis has moved into the season.Most kids taper off but he's got better every week.
I reckon he will be an out and out gun.
Good size about him too.

This is a fair point. The club will take the long term vision here, just as Adelaide did with Walker and his three weeks.

More than likely. Ziebell missing doesn't risk our current structure given Cunnington is a very similar player. Adams and Petrie would be bigger losses if they don't come up this week.

Well this is it, considering North Melbourne will be fighting with us and Carlton for 8th spot the next two weeks defines our season. Must win game.

We have to win every remaining game really.. Can only afford to drop maybe 1.

We need a miracle to make the finals. Won't happen, too many injuries.

B Morris Rance Moore
HB Houli Griffiths Newman
C Conca Cotchin Grigg
HF Martin McGuane Edwards
F Maric Riewoldt Nahas
Foll Maric Tuck Deledio
Inter Dea Jackson Ellis O'Hanlon/Webberley