Preview Changes vs Geelong

Disagree that Clurey was that bad. His first was a little poor but he took some strong marks and looked really good. Provided some good run out of the backline as well.

No way Mitchell comes in over Ah Chee or Moore. S Gray is the only small we need.

Clurrey used his body well I thought in a few contests last week.

In my opinion he was horrible terrible disposal, panicky decisions. His last quarter was 1000x better. But hey we all see it differently. I would play O'Shea ahead of him everyday of the week, but given the height of the Cats forward half Clurey would be the better option this week.

Two completely different body types, much prefer a tough body like Clurrey to O'Shea.

Can be fairly sure Clurey features strongly in our future plans in defence just don't see Ken not giving him every opportunity to string a few games together.

Love to really see Moore and ah chee both get an extended run at some stage. At least three solid games in a row.

I reckon hinks will probably go to his boy Mitchell for run though if amon is out...

As for Sam gray I see what he brings to the side , but he is such a liability in other ways. If we want forward pressure I think young and stewert and monfries are gonna be capable , and young gives us an aerial target in forward fifty rather than a liability. But I am pretty much resigned to the fact that hinks likes guys who run hard into space , and doesn't mind a midget.

In my opinion he was horrible terrible disposal, panicky decisions. His last quarter was 1000x better. But hey we all see it differently. I would play O'Shea ahead of him everyday of the week, but given the height of the Cats forward half Clurey would be the better option this week.
Coob

Have you seen O Shea play in the sanfl this year

after the news of Ryder and Jacko not fronting up and Amon likely to miss im going with...

OUT: Amon
IN: Ah Chee

pretty boring but this is what i reckon it will end up being
This is what I would be going with. Although I'd like to add to it saying that a bit of tinkering with starting positions should be made with Ah Chee on the wing and White in a forward pocket.

Just ready and gearing up for my selection time melt down.
Havent been happy in selections all year so waiting for another WTF moment this week.

For me
Out Amon, Gray
In Hoon or Mitchell, Ah Chee or Moore.....

Take your pick

Expecting just the one change tonight:

IN: Colquhoun

If that happens:

OUT: Janus
IN: Who gives a **** because it's obvious the season is over

If that happens:

OUT: Janus
IN: Who gives a **** because it's obvious the season is over
We've been playing short a full game big-bodied mid (2 when Wines was out) all year. I doubt Ken and the selection committee are suddenly going to go this week 'Yep, that experiment failed, lets get someone in to get effective clearances, not losing them or ineffective hack kicks'.

The Hoon needs a full year at the Maggies, atm he is getting a fair bit of the ball in the snafl, but his disposal has been very ordinary, and would almost certainly be exposed at AFL level.

For me it's

out Karlos
in Arch

What will probably happen

out Karlos
in Mitchell

I'll be pretty dissappointed if the Hoon is in.

Smells like the Redden inclusion in round 2.

These guys are coming from a long way back. Give em time to get back up to speed with the Maggies...

after the news of Ryder and Jacko not fronting up and Amon likely to miss im going with...

IN: Ah Chee

pretty boring but this is what i reckon it will end up being
I think you are spot on there.
I wont to see a great handball from Ah Chee to set up a goal lol

Can handle Ah Chee, Moore or even Mitchell getting a game, which is why I said there would be no complaints about selections. But Colquhoun would be gifting a game to someone who hasn't earned his selection through his performances while other players have been consistently and markedly better then him. I don't care what position they play, the 20-22 positions in any team should have no relevance to team structure or game plan.

We've been playing short a full game big-bodied mid (2 when Wines was out) all year. I doubt Ken and the selection committee are suddenly going to go this week 'Yep, that experiment failed, lets get someone in to get effective clearances, not losing them or ineffective hack kicks'.
I hope they realize soon because it is our weakest link for the moment.

Hi guys. I was wondering if anyone could help me out with a query. I have a ticket for tomorrow night's game in the East wing. It's not general admission so it has a reserved seat. I know someone who has a GA ticket they're looking to sell, and I have a mate who would like to purchase said ticket and go to the game with me. What I'd like to know is whether I can still sit in GA with my current ticket, or not? My mate is only interested in purchasing the ticket if we can be certain that I don't have to only sit in my seat. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

Preview Changes vs Geelong