Nuggets
who will come in and who will go out?

My Predictions:

In: M.Gardiner, Baker (If fit)

Out: Allen, Gwilt

If Baker not Fit then bring Geary in IMO. Had 2 BOG's in the 2's in the past 2 weeks.

Unlucky: Geary, Birss, Schneider.

Thoughts?

who will come in and who will go out?

My Predictions:

In: M.Gardiner, Baker (If fit)

Out: Allen, Gwilt

If Baker not Fit then bring Geary in IMO. Had 2 BOG's in the 2's in the past 2 weeks.

Unlucky: Geary, Birss, Schneider.

Thoughts?
I agree, although maybe with Birss in instead of Geary. I love having him in our side.

Apparantly Baker wasn't exactly tearing it up for Casey, but with Hawthorn's quality midfield we could probably use him.

I'd like to see
In: M. Gardiner, Baker, Birss (and maybe Geary)
Out: Allen, Gwilt and one of McQualter and Eddy

Still can't understand why Birss was dropped in the first place, and he hasn't taken a backward step since.

Definitely Birss and Gardiner in for Allen and Gwilt. Leave the others for another week and give Xavier a run also .. ;)

Gwilt has to go...i think we've given him enough chances to prove himself and he just hasn't done anything, it would take a huge effort for him to not be delisted at the end of the year.

Still think that Sam Gilbert has been patchy at best since his return, and probably just needs some confidence.

With Baker / Geary available, you'd think that Gilbert could do the job that Gwilt has been doing (picking up the 3rd best tall), and then jobs like Eddie Betts would go to players who are more mobile and able to stick with him at stoppages, where Gilbert really got found out on Friday night.

Anyone know when X is due back ? And what is the exact injury he has got ?

Gardiner and Birss in for me.

Gwilt and Allen out for me.

Fiora, L Fisher and Rix delist?

Robert Eddy the next Lenny?

Gwilt, Allen - it's simple really. Allen has potential and will be kept for next year. Gwilt on the other hand will struggle to keep his place on the Saints list.

Schendier got named in the best without kicking a goal (for Casey) Prehaps back in the team playing more in the midfield?

Baker did not look 100% for Casey (Thats the word)

In general agreeance re the outs of Allen and Gwilt.

If Schneider is fit he is definately in our best 22 and that could make McQualter the unlucky one.

OUTS
Allen, Gwilt, McQualter

INS
Gardiner, Birss, Schneider

If Baker fit, Birss gets another run in the magoos.

Gilbert gets another weeks reprieve.

Bring on the Hawks!

Geez tough to drop McQualter, his job on Murphy Friday night was 2nd to none, best game he's played in years. No chance on missing out and as for Eddy he's getting better with every game he plays , he's tough and fights for the footy at every contest(Leave the boys in, since we've had this injection of youth we haven't lost a game Army,Moe and Eddy).

Allen maybe the unlucky one but I think he suits the structure at the moment. With Kingy playing well in the ruck and Kosi relieving him when he's tired it enables us to give Allen some much needed time at FF when Kosi pushes up into the centre and utilise him around the ground, Kosi picked up 14 Hit outs Friday and took some valuable marks in the back half, bringing M Gardiner back in means Kosi must spend the majority of the game at FF otherwise Roo is the only one down there(And we've all seen how good he has been the last 3 weeks with the freedom to move anywhere). I just reckon if we think about it maybe Ross has got something good going at the moment and why change it. We must use Kosi as the 2nd ruckman to King or Gardiner whichever is fit because it brings him into the game. Leaving him at FF all time(Refer rds 1-11) he becomes stagnent

I think if Bakes or Schneider are fit then we must make way for them. Gwilt the obvious but the other i'm not so sure probably one of the kids but as I said it'll be a tough decision because they've injected some much needed life back into our season.

Unlucky Birss and Gears.

Go Sainters!!!!!!

cant see Baker coming back into the side after playing just the 2 matches this year and being injured... more time in the VFL... Schneider though will prob get a call back and I cant see McQualter going anywhere soon after his performances.. :)

Gwilt and Allen out. My only concern is who would play in Allens spot, because I wouldn't want to upset what has been happening with Kosi, Reiwoldt.

I think pace will be a factor against the Hawks, is Mc Qualter noteably quicker than Birss? If he is I would tend to favour keeping him in. I think Baker's tagging ability would be very useful against the Hawks. ( I agree with the comment above - Gilbert to take Gwilt's role )

Gwilt and Allen are the only two players who deserve to be dropped on Friday night's performance.

I think M Gardiner will struggle to get back, as it is clear that Kosi plays his best football alternating between the ruck and the forward line.

In: Schneider, Baker
Out: Gwilt, Allen

Geez tough to drop McQualter, his job on Murphy Friday night was 2nd to none, best game he's played in years. No chance on missing out and as for Eddy he's getting better with every game he plays , he's tough and fights for the footy at every contest(Leave the boys in, since we've had this injection of youth we haven't lost a game Army,Moe and Eddy).

Allen maybe the unlucky one but I think he suits the structure at the moment. With Kingy playing well in the ruck and Kosi relieving him when he's tired it enables us to give Allen some much needed time at FF when Kosi pushes up into the centre and utilise him around the ground, Kosi picked up 14 Hit outs Friday and took some valuable marks in the back half, bringing M Gardiner back in means Kosi must spend the majority of the game at FF otherwise Roo is the only one down there(And we've all seen how good he has been the last 3 weeks with the freedom to move anywhere). I just reckon if we think about it maybe Ross has got something good going at the moment and why change it. We must use Kosi as the 2nd ruckman to King or Gardiner whichever is fit because it brings him into the game. Leaving him at FF all time(Refer rds 1-11) he becomes stagnent

I think if Bakes or Schneider are fit then we must make way for them. Gwilt the obvious but the other i'm not so sure probably one of the kids but as I said it'll be a tough decision because they've injected some much needed life back into our season.

Unlucky Birss and Gears.

Go Sainters!!!!!!

Allen unlucky ?? Hardly touched the ball and really needed to take his chance with maybe just one goal from the big fella to show us something,think M.Gardiner in Allen out.Bring on Buddy lets see how Max stiches him up !!!

I suspect it will end up being the obvious:

In: Birss/Schneider, M Gardiner.

Bakes needs more time in the twos. Birss should never have been dropped. Allen will be a gun, but isn't quite ready yet (and keeping him in the side every week right now can only be hurting his confidence...).

Havind said that, I have to say Punter makes a great point about Kosi's rotating from ruck to forward. But rather than that meaning Gardiner stays out of the team, might I suggest they switch at times. What I mean is, King rucks, with Gardiner and Kosi in the forward line as twin talls (Roo is always running just outside the 50 in this scenario). When King rests on the bench or the backline, Kosi rucks, Gardiner stays in the 50. Then when Kosi needs a break, Gardiner goes in and Kosi goes back to the forward line. Thoughts?

Gwilt and Allen are the only two players who deserve to be dropped on Friday night's performance.

I think M Gardiner will struggle to get back, as it is clear that Kosi plays his best football alternating between the ruck and the forward line.

In: Schneider, Baker

I agree Punter:thumbsu:. One of the reason we are doing better is that Kosi is playing better as he is more suited to ruck/forward than being stuck at FF. I don't think we can have both King and Gardner in the same team. It's one or the other and with King playing a really good game on Fridya night, Gardner will have to sit it out this week at least. :)

I suspect it will end up being the obvious:

In: Birss/Schneider, M Gardiner.

Bakes needs more time in the twos. Birss should never have been dropped. Allen will be a gun, but isn't quite ready yet (and keeping him in the side every week right now can only be hurting his confidence...).

Havind said that, I have to say Punter makes a great point about Kosi's rotating from ruck to forward. But rather than that meaning Gardiner stays out of the team, might I suggest they switch at times. What I mean is, King rucks, with Gardiner and Kosi in the forward line as twin talls (Roo is always running just outside the 50 in this scenario). When King rests on the bench or the backline, Kosi rucks, Gardiner stays in the 50. Then when Kosi needs a break, Gardiner goes in and Kosi goes back to the forward line. Thoughts?

Sorry mate, can't say I agree with that at all. We would be way too top heavy. look at the top four. Apart from say the hawks, its the smaller forwards who are dominating.

Can't see Bakes coming in yet.

Schneider, Birss and Geary all put their hands up. Fiora did too, noting he was (surprisingly) an emergency against Carlton.

Gardiner is key coz we need a good second stringer since campell and taylor are quite strong. As for the other i'd like 2 see geary get another game since we do need some youth in the side but i cant see who will make way since Baker will need to come back. So i reckon

In: Baker, Gardiner

@ Punter, while Kosi is playing good footy in that role, i dont think he'll match it either Hawthorn ruckmen, if we were playing another side with lesser ruck prowess maybe we'd bring the two smalls but i rkn this week go with Gardiner

Unlucky Birss and Gears.

Go Sainters!!!!!!

Agree - if mini gets dropped ill go heave, killed murphy, got 10-15 of his own and kicked a goal. Will not get dropped

Gwilt out, Geary in. Geary with 2 BOG's in a row MUST be rewarded

While allen didnt do much with the ball, you'll find having him in the game free's up kosi and roo. Not every player hasd to have 400 possessions, his presense is useful and works well with the plan. Why change a winning formula???? 3 in a row. 1 change maximum, 2 if you absolutely need to

Wouln't bring Gardy in yet, ruck is working well ATM, kosi pinch hitting is doing awesome and he isnt being stagnant at FF

can take a contested mark and kick goals but having 3 ruckmen? hmmmm

maybe get kosi in forward 50 but play as ruck in the attacking 50 while king/gardiner plays ruck on rest of the ground while rotating

in: m.gardiner, schneider/baker
out: allen, mcq (unlucky)

need gardiner as they have taylor & campbell

gwilt i think will stay as a tall down back we need him there with their forwards of franklin, roughead, williams etc.

if baker comes in mcq will go if schneids comes back in i think it might be eddy even though he is looking good hope he doesnt get dropped

dont think x will come back probs not bakes either but never no