Analysis Changes vs. Lions

• Thread starter Thread starter QL 21

Priddis could be the best forward pocket. We should trial him there. Doesn't have to move as much. Still gets to tackle. Only if Lecras is dropped though. Otherwise entire forward line would be witches hats.
Maybe we should start everyone off the half back flank, with Priddis in the centre.

We could all move forward in a line and have him as the point of a Flying V, mighty Ducks style.

Maybe we should start everyone off the half back flank, with Priddis in the centre.

We could all move forward in a line and have him as the point of a Flying V, mighty Ducks style.
It wouldn't be "flying" with Priddis at the front

We don't have any bash brothers though, we'd probably just all get flattened.
Like so:

In fact that reminds me of quite a few of our games from this season.

That's basically how half the season has gone. You basically described our gameplan v. Collingwood.

Mate, you are the potato. Darling could be a superstar, gets in great position to take contested marks every game but spills probably half through weak hands. Also every overhead mark he takes he has his elbows bent which allows an easy spoil. Have you never noticed this? Basic stuff you are taught in under 10s footy.I stand by my comments, weak as f-ing piss a senior player dropping a straight forward mark when we needed him to stand up.
Potato

Ross Glendinning Medallist Josh "Candyman" Hill's Career Goals: 226.132

spuden's 'Career' Goals: 6.14

Nice try tho

"Spuden" can go in the same category as Ploddus thanks, i.e. don't use it.

If you want to give derogatory nicknames to the players of the team you claim to support, do it elsewhere.

Priddis could be the best forward pocket. We should trial him there. Doesn't have to move as much. Still gets to tackle. Only if Lecras is dropped though. Otherwise entire forward line would be witches hats.

Priddis at forward pocket you kidding. This has been a huge problem the last few years is that the forward pocket in today's game isn't made for slow crabs. It needs to be a quick player that is great a crumbling for quick goals. Pace is the key for a forward pocket. When Kennedy drops the mark a quick crumber crumbs or breaks away.

I am not so dismissive of the concept. Keep the ball inside 50 (well inside) is step one of the Swans game plan

Guys the point was not whether or not Priddis would be good at FP. The point was how to get a look at our 2018 midfield setup when the WCE MC won't drop Priddis. You can rubbish my idea all you like, but if Priddis is in the team, then he's spudding up the midfield. I'd much rather he just replace another spud in Lecras or Cripps and give us at least a glimpse of what problems we need to sort out for next season.

get your rational comments out of here

That only works if the coaching group think as you do, they can't possibly think that because they are still playing him in the midfield and off the HFF. Even if they did think that but the MC demanded he be in the best 22, the best place for him is on the bench, you may be down a rotation but its better than him spudding it up around the goal square.

Is he/she legitimately asking for Duggan to be dropped?

He ****** up but he offered heaps.

Had been in ripper form the past few weeks, probably should have won the Rosco medal the week before.

But he played on when he shouldn't have in the final term. Delist immediately.

Didn't Hutchings crumb a goal this year? :$

he shouldnt be in the team under any circumstances. no where he can play now. hes too slow. hes done. he wont be any better than karpany or rioli or even venerables. even against lecras although lecras doesnt tackle he can still kick better than curly sue.

I reckon your mob will absolutely smash the Lions this weekend, Partington will debut and all this angst will be forgotten

West Coast Eagles‏Verified account @WestCoastEagles 1m1 minute ago

"He's in his second year, he's playing to his strengths and I'm not going to publicly discuss what he has to work on." Simpson on Partington

Sounds to me he isn't going to be getting a gig! But if what has been reported about his disposal being bad then i will back Simmo in like he did with Sheed and Barrass by sending them back to work on their game.