ralu

Did anybody else reckon that channel 7's coverage of the pies v dogs was a disgrace. To their credit i think bruce, dennis and the ox work well together but its their ****house camera angles and EXTREMELY LONG ad breaks that really do my head in. On channels 10 and 9 after a goal there would be one commercial and the game would be back on. But on stupid channel 7 they have six, seven or even eight ads which is a disgrace and ruins the enjoyment of the game. Also the distant camera angles are absolutely woeful. Bring back Eddie and the crew at channel nine. For gods sake i really, really hate seven's telecasts!!!:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :thumbsd:

I can't usually watch footy on TV but being sick I missed out on going to the game and was forced to watch it on 7.

I thought the wide angle shot was pretty good. You can see what the options are up the ground which is exactly what TV footy lacks compared to seeing it live.

Got to agree with you on the ads though. The amount they squeeze in after goals was pathetic.

Being a delayed telecast just says it all really and next Saturdays afternoon game starts at three. :rolleyes:

The amount of ads in between goals was more than just PATHETIC ...... IT WAS DOWN RIGHT TAKING THE PISS!!! WTF IS GOING ON Ch. 7!?!?! Just because it's a delayed telecast doesn't mean they should be allowed to squeeze in as many ads as possible. When Rocca kicked the first goal in under 20seconds and they went to least 6 ads in a row I thought it must have been due to some technical problem but then they kept on doing it after each goal. WTF?

Besides that, Ch7 I reckon often show replays of action too late and replay it over live action. WTF? It should be all very simple. It's been done before so just emulate it.

With Ch7 taking the piss with the amount of Ads and no more FOX FOOTY the AFL are at fault. TV coverage of replays and football information has gone backwards bigtime!

Did anybody else reckon that channel 7's coverage of the pies v dogs was a disgrace. To their credit i think bruce, dennis and the ox work well together but its their ****house camera angles and EXTREMELY LONG ad breaks that really do my head in. On channels 10 and 9 after a goal there would be one commercial and the game would be back on. But on stupid channel 7 they have six, seven or even eight ads which is a disgrace and ruins the enjoyment of the game. Also the distant camera angles are absolutely woeful. Bring back Eddie and the crew at channel nine. For gods sake i really, really hate seven's telecasts!!!:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :thumbsd:

Oh tell me about it it is bulls***. I was watching the Sydney v Port game. Umpire called a few frees and its like what the hell for? Cause bloody channel 7 miss half the stuff. Their camera work in general is crap. Then they show replays and you miss some of the game.

The amount of ads in between goals was more than just PATHETIC ...... IT WAS DOWN RIGHT TAKING THE PISS!!! WTF IS GOING ON Ch. 7!?!?! Just because it's a delayed telecast doesn't mean they should be allowed to squeeze in as many ads as possible. When Rocca kicked the first goal in under 20seconds and they went to least 6 ads in a row I thought it must have been due to some technical problem but then they kept on doing it after each goal. WTF?

Besides that, Ch7 I reckon often show replays of action too late and replay it over live action. WTF? It should be all very simple. It's been done before so just emulate it.

With Ch7 taking the piss with the amount of Ads and no more FOX FOOTY the AFL are at fault. TV coverage of replays and football information has gone backwards bigtime!

Superb summation. Great work! I hate channel 7 footy

I was at the game, you could tell :confused: is that why it always took the umps a while to bounce the ball after the goals?

Nah, Channel 7 have a delayed forecast and put on a normal ad break every 10 mins. Similar to Ch 9 4-6 slot, except, a) Nine's was a highlight show, b) Nine had a LIVE game before hand, c) It was of a game in Melbourne (everyone wants crowds), and d) If it was interstate, Ch 9 would have it live and news later.

Channel 7 is woeful, and I won't watch any games with a passion of sitting and watching (only flicking). That is why I got to the Dome at 12 to get a seat, and not decide to stay home and study before the game...because of the 7 factor.

when it was channel 9 there was always a delayed telecast on a sunday arvo but collingwood was rarely involved in that game.

i agree though, channel 7 are shite, they have not improved since rd 1. the commentary of dennis and david shwarz is quite good but i don't rate bruce.... he makes a lot of stupid comments

Desperately seeking a copy of the game ch 7 version (cant stand foxtels cut up half replays) If anyone has it please let me know and will pay all costs! thanks

i reckon i've posted in every anti ch7 thread on big footy so i'm not going to let this one pass.

This was my first Collingwood game on Ch7 and OH MY GOD what an experiance.

They are f'n woeful, the camera angles are terrible, the handy cam in the cheersquad is utter s**T,

I would nearly go as far to say i'd rather listen to Grettel Kileen than Bruuuuucccceeee. He Doesn't get Cometti in the slightest,

the ox has more ohhs and ahhs then a brothel in kings cross

and the ads, dont get me started on the ads. I am going to invoice 7 for a new tv after i i threw 2 stubbies, 1 coffee and my second born child at it, (it eventually broke)

Well at least you guys got to see the game close to being live, over here in the west we are absolutely dudded. Both fox footy and channel seven had the eagles game on at the same time, it happened in round one as well, where i didnt see the game till the following tuesday. The weekends game was telecast last night on seven at 11:30 pm WTF and fox footy had it on at 5:30, but it was only on for 1 and half hours WTF. Instead of having the pies game on free to air and then the eagles at three they had car racing, I got foxtel so i could see all pies games so far this year i have missed out on two. WTF!!!!!!!!

SHOW ME THE MONEY
I couldnt handle the amount of adds on 7 Sun arvo too. I turned it off out of frustration. I dont recall experiencing the same level of adds on 10. I havent bothered to compare this, its just a gut feeling

I wonder if its because 7 were forced to pay too much for the rights by Mr Packer (dec). If not 7 are prostituting our great game with all these adds.

If it is so then everyones rubbishing 7 for the situation 9 created. So be it as 7 (and 10) are the ones that put their hand too deep in the honeypot then.

I wonder

The ads are all I remember from the game... seriously!

What about not showing the song at the end of the game, they just cut straight to the news.

I was at the game, but here's my two bobs worth. I hate it when they skip to the ad break after they've explained the goal, it gets on my nerves more to the point, like gibberish out of a textbook. Their camera work is very unprofessional, even by their standards; and that's saying something. Bruce's groan would scare many kids. The Ox is the worst commentator I've seen and (his mate) Tim Watson is cringeworthy when he says something which is irrelevant.

Bring back Channel Eddie!

I was at the game, but here's my two bobs worth. I hate it when they skip to the ad break after they've explained the goal, it gets on my nerves more to the point, like gibberish out of a textbook. Their camera work is very unprofessional, even by their standards; and that's saying something. Bruce's groan would scare many kids. The Ox is the worst commentator I've seen and (his mate) Tim Watson is cringeworthy when he says something which is irrelevant.

Bring back Channel Eddie!

Bruce is terrible. He says at "clever" at least 20 times a quarter and he has no chemistry with Dennis ever. I don't think he understands the great mans quips. Bruce :thumbsd: