- Jun 23, 2013
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Los Angeles Clippers
thanks boys1 week

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
thanks boys1 week
There is no mystery about it, Mark Fraser predicted this in the Buddy explanation. Richards was Negligent but Chappy was Reckless as he jumped. If you still don't believe this is the reason, when the Verdict video becomes available, watch it and thats what Mark will say again! Now I know its cool to say that you don't understand and its chook lotto but in reality, most of these decisions have been extremely consistent if you take the time to look at it!
And whether they should or shouldn't be reportable, with the research on brain damage caused by head knocks and the devastating impact that has on peoples lives (look at the suicides of NFL players with brain damage causing mental illness) I can live with my player being ruled out. I hope he isn't but the head needs protecting from what it can be protected from.
I'm not complaining about this verdict, i'm saying the PROCESS they use is behind closed doors, we don't hear their logic.
What we get is Mark Fraser's summary of the reports - not their logic in deliberation.
They could be saying 'for the sake of TV, let's give this guy a week but we'll get the other guy off because that team needs the help'. Then Mark Fraser comes out and says 'we felt it was a week because it was high contact and that one was low'.
If there's nothing to hide then they should release the logic in making the decisions so teams and players can FULLY understand why they came up with what they do, not have it behind closed doors for 10 - 15 mintues so Fraser can give us a 10 second summary later on.
What takes so long to come up with the decision? What's their process? We don't know, we only know the summary of the verdict.
Neither disappointed nor annoyed w Chappy. We are pretty used to it at the cattery these days. Get over it old bean!Cats fans should be annoyed with Chapman. He knows the rules - don't bump people in the head.
He's now removed himself from their preliminary final team because of this lack of discipline.
Disappointing.
2 weeks for a very light bump while impacting an opponents kick.
Love the Hawk flogs who applaud this while very content that their skipper can break an opponents jaw and elbow another with the pointy end of his elbow without sanction.
Something clearly going on with the MRP that smells a bit fishy.
Neither disappointed nor annoyed w Chappy. We are pretty used to it at the cattery these days. Get over it old bean!
Cats fans should be annoyed with Chapman. He knows the rules - don't bump people in the head.
He's now removed himself from their preliminary final team because of this lack of discipline.
Disappointing.
Are these the same Hawk flog who thought Buddy should get off and were laughed at by Cats supporters?
The fact is Cats people, if you all called for Buddy to be rubbed out then you don't have a leg to stand on here. Neither of them should get done for the bumps they performed IMO, but don't go hanging Buddy out to dry and then come here whining when your bloke gets a week.
Have no problem with the league trying to protect the head.
No probs with Chappy and Buddy getting a week, but Richards should have gone too- the lack of consistency is the problem.
Are these the same Hawk flog who thought Buddy should get off and were laughed at by Cats supporters?
The fact is Cats people, if you all called for Buddy to be rubbed out then you don't have a leg to stand on here. Neither of them should get done for the bumps they performed IMO, but don't go hanging Buddy out to dry and then come here whining when your bloke gets a week.
If he got a week okay then. Should be reckless because it was late and the ball was well gone.What constitutes reckless? Maybe they need to make it even more complicated and have deliberate or something-there is a fair gap between neg and reck. How was Buddy's, in particular, graded as worse?Well he did get a week. 120 points down to 93.75 with a guilty plea.
What part of Neg - High - Low do you disagree with?
How the f*** does chapman get reckless when he is going at a bloke with the ball ( yes a little late but not much in it ) & Richards gets negligent when going a bloke who doesn't have the ball & tried to lift the elbow as well on the way through unbelievable
If he got a week okay then. Should be reckless because it was late and the ball was well gone.What constitutes reckless? Maybe they need to make it even more complicated and have deliberate or something-there is a fair gap between neg and reck. How was Buddy's, in particular, graded as worse?
Stop sooking fellas. Nothing in it.
Insufficient force, thrown out.
Just attempting to smother, braced for contact and kept arms in.
That was my take on the incident 100%. No head contact
AFL won't suspend Richards, so they'll have to let them both off. Classic AFL.
No head contact. Nothing to see
1 week down to 0..negligent. Pleads guilty..
Low impact and a bit negligent... early plea... no weeks... all good. Chappy licking his lips to inflict some more pain on the Hawks this Friday night.![]()
I don't understand because he got 2 weeks down to 1 .... it's almost like you guys have no idea what you're talking about.AFL won't suspend Richards, so they'll have to let them both off. Classic AFL.
Common-sense decision with Chapman, was what most astute observers thought of Franklin, but the Swans "Bone Bruising" report put him in.
Still haven't seen the Richards incident, which is strange seeing as Franklin's was shown 1000 times before the night was through, and Chapman at least a few dozen.
I think the MRP are running about 90% this year, a massive improvement over previous years. Perhaps removing Gieschen and Anderson (formally or informally) from the process has helped in that regard.