Cleanout Time

Out: Lappin, Harvey, Hart, Buckley
In: Ayres, Ling, Voss, Burns, Craig, Longmire... ANYONE THAT CAN BLOODY COACH OR BE AN ASSISTANT WITHOUT BEING A REJECT FROM SOME OTHER CLUB OR A 'FAVOURITE SON'

Completely agree on lappin, forward line gone backwards.

You need a quality tall backman, a ruckman and another tall forward to have any hope of making the 8 next year. Maxwell, Brown, Keeffe, Goldsack and Macaffer are not AFL standard and should be delisted.
You're missing a 4 from your username.

I actually think we need to do the opposite. Every year since 2010 we have had heavy list changes, and that may be part of the problem. We need to let the team settle and give them time to gel together as a team, rather than constantly having readjust to new players.

I do think maybe a clean out of our assistant coaches may be in order.

Agreed. Our forward line has been dysfunctional so the forward coach should be accountable. Matthew lappin. Time to go. I would like to see mark need back as an assistant coach.... And we should really chase Scott burns if he doesn't get a senior gig.

And why oh why have we PROMOTED rocket eade, who has always been a middle of the range coach over a long and flag-less career. Seems like a great bloke and good in media but that doesn't win you shit.

And please! Lynch, Russell ... Who made these calls? Young I will reserve judgement on though we have to ask questions about his medical.

Resign dale Thomas ASAP, too. Top 10 players in the comp do not grow on f---ing trees!

End rant

Ah yes, I see the head in sand brigade is out in force tonight. We'll just ignore all of our faults and pretend that 'we'll just come good' over the summer. Might as well throw in a few outlandish statements to try and make ourselves look superior as well. Never mind the fact that judgements are being made on players based on 1-2 years of form or lack thereof. Never mind the fact that the same question marks have been hanging over certain players' heads for a long time now.

Yeah, let's just close our eyes, stick our fingers in our ears and recite cliches all preseason until the penny finally drops when we struggle again in 2014.
It's got nothing to do with 'head in the sand' stuff. I agree that changes need to and they will be made. To say we need a complete clean out is ridiculous.

Trading Sidebottom? You mean the kid that almost won a Norm Smith at 19, repeatedly stands up in big games and can kick either foot plus play forward or back? Yeah totally. That's the stupidest idea I've heard in a long time.

Trade Brown? Our best one-on-one lockdown key defender. Seriously? He's the one player who's different to guys like Keefe and Reid. Sure he's not quick, but he's great one-on-one against the bigger bodies and has shown he has a great tank for a defender.

Realistically we will see Jolly, Hudson and Didak retire (and Johnson obviously). Thomas is the only one who's likely to leave unless a club offers someone like a Sinclair something tasty. We won't be delisting Maxwell that's just nonsense. We won't be delisting Russell or Lynch, there is a reason they are on those 2-3 year deals. We won't be getting rid of most of our list.

I'm not saying we don't make changes, we just don't delist half our list for shits and giggles. We're under performing and there's no denying that. We'll make a few changes and that will be just tinkering with game plans.

Calls for players such as Sidebottom and Brown to be traded is just stupid.

The football department needs a clean out more than our list does.

We spend more money on our actual football department than we do on our players, we spend more money on our FD than anyone else yet;

WE AREN'T FITTER
WE AREN'T SMARTER
WE AREN'T STRONGER
WE AREN'T FASTER

And we don't seem to develop our youngsters as quick as some others.

I'd like a clean slate of the footy department around Bucks (who no matter what anyone says will get one more year at least). If Buttifant wants to piss off, let him. Hine is the only "must keep" there.
We need those 2010-11 drugs again.......the ones Dank said we had....

Out: Lappin, Harvey, Hart, Buckley
In: Ayres, Ling, Voss, Burns, Craig, Longmire... ANYONE THAT CAN BLOODY COACH OR BE AN ASSISTANT WITHOUT BEING A REJECT FROM SOME OTHER CLUB OR A 'FAVOURITE SON'

Post of the millennium. Lol. Good to see you didn't include any rejects there.

How did they all pull up after your internal review?

What I saw tonight had a shit load to do with decision making on the field. Allowing blokes to sit 20 metres out the back is a decision made by a player. Sending a routine handball sailing over a players head is poor skill execution. Kicking a high ball to Dwyer and Blair are decisions made by players. Cloke leading straight and then changing his mind is a decision made by Cloke.
So when someone says that Buckley coached poorly, give examples and I may agree.

We should go hard for balchambers

Get the hell out of the high altitude room and learn to kick

If been massive fan of maxwell but he is done unfortunately

Big question marks on Blair he's skills are terrible I love he's attack but he undoes all his good work by turning the ball over

We really lack pace and need that bad

We need to find away to free some room up in the cap

So you think if we're less fit we'll kick better? Maybe if we diminish our recruiting staff we'll mark the ball better too. Do go on.

Clearly he means we should spend more time working on foot skills rather than fitness, not at all that less fitness = better skills

Sorry waiting to see a little more than just intensity out of Goldsack and Blair.
How about skill, composure and consistency.
Can understand what you're saying from the perspective that they are fringe players on talent, but Goldsack had a very good game down back and thwarted their attacks on a number of occasions and Blair played an important hand up forward locking the ball in our forward 50 when he could and preventing them from breaking away at clearances and when the ball hit the deck.

Williams was the pick of the bunch, daylight second, in the desperation stakes, but Goldsack and Blair did their job and the loss is not on them.

Dont get why everyone wants sidey and brown traded.... clueless
However i reckon we should see what we can get for shaw. We need to get rid of lappin, he has destroyed a once scoring force in his first 6months and not much is left now.

We clearly need to draft a player with our pick (9?) who has elite foot skills. That should be priority, position doesn't even matter as much just get some foot skill.

Also i feel its important we take the geelong path not the bribsane path. We are in the same position a these clubs were, geelong went youth and brisbane went with recruiting mature players. Play the kids and hope they can bring some desire in. I want to see broomy and kennedy really competing with blair and caff

What I saw tonight had a shit load to do with decision making on the field. Allowing blokes to sit 20 metres out the back is a decision made by a player. Sending a routine handball sailing over a players head is poor skill execution. Kicking a high ball to Dwyer and Blair are decisions made by players. Cloke leading straight and then changing his mind is a decision made by Cloke.
So when someone says that Buckley coached poorly, give examples and I may agree.
True, there were numerous cases, like when Dwyer missed Reid all alone in the third, when Swan just had to handle cleanly and handball over the top, when Maxwell and Dwyer ran into each other, Elliott's short pass that didn't come off. None of them should be hanged for it, they were clearly trying, but there is nothing Buckley can do about it as coach.

Clearly he means we should spend more time working on foot skills rather than fitness, not at all that less fitness = better skills

They're not mutually exclusive, in fact I would have thought complimentary.

get up his turnover stats please had at least 5

This.

He dwells on the ball too long and when he finally does get rid of it he usually does one of those dinky little kicks that bounces before it hits his team mate or handballs it to the floor.

I'm not saying we should trade him, as he's nowhere near his peak..just saying that at the moment he's nowhere near being one of the better performers.

Dont get why everyone wants sidey and brown traded.... clueless
However i reckon we should see what we can get for shaw. We need to get rid of lappin, he has destroyed a once scoring force in his first 6months and not much is left now.

We clearly need to draft a player with our pick (9?) who has elite foot skills. That should be priority, position doesn't even matter as much just get some foot skill.

Also i feel its important we take the geelong path not the bribsane path. We are in the same position a these clubs were, geelong went youth and brisbane went with recruiting mature players. Play the kids and hope they can bring some desire in. I want to see broomy and kennedy really competing with blair and caff

Brown has been rubbish this year. Is always 5 meters behind his man and is too slow to make that 5 meters up. But at least he can punch the ball and play one-on-one okay unlike the captain who can't do shit.