Cloke spending it up..

So Cloke off to Thailand, that'll be his 5 or 6 trip since the season finished.. Reckon the new contract is getting ripped into ....now I know why he held out for so long..

Lets hope he plays like a millionaire in 2013.

Seriously? If he was wanting to flout his cash he wouldn't be going to Thailand.

So he's gone to Bali for the footy trip, a weekend at Eildon and now this trip so the money has gone to his head....What a load of shit.

So Cloke off to Thailand, that'll be his 5 or 6 trip since the season finished.. Reckon the new contract is getting ripped into ....now I know why he held out for so long..

you sure it has not got anything to do with the orphanage that he has been sponsoring for several years???????

Seriously? If was wanting to flout his cash he wouldn't be going to Thailand.

So he's gone to Bali for the footy trip, a weekend at Eildon and now this trip so the money has gone to his head....What a load of shit.

You do realise the post by legendstatus was a bit tongue in cheek so chillax mate. All a bit of fun.

Seriously? If was wanting to flout his cash he wouldn't be going to Thailand.

Geez, I hope this comment is a joke... Do we care what he does with his money? Whether he spends it on a holiday or something less public? It is the amount that he gets that should be relevant, not what he does with it. And the amount that he gets was agreed to by the club and himself.

particularly if they offer the "prince's money that needs to be hidden in an overseas account" in lots of $5 notes.

I'm gunna go with....a nice bit of burley.

Gee i hope so!

You do realise the post by legendstatus was a bit tongue in cheek so chillax mate. All a bit of fun.

Thanks, I thought I might get Red carded for an attempt of humor !...bit quiet this time of season.

I'm a bit more cultured than most of this forum... Try buying A good Sav Blanc not from Indonesia... You're looking at anything between 75 - 150 bucks for a New Zealand brand.. Bit cheaper for a Chilean or South African wine....

Clokey will be fine.... The bogan only drinks beer of the Bintang variety.

Geez, I hope this comment is a joke... Do we care what he does with his money? Whether he spends it on a holiday or something less public? It is the amount that he gets that should be relevant, not what he does with it. And the amount that he gets was agreed to by the club and himself.
I would have thought the two comments were in agreement but obviously you have somehow found significant difference in your two views, though I don't understand what or how.

Thanks, I thought I might get Red carded for an attempt of humor !...bit quiet this time of season.

I'm a bit more cultured than most of this forum... Try buying A good Sav Blanc not from Indonesia... You're looking at anything between 75 - 150 bucks for a New Zealand brand.. Bit cheaper for a Chilean or South African wine....

So drinking Sav Blanc makes one cultured,who would have thought?

Clokey would have to be very very high up on the list of targets for Nigerian internet scamming imo.
The afl has already confronted the Carlton board over employing that tactic this year so hopefully we don't see those go around again next year.

How ridiculously pretentious.

Fortunately that's not the case anymore in Thailand. It was when I went there a few years ago but I was in Phuket last month and thankfully you can now buy reasonable Aussie wines there in plenty of the convenience stores for only a few bucks more than you pay here. There is a god! :thumbsu:

I would have thought the two comments were in agreement but obviously you have somehow found significant difference in your two views, though I don't understand what or how.

Yes, I agree - I misread the post and therefore interpreted the intent to be diametrically opposite to what it was... Apologies to standingroomonly whom I misrepresented. The comments "so the money has gone to his head" part was the cause of the confusion.