MRP / Trib. Cockatoo cleared of sanction for tackle on Gore

Will be interesting to see how they grade this.

My gut feel is they will call it reckless, he really is a victim of his own speed and strength here though, he read what was going to happen perfectly and just got to the tackle far quicker than he needed to

Menzel said on KROCK they had looked at it and they weren't too worried about it..

The vision I saw had Cocky fully committed to the tackle but blindsided to Gore's possession. No arms pinned and head contact with ground occurred as a bounce rather than head first.

It will probably get a hard look as the head is protected but he'd be unlucky when you compare the 1 week that (Robinson) got last week in the Lions game for the arm pinned sling and throw as opposed to this.

Go Catters

Maybe we should merge in an element of flag footy into our game - instead of actually tackling the opposition, you just rip the flag off their waist and that counts as the tackle and a change of possession.

Much less potential for injury that way

No arms pinned, no sling and the contact with head is head on ground after his body has landed - and Cocky is blind side to the ball.

But - gore was hurt and left the field under assistance and was concussed.
That only ticks 1 of 4 boxes but it might be enough...

And then you add in the GFC weighting...:drunk:

Go Catters

Should be fine but we have Chook Lotto at AFL house.

Your credibility is on the line here.
Hah. No worries for him on this one. There's still time though.

One arm around waist, other around the upper leg.. What did he do wrong?
Just my opinion but I reckon it will be looked at and deemed reckless with the AFL going on about duty of care and Cocky will get a week.I'll be much happier if it doesn't come to that,but to me it doesn't look good.
Guess we won't have to wait long to find out.Finger crossed I'm wrong.

MRP / Trib. Cockatoo cleared of sanction for tackle on Gore