Mudeo

Has pretty much won every award under the sun except for the Coleman and Brownlow (yet).
So congrats on the solid year and will only get better next year.
Bring on the finals

I thought that last year he took his game to a whole new level but he has gone past that. Absolute gun of the competition. Didn't poll well in the brownlow last year but I'd expect him to poll a bit better this year, provided pendles and dids don't 'steal' the votes.

Gratz Swanny, another great year, and you have IMO sewn up another Copeland, even before the finals begin.

I loved watching him "go nuts" on Saturday, because this time last year he had a torn muscle in his butt (technical term escapes me:o).

Imagine what a fit and firing Dane Swan will do in September.:eek:

Gratz Swanny, another great year, and you have IMO sewn up another Copeland, even before the finals begin.

I loved watching him "go nuts" on Saturday, because this time last year he had a torn muscle in his butt (technical term escapes me:o).

Imagine what a fit and firing Dane Swan will do in September.:eek:

Is he fit though? I've heard a heap of rumours that he is carrying a niggle, it would be such a shame because as you said, a fit and frying Dane Swan could reap havoc come September!

Imagine him running through the middle of the 'G and slotting home his trade mark goal on the run on Grand Finals Day :)

You mean a goal like the one he kicked at the 20 minute mark on Saturday?

He is as fit as he can be, just because he had one game (against Adelaide) under 30 disposals, everyone all of a sudden said he was injured.

Well that lasted a week, back over 30 again this week was Swanny.:D

Congrats to Dane for another great season...doubt he will win the brownlow, would be somewhat surprised if he even outpolls Pendles...however, he has been the most consistently good player for the past two years in the AFL.

Love the guy and hope more than anything he snags a NORMIE cos that will almost guarantee us a premiership!!!

Looked like in the last three weeks of the season he was chasing kicks and was getting his possessions from other instead of getting his own ball. With the attention of the Brownlow completely off in finals, we'll see the best of Dane. Superstar!

You mean a goal like the one he kicked at the 20 minute mark on Saturday?

He is as fit as he can be, just because he had one game (against Adelaide) under 30 disposals, everyone all of a sudden said he was injured.

Well that lasted a week, back over 30 again this week was Swanny.:D

Yep, he has done it a few times this year, brings the crowd to its feet every time. He just puts the afterburners on and no one can catch him!

dont mean to intrude guys but has he actually won anything yet???

dont be to cocky egg isnt good to have on your face.

Yes, he's won a swag of media awards. From the Age, Herald Sun, Sunday Footy Show, etc. He should get the MVP and Brownlow too.

Also, lol at a Hawks supporter saying not to be cocky. Your shit of a club went 1-6 at the start of the year and you're braindead supporters still started threads like "We can still win the flag outside the 8!" and "Do we have the best midfield in the comp?" what a joke.

He has won both the AGE and HUN awards. Pretty sure he has also won the Lou Richards Award and basically has the Coaches Award sewn up.

So yeah he has won something.

Yes, he's won a swag of media awards. From the Age, Herald Sun, Sunday Footy Show, etc. He should get the MVP and Brownlow too.

Also, lol at a Hawks supporter saying not to be cocky. Your shit of a club went 1-6 at the start of the year and you're braindead supporters still started threads like "We can still win the flag outside the 8!" and "Do we have the best midfield in the comp?" what a joke.

yeah all those are nothing awards dont get me wrong he deserves them

and i wasnt having a go at him but im just saying the mvp and brownlow could go anyway (and no im not meaning hodge...zahki)

What is with all the ****ing opposition supporters on our forums today? Nobody said he has won the brownlow..

Good on him, interested to see how he will poll in the brownlow though. Still don't think he'll get it, I bet Ablett does again (insert TD 'umps are bad').

he'll win the MVP, he was 2nd last year.

He's won nearly every media award and will in the Coaches award, which is a bloody good one to win, despite what some Hawks flog thinks

yeah all those are nothing awards dont get me wrong he deserves them

and i wasnt having a go at him but im just saying the mvp and brownlow could go anyway (and no im not meaning hodge...zahki)

Nah mate. Coaches award, Swanny was ahead of Hodge by 16 votes with 2 rounds to go. Unless Hodge can poll votes when he doesn't play and Swanny doesn't poll more then 3 votes in our last 2 games, Swanny wins. In other words: Fat F.... chance

Sometimes you just have the face the facts, the media & coaches confirm that he has displayed the most consistent best performances of any player in the AFL this year.

Whether the umps agree or not, remains to be seen but the umpires make plenty of mistakes during games and have made plenty when handing out Brownlow votes in the past. Generally the umps are pretty close with their brownlow medals in the end.

I think Hodge only got 2 votes for the entire 2008 year. Whatever that means.

To be fair Swan's "talent" is severly under rated, the guy is extremely quick and extremely strong. Add to that his ability over head and his ability to power run and you start to get a picture at why he is so hard to stop. Because as a linking player he has the ability to either with pace or strength geta gap on an opponent and then has the over head strength to win most aerial contests when they come around. On top of that his power running means he is able to get to more contests.

I also think things like power running, determination, etc should be considered talents. It's not like just everyone can get that out of themself. It's the reason we see so many "unfulfilled talents" as well as the fact that many peoples talent is overrated because they can run fast, jump high or kick the odd freak goal.