- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
The money saved by not buying a pie, chips and a coke each week at the footy will easily cover a new Foxtel subscription.I reckon that has no hope of happening. Zero.

LIVE: Adelaide v Geelong - Rd 13 - 7:00PM Thu
Squiggle tips Cats at 57% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 13 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
The money saved by not buying a pie, chips and a coke each week at the footy will easily cover a new Foxtel subscription.I reckon that has no hope of happening. Zero.
Once this is contained and a vaccination is available, the rest of the world needs to put pressure on China (and any other country) that insists on eating shit like bats, rats and anything else that comes with real risks. Their negligence is fine when it only affects them, but it's affecting everyone now and they need to be held responsible.
The AFL have a meeting right now about everything with the clubs.Appears it started from “wet markets” where live & dead animals were sold. But no bats - although bats likely the original host & last it into animals sold at the market. Still don’t understand how someone could / would eat bats when they are incredibly infectious.
Looks like we are anticipating approx 30% of the population contracts the virus & 0.5% mortality rate. Not as bad as other similar previous viruses however far more wide spread.
Only a matter of time before the first AFL player(s) are diagnosed. Gil already looking at a Coronavirus draft to supplement. He’s an idiot. Just postpone / cancel the season. We are far too complacent.
The AFL have a meeting right now about everything with the clubs.
So long as the infection rate doesn't becone exponential.At least a month but I cant see why they would then go back to school because in a months time we will surely have thousands of more cases. Once people are home or sport is cancelled how does it change in the short term?
go crazy?

It's just about the sponsor and tv contracts. They've promised a 23 round season and taken<spent the money already.Only a matter of time before the first AFL player(s) are diagnosed. Gil already looking at a Coronavirus draft to supplement. He’s an idiot. Just postpone / cancel the season. We are far too complacent.
Good luck finding any. I always keep some at home but there are none available.
I was at Coles Brighton this afternoon, it was like there had been a nuclear holocaust. I couldn’t even get zucchini FFS.
Stopped at Aldi, Centre road, and not only was there zucchini, there was toilet paper and tissues (halleluyah - the first I have bought in three weeks!) and luckily no one was stabbing any one else to get some, it was all very civilised.
I did try and get some for my 88-year old mother (true, I swear it) but no go - two packs per person only.
*I will share my “haul” with her![]()
It's just about the sponsor and tv contracts. They've promised a 23 round season and taken<spent the money already.
Insurers are also off the hook because it's a declared pandemic now, so he'd be looking at a total loss for 2020.
Almost no business can survive a year without income and since they prop up our club it's a big deal to StKFC too.
Gil the dill has to try and salvage something, it's his job..
So we go through the season undefeatedHe’s trying to manage corporate relationships. He already has the money / spent the money. Next he will apologise to stakeholders stating he made every attempt to get the season going however unfortunately games / season has had to be cancelled.

Surely it's just a matter of time until we go into social lockdown, like China, Italy, Denmark as well now.
You'd hope that Scomo would realise after his good mate Mr Potato Head contracted it that just going about business as usual is a fruitless effort.
Im prepared.
So long as the infection rate doesn't becone exponential.
I'm no good a maths but the difference between a linear and exponential rate might be something like %20, so the aggregate benefit of the other precautions will determine what people can do.
Schools are also a fairly controllable environment. Kids will generally follow instructions and the environment can be disinfected daily or continuously throughout. Any kid that enen looks like they might be sick can be quarantined and sent home.
To my mind the biggest danger now is public transport.
They should be handing out gloves and masks at every station and on every bus/tram.
Bro where are you living...He’s trying to manage corporate relationships. He already has the money / spent the money. Next he will apologise to stakeholders stating he made every attempt to get the season going however unfortunately games / season has had to be cancelled.
Bro where are you living...
Apologies don't validate contacts..
like i said , send them all to china . and a couple of months later they are all good to playLooking at this logically, what are the chances 800 odd players, their families, club support staff ALL not getting CV?
Slim to SFA imho so Pluggs, fair call. You may be right here that the Season will get canned part way through.
Ironically China looks like the only safe place to play football in two or so months.like i said , send them all to china . and a couple of months later they are all good to play