Opinion Cricket thread

That's great news. I was bracing for something a lot worse when it first hit the news. Now just hoping for a full recovery.

Same here after learning how futile my mate’s plight was last year in similar circumstances. Cairns has well and truly dodged a bullet.

Really like Geeves' articles. This is an awesome story.

Just noticed you had posted this SpiderBurton22 so deleted my link to it :thumbsu:

The amusing thing for me with this story, I know most of the guys and remember this day at Devonport in particular, very well!

Love Geeva, calls it as he sees it and does not give a rats as to who you are.

His Tassie State AFL footy story last week was not kind to North, something I took up with him....... he told me to get ****ed :roflv1:

Same here after learning how futile my mate’s plight was last year in similar circumstances. Cairns has well and truly dodged a bullet.

not all good news TT. he had a spinal stroke during the surgery and is now paralysed.
No idea if temporary or permanent

horrible thing to happen to a guy who was such an athlete

Oh boy... Things just happened in a hurry at The Oval... The poor Poms - who were 0-100 chasing 368 - have just lost 4 for 6 to now be 6-147.