Haha that is the exact post I was going to do
Crows will be too tall and too strong with Rutten to hold Fev to 2
Crows by 24 points......Hope the weather is nice

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
GIBBS!!!!!!!!!!
adelaide to have control over us for the first 3/4, but ultimately your team wont be able to stop our midfield class, as we overrun you in the last quarter and win!![]()
GIBBS!!!!!!!!!!
adelaide to have control over us for the first 3/4, but ultimately your team wont be able to stop our midfield class, as we overrun you in the last quarter and win!![]()
I have noticed Carlton play pretty good footy at the TD when conditions are perfect
Rather the 'G. We actually don't play that well at the Dome and our record shows it. Will be an interesting game this week, could go either way... while Burton is a huge loss for you guys, you have the talent and depth to cover him. I am more worried about your midfield as they killed us last time.
see now this shits me 2 games for the entire year not in melbounre meanwhile we've travelled all over the bloody country!
I would suggest that ground records are a useless stat, except for this year you guys have not played well anywhere
mate, nice to hear a Blue supporter actually rate our midfield, most of your supporters would not have a clue who some of our young midfielders are
That's just a ridiculous post.
Of course we're going to play the vast majority of our games in Melbourne, and you will of course be travelling a fair bit every season. We play the same home and away split as every other team in the competition. Go on, blame us for there being another 9 Victorian teams![]()
Although true about being another 9 clubs in Victoria, but why do you have to play the majority of them each season?
At least you get to see your club at least 18 games live per year irrespective of whether your the visiting team or not.
Why not play every club outside of Victoria at their home ground and try and see what real travelling is all about eh?
Pfffft.
The Crows had a list of players agreed by the AFL as eligible for Father/Son consideration with Gibb's name included on that list ... until the power-brokers at some never-to-be-named Melbourne-based clubs decided that the Crows shouldn't get Father/Son picks. Now the youngest father on the Crows father/son list, who played SANFL rahter than play for the Crows, is about 60 years old.
The powers-that-be in Melborune said "No Father/Son for YOU ... only for US!".
How exactly have Carlton paid any price at all for that behaviour as yet?
Mate, I as a supporter had nil to do with all the cheating that the club did re the cap rorting. Having said that I have had to endure endless beatings over the past 6 years, but still went along anyway, regardless of knowing before hand that we would be flogged. I estimate that I have seen us lose about 80 times in person over that period.
So dont get on your bloody high horse and tell me that we havent copped our whack.
Re the Father Son rule, you are reaching there pal. If I remember correctly there is a SA member on the commission which makes these bloody rules, perhaps you should take it up with him!
Some of the other stuff I have been reading on this thread about home ground advanctage, and how Adelaide have to travel more than VIC teams, at least you have a genuinie home ground advantage for your home games, pretty much guaranteeing you a genuine shot at the finals every year, most of our home games there is no bloody advantage. I read that we should travel to every interstate team and play them on their home ground. Not a bad idea, as long as the interstate teams played their home games in Darwin, therefore a neutral venue.
Crows supporters are generally pretty balanced in tehir views, thats why I started this thread, wish I hadnt bothered now, getting as bad as your friends from Alberton Oval.
I see this game as a genuine challenge for us. I watched Carlton beat the Bullies yesterday courtesy of Foxtel and quite frankly, they played very good footy.
Their mid-field is good although their rucks are average. As the game went on their mid-field became more and more dominant and they moved the ball on quickly and well, finally running all over the Bullies.
Then of course they have Fevola. A match-winner at his best and a curse at his worst.
The key to this game will be to win the mid-field and reduce the influence of Judd, Stevens, Scotland, Murphy, Gibbs and Simpson.
If we do this, we'll shut down Fevola's supply, and IMO win the game.
Not an easy one - far from it - but Adelaide in the end by 17 points.
That's just a ridiculous post.
Of course we're going to play the vast majority of our games in Melbourne, and you will of course be travelling a fair bit every season. We play the same home and away split as every other team in the competition. Go on, blame us for there being another 9 Victorian teams![]()
Crows supporters are generally pretty balanced in tehir views, thats why I started this thread, wish I hadnt bothered now, getting as bad as your friends from Alberton Oval.
Hmm what a load of shit Jeremias.
Carlton play 4 interstate games this year (only 1 in the first 10 rounds)
I don't care what you say but that's bullshit.
Try playing in Subi twice, AAMI twice, SCG, GABBA, SS & Aurora all in one season and see where you'd be on the ladder. You wouldn't know what ****in hit ya if you actually had to travel interstate more than 4 times a year.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=435739&highlight=Adelaide
That's the Carl v Adel thread in Round 6 from your board.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=436093&highlight=Carlton
And that's the thread from our board in Round 6.
Both threads were 300+ posts long and both supporters were dishing it out equally so don't give me this "you're as bad as your friends from Alberton" rubbish. Take a look thru some of those threads as well mate and I think you'll find it's the Carlton fans being annoying little shits and carrying on about how their midfield is superior to ours and rah rah rah.
Woulda thought Carlton fans would have learnt their lesson after the utter shit they posted last time.
Oh and lol, Carlton already talking prelim finals ...
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=470101
Season is on the line for both clubs this week I reckon. Should be a beauty, wont be any more than 15 points in it either way.
Blues to get up in front of a packed house at AAMI by 12 pts, Fev to get 5, and dare I say it, Gibbs to be BOG.
Go Blues.
Spot on Macca.
Rooster Lad - I admire your SANFL loyalty to go to Noralunga ot watch North rather than the Crows. Will be bloody freezing down there. What are North's chacnes? I think they may have bottomed out and should probably do it quite easily.
The best thing about those threads is the Carlton supporters talking up Cameron Cloke and Kreuzer as way superior ruckmen to Griffin and Tippett
Griff comes out and gets 35 tap outs and Tippett gets as many tap outs as Cloke and Kreuzer put together![]()