D4 Section Ammos pt 2 (2008)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

Thanks for the bump up Waz.
By my calculations it is just under 150 posts to go till we find out if this thread gets culled.

Not bitching about it; just like to get there asap to see if this does happen.
If it expires I will happily join those trail blazers on the d4 08 thread.

If Nelly would stop hiding like a girl on the other thread and post here we would get there much quicker.

BTW.
Out of all the grounds used across the VAFA network; how many do you think would be fit to play footy on right now?
So, if on April 12th, the grounds get no worse or better; what percentage of all grounds would be right to go?
Does anyone know what VAFA have as requirement of available grounds to start the season on time. Is it say a minimum of 70% in all grades?

Elgar Park for BHN D4 and Clubbies Sect 2 and 3 would be right to go.:thumbsu:
Assume SFX, Bulleen, Mt Lil, Eley Park and Nth Brunswick would be goers as well from what I read.
That would put us at 50 % in our grade. Any advance? Other grades welcome to comment.

KB is green and bigger than ever. Plenty of room for the wingmen :)

Assume SFX, Bulleen, Mt Lil, Eley Park and Nth Brunswick would be goers as well from what I read.
That would put us at 50 % in our grade. Any advance? Other grades welcome to comment.

Brens oval is ok.. a bit patchy, but the center (those of u who remember how hard and grassless it was last year) has improved about five fold, theres a nice green-ness to it and its softened up heaps.. just needs a little more grass in places and will be right.. prob at about 70% good to go.

Thanks for the bump up Waz.
By my calculations it is just under 150 posts to go till we find out if this thread gets culled.

Not bitching about it; just like to get there asap to see if this does happen.
If it expires I will happily join those trail blazers on the d4 08 thread.

If Nelly would stop hiding like a girl on the other thread and post here we would get there much quicker.

BTW.
Out of all the grounds used across the VAFA network; how many do you think would be fit to play footy on right now?
So, if on April 12th, the grounds get no worse or better; what percentage of all grounds would be right to go?
Does anyone know what VAFA have as requirement of available grounds to start the season on time. Is it say a minimum of 70% in all grades?

G'day all

Syndal is in no condition to play footy on:thumbsdown:, yet council are allowing us as of 18/3/08 one night a week, and cannot see it improving by 12/4...could be a few away games early.

Manny
icon9.gif

Went and watched the Glen Waverley CC 3rds get up over Mt Waverley Uniting at Jordan Reserve on Saturday - it didn't look disgraceful, but I suppose the cover was pretty uneven.

The greenest thing I saw yesterday was Nelly dressed as a cricket umpire.
Happy to report long pants were being worn.:thumbsu:

Sorry to announce the passing of BHN stawlwart Daryl Brunning.
Dazza was a true charactor of the competition. For those who don't know the name, he was the BHN timekeeper, Club Member and previously Team Manager for many years.
More information can be read on the BHN website.
Rest well my friend.

Dazza was a true charactor of the competition. For those who don't know the name, he was the BHN timekeeper, Club Member and previously Team Manager for many years.
Rest well my friend.

Very sorry to hear of the passing.

Condolences from all at the Bulleen Cobras.

Rest well my friend.

Vale;
Daryl Brunning,Timekeper,Box Hill North.
Daryl and I had an affectionate greeting we used for each other whenever I umpired at Elgar park,"guday you old bastard" to which Daryl would reply"jesus not you again",we would then shake hands and have a chat,by far he was the most professional timekeeper you could find,I even overlooked his sly can of VB at half time around the back,he will be missed by all at BHN and I am sure by many in VAFA circles.I will miss him greatly on a private level and much more on a footy level.He genuinely cared for the players and the club.
Goodbye you old bastard.

Rest well my friend.

Deepest sympathies to all at BHN.

Hey all!

What's the low down on fields in Melb at the moment? rock solid?
Have people been posting their final standings predictions this year? (i had a quick look through the last 10-15 pages and couldn't see anything.) Or are people pretty tight lipped this year or given up talking crap on BF?

Good luck to all in 08. But... Go K's !!!!
Turbs.

Hey all!

What's the low down on fields in Melb at the moment? rock solid?
Have people been posting their final standings predictions this year? (i had a quick look through the last 10-15 pages and couldn't see anything.) Or are people pretty tight lipped this year or given up talking crap on BF?

Good luck to all in 08. But... Go K's !!!!
Turbs.

If anyone did a prediction I'm sure it would be in alphabetical order... that's how tight lipped we are on here. Bring on round one... then the gloves will come off.

Condolences to BHN for their loss.

If anyone did a prediction I'm sure it would be in alphabetical order... that's how tight lipped we are on here. Bring on round one... then the gloves will come off.

I'll give it a burl based on what I've heard and what I know. Which isn't much really.

SFX
Mt Lilydale
BH North
West Bruns
Eley Park

South Mornington
Kew
Syndal
Richmond Centrals
Bulleen
Albert Park
North Bruns

SFX with many out and trying new spots for several in the praccy game on the weekend. They'll be the force to beat.
Mt Lilydale v West Bruns - what a season opener! neither team will have much on-ground experience prior to round 1 though. Both to feature later in the year, WB not bouncing back as well as some think.
BHN will be very very very good. Watch this space!
E Park will be cherry ripe. good training facilities, good numbers on the track, good recruiting. 2008, year of the shark?Kew won't be as good as their D3 form in patches suggested. Mid range.
Syndal will be ok and upset some at home, but won't play finals
AP have lost a few and the replacements won't fill the void
Centrals will still go OK but won't continue their trend
The rest will struggle to get enough quality on the field week in, week out

That's my few cents worth anyway

I'll give it a burl based on what I've heard and what I know. Which isn't much really.

SFX
Mt Lilydale
BH North
West Bruns
Eley Park

South Mornington
Kew
Syndal
Richmond Centrals
Bulleen
Albert Park
North Bruns

SFX with many out and trying new spots for several in the praccy game on the weekend. They'll be the force to beat.
Mt Lilydale v West Bruns - what a season opener! neither team will have much on-ground experience prior to round 1 though. Both to feature later in the year, WB not bouncing back as well as some think.
BHN will be very very very good. Watch this space!
E Park will be cherry ripe. good training facilities, good numbers on the track, good recruiting. 2008, year of the shark?Kew won't be as good as their D3 form in patches suggested. Mid range.
Syndal will be ok and upset some at home, but won't play finals
AP have lost a few and the replacements won't fill the void
Centrals will still go OK but won't continue their trend
The rest will struggle to get enough quality on the field week in, week out

That's my few cents worth anyway

Nice work...

Lilydale has more time on their own ground than anyone bar SFX.

What's the goss on BHN? Picked up a few guns? I haven't heard much from them this offseason.

Same with AP? The new coach hasn't managed to bring down a bunch of stars with him?

Come on RM spill the beans! We don't want to play you guys at Punt Rd unless we have a decent chance at a win :)

BHN will struggle.

We have nothing in the pipeline and no improvement on last year.

However, PC has vowed to improve his post match performance at Punt Rd this year. Thats a positive.

BHN will struggle.

We have nothing in the pipeline and no improvement on last year.

However, PC has vowed to improve his post match performance at Punt Rd this year. Thats a positive.

Thats what I like to hear... Honesty :D

Still no word on whether it will be BHN this year though... It depends on how the AFL rounds work out for us with home games. Hopefully it would be BHN again though as it would be nice to see it as a recurring match.

Thats what I like to hear... Honesty :D

Still no word on whether it will be BHN this year though... It depends on how the AFL rounds work out for us with home games. Hopefully it would be BHN again though as it would be nice to see it as a recurring match.

BHN agreed it would only be fair to give up their home tie against the Snakes this season. Still be run by Richmond to promote themselves but they would then get a home game at KB later against BHN as well.

As to Flowers prediction on BHN this year..... a rumour doing the rounds of Elgar Park last week had the man himself taking a good hard look at himself in the shop windows.
Mirror just not big enough these days.:D:p

BHN agreed it would only be fair to give up their home tie against the Snakes this season. Still be run by Richmond to promote themselves but they would then get a home game at KB later against BHN as well.

As to Flowers prediction on BHN this year..... a rumour doing the rounds of Elgar Park last week had the man himself taking a good hard look at himself in the shop windows.
Mirror just not big enough these days.:D:p

The Grollo Mt Buller Chalet would not put up with such disgraceful behaviour!

Are there mirrors on the mountains?

Richmond played South Yarra last night. It was great to be back out there. It was a pretty close contest for most of the match... though unfortunately we did have a player carted off to hospital in an ambulance with a bruised (hopefully) spine. All the best to Fozz who has been a ressies regular for the past 4 years.

In other news I made my umpiring debut last night! Stay tuned, I may be umpiring for our ressies away games this season if we can't find anyone else!

Richmond played South Yarra last night. It was great to be back out there. It was a pretty close contest for most of the match... though unfortunately we did have a player carted off to hospital in an ambulance with a bruised (hopefully) spine. All the best to Fozz who has been a ressies regular for the past 4 years.

In other news I made my umpiring debut last night! Stay tuned, I may be umpiring for our ressies away games this season if we can't find anyone else!

Any standouts for RC? How did big Ned go?

D4 Section Ammos pt 2 (2008)