Geelong have appointed Simon Llyod as DOC
Confidence in Scott declining?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
For me this similarities between the Cleveland/Lebron come home to the Geelong/Patty situation were erie.
Yes. Murdoch at HB, Menzel at HF. Frees up Smith to the wing.Agreed, 2015 first round and 2016 first round and Murdoch for Danger.
can you fit him and menzel in the 22?
Scott has been a pretty average coach gifted a premiership.Geelong have appointed Simon Llyod as DOC
2 firsts and Murdoch is a reasonable outcome.It's rare ANYONE gets 2 firsts in a trade.
Only a few weeks ago, we were getting reamed and had to take the compo. Our admin and stood up and called that idea garbage.
Two firsts is par for me. I'd be okay with that, if it happens early in trade week. More - fantastic. Less - questions would need to be asked.
Murdoch would have to improve a lot to be in front of Hendo. Hendo's form this year was miles in front of Murdoch.With VB, Lyons and DMac in our last side absolutely
I would have in front of Hendo as well
Why? Smith has continuously shown that his most damaging footy is off half back?Yes. Murdoch at HB, Menzel at HF. Frees up Smith to the wing.
Miles in front is a stretch. He has more weapons than Hendo in that he is a left footer (kicks it further as well), has cleaner disposal, tackles well and has elite leg speed which Hendo used to have, but doesn't show that much anymore. I'd feel more comfortable with the ball in Murdoch's hand and more confident he would stick an important tackle so that's enough for me to want him.Murdoch would have to improve a lot to be in front of Hendo. Hendo's form this year was miles in front of Murdoch.
Yes but Murdoch is an upgrade on some players we have, and I think Murdoch's best footy is at HB. You have to pick for the team, not the individual.Why? Smith has continuously shown that his most damaging footy is off half back?
Not sure that it is rare. From memory Judd was picks 3, 20 and Kennedy who was pick 4 in his draft. Hawks traded 2 first round picks for Burgoyne from memory. Those are two instances that instantly come to mind. The first one is technically two first rounders but getting a player that was top 5 draft pick is practically the same thing.It's rare ANYONE gets 2 firsts in a trade.
Only a few weeks ago, we were getting reamed and had to take the compo. Our admin and stood up and called that idea garbage.
Two firsts is par for me. I'd be okay with that, if it happens early in trade week. More - fantastic. Less - questions would need to be asked.
Murdoch would have to improve a lot to be in front of Hendo. Hendo's form this year was miles in front of Murdoch.
Im happy to take him just disagree he is in front of Hendo.Miles in front is a stretch. He has more weapons than Hendo in that he is a left footer (kicks it further as well), has cleaner disposal, tackles well and has elite leg speed which Hendo used to have, but doesn't show that much anymore. I'd feel more comfortable with the ball in Murdoch's hand and more confident he would stick an important tackle so that's enough for me to want him.
Not sure that it is rare. From memory Judd was picks 3, 20 and Kennedy who was pick 4 in his draft. Hawks traded 2 first round picks for Burgoyne from memory. Those are two instances that instantly come to mind. The first one is technically two first rounders but getting a player that was top 5 draft pick is practically the same thing.
While I agree that 2 first rounders is likely result, the likelihood that neither will be a top 5 pick is high and diminishes the value of 2 first rounders.
Yeah, you are right, the cats wont have a chance at all.Probably not a great analogy since injuries to Love/Irving was the only thing that stopped Cleveland from winning the championship last season, and the Cavs are a short priced favourite next season!
Geelong have appointed Simon Llyod as DOC
We are seriously misusing Hendo at the AFC, he should be playing on the wing to use his outside speed and booming kick into the forward line....he's essentially an attacking player and we seem hell bent on trying to make him a defender.Murdoch would have to improve a lot to be in front of Hendo. Hendo's form this year was miles in front of Murdoch.
I agree but he still have to improve his physicality dramatically. He's bordering on embarrassing out there and with guys like Hendo, Mackay, Atkins not defending anything on the outside and a couple of big name one way runners on the inside it's little wonder we get cut up so easily.We are seriously misusing Hendo at the AFC, he should be playing on the wing to use his outside speed and booming kick into the forward line....he's essentially an attacking player and we seem hell bent on trying to make him a defender.
Missing Jaensch - we had Smith and that was plan a, b and c to run it out of defence late in the season. Get MJ back or Hampton comes on and we can move Hendo permanently upfield. Probably why we are nibbling at Seedsman as well.We are seriously misusing Hendo at the AFC, he should be playing on the wing to use his outside speed and booming kick into the forward line....he's essentially an attacking player and we seem hell bent on trying to make him a defender.
The reason Hendo doesn't show that elite speed is he's to busy guarding space or defending...something he's not very good at....play him on the wing where he can use his major weapons, speed and booming kick. Also he has been playing with a crook back most of the year, get that right and that speed and kick will return.Miles in front is a stretch. He has more weapons than Hendo in that he is a left footer (kicks it further as well), has cleaner disposal, tackles well and has elite leg speed which Hendo used to have, but doesn't show that much anymore. I'd feel more comfortable with the ball in Murdoch's hand and more confident he would stick an important tackle so that's enough for me to want him.
The bloke has been a senior coach for 5 years and has coached a premiership. This situation is very odd. I think I get why hes donating so much time to media roles at the moment. Dont reckon hes going to last in this coaching gigGeelong have appointed Simon Llyod as DOC
Not necessarily! Just saying that if you are getting Danger, you would at least have to give one of those as a top 5 pick. Wasn't pick 5 traded for Beams last year along with another pick? I would have thought Danger would be worth more.Unlikely to take them to the draft?
Very interesting move i wonder how they sold it to him (Scott).The bloke has been a senior coach for 5 years and has coached a premiership. This situation is very odd. I think I get why hes donating so much time to media roles at the moment. Dont reckon hes going to last in this coaching gig
Not necessarily! Just saying that if you are getting Danger, you would at least have to give one of those as a top 5 pick. Wasn't pick 5 traded for Beams last year along with another pick? I would have thought Danger would be worth more.