Vic Daniel Andrews and the Statue of Limitations

Few of you in here.. please try not to..

Don’t worry, Ghost Patrol already has one in his front yard…

IMG_0117.jpeg

I’ve never understood why people take the piss out of this slogan. Considering what it stands for and means.

Pretty distasteful don’t you think?
We had an RUOK day at work. We got blamed for not liking the lack of consultation we had in roster reform and that we should be happy with the shit roster we were given.

RUOK day in it's current form is a ****ing joke used by management as a shallow attempt to be seen as doing something to help their employees mental health.

It’s good for triggering rwnj though. For some reason we now care about statues. I bet most people spent most of their lives not noticing statues they go past every day

Footnote. Public art is good

We had an RUOK day at work. We got blamed for not liking the lack of consultation we had in roster reform and that we should be happy with the shit roster we were given.

RUOK day in it's current form is a ****ing joke used by management as a shallow attempt to be seen as doing something to help their employees mental health.

I probably wouldn’t use it when attempting to take the piss out of people, but thats just me.

Using it to try and troll others would suggest that that person is very triggered.

Will change. I don’t want to trigger anyone’s mental issues least of all rwnj who reckon it’s woke anyway

Can others who quoted please change too.

Those being triggered by the thoughts of the statue… soo funny

Will change. I don’t want to trigger anyone’s mental issues least of all rwnj who reckon it’s woke anyway

Can others who quoted please change too.

Those being triggered by the thoughts of the statue… soo funny

This is your third post, with the same content. I don’t think it’s coming across how you’re hoping it would..

I’ve never understood why people take the piss out of this slogan. Considering what it stands for and means.

Pretty distasteful don’t you think?
Actually RUOK is a bullshit corporate event that trivialises actual issues

It means nothing and stands for nothing

The event is distasteful

I’m assuming you’re talking about RUOK day? That’s just a very small part of it. Peetoo knows he was taking the piss out of mental health, hence he changed his post.

The event is distasteful
In a previous job the OH&S represntative was also the RUOK one

Most believed that he was on the spectrum and had limited insight into his own behaviour let alone insight, imagination or empathy into anybody else's

He was also a gossip monger of monumental proportions (worse than a groups of tradies sitting round at smoko) and nobody would confide in him anything least it be fed back to management in whispered closed door discussions

We always had posters om every simple door and in the break room though

I’m assuming you’re talking about RUOK day? That’s just a very small part of it. Peetoo knows he was taking the piss out of mental health, hence he changed his post.
The whole thing is bullshit someone using RUOK anytime is not someone who is equipped for the answer not to be yes

peetoo makes very little sense to me at the best of times though

You can support close colleagues in many ways without the RUOK stuff. For workers in the same organisation you don’t really know, it’s fairly blunt instrument just hope their colleagues are supportive in times of need.

But when they said we should be on the lookout when we were only seeing people on teams? That was just counter intuitive

A statue no less? Just to rub it in to the families who unnecessarily lost loved ones over COVID lock-downs and businesses that went broke. They better put this statue on top of the Eureka building because it won't last anywhere else! What an insult to every single Victorian.
1727709721588.jpg

Vic Daniel Andrews and the Statue of Limitations