Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
oh so you do have an issue
see its not hard
did you report that post that you took issue with?
well if you're not going to report a post but you are going to complain publicly about moderation of that post I really can't see the point of continuing the conversation beyond reminding you that if you have an issue with moderation of a board take it up privately with the board mods or raise a support ticketNope still no issue. But I’ll happily call out hypocrisy when I see it.
well if you're not going to report a post but you are going to complain publicly about moderation of that post I really can't see the point of continuing the conversation beyond reminding you that if you have an issue with moderation of a board take it up privately with the board mods or raise a support ticket
The Daily Mail has got a definite bias.
And a rich crackpot's opinion reported in the Daily Mail might harm his business.
Both can be true.
The Daily Mail has got a definite bias.
And a rich crackpot's opinion reported in the Daily Mail might harm his business.
Both can be true.
And the focus on the Daily Mail as opposed to the actions of the subject of their article that was linked in my post misses the point entirely of course.
Although I plead guilty to the allegation that I was trolling cookers in my post - albeit in a generic rather than a targeted manner. Apologies to any self identified cookers who were offended.
But perhaps this explains my point better. View attachment 2184709
(no one even knows if he ever has or ever would).They could be teaching straight out of the old testament and Kevin Donnelly would still find reason to criticise a Labor government.Interesting opinion piece in paper today by Kevin Donnelly, academic, former VCE examiner and Board Member of Victorian Board of Studies.
He lays the blame for the VCE exam debacle on Dan Andrews who appointed Educrats and political appointees to replace teachers who for decades wrote, marked and reviewed exams. What happened this year is a “long term systemic problem” according to Donnelly.
65 out of 74 mainstream VCE exams compromised this year, with no changes made to 40 exams even after leaks were discovered.
You disagree with his take?They could be teaching straight out of the old testament and Kevin Donnelly would still find reason to criticise a Labor government.
Dan Andrews could murder someone and old mate would still defend him.You disagree with his take?
Leanings aside, Donnelly is eminently more qualified to talk about this debacle than you and I.
He's like that other bozo Terry MCrann, only economist who found significant faults with the handling of the GFC because he's a right wing conservative same applies with Donnelly who's got 1950s views on Education and never says anything positive about Labor even if it goes against fellow experts in the field. If he has other experts backing up his claim than it has merit otherwise it's just a bias viewpoint from a right wing former principal.You disagree with his take?
Leanings aside, Donnelly is eminently more qualified to talk about this debacle than you and I.
I always felt sorry for Brett, he seemed like he was just toeing the company line most of the time and the one time he says too much, he was finally given a rest for a few days!
Yep! As conceded, the Feds were a part of the issue. Just nothing like the omnishambles of the Vic Gov though.
Out of interest, what was the end percentage of repatriated Australians who came back through the Kingsford Smith airport and the Berejiklian government's hotel quarantine?
Defending the utterly indefensible again. You can criticise Kevin Donnelly but he is right! What has happened with the VCE exams was an absolute debacle that was 100% preventable.He's like that other bozo Terry MCrann, only economist who found significant faults with the handling of the GFC because he's a right wing conservative same applies with Donnelly who's got 1950s views on Education and never says anything positive about Labor even if it goes against fellow experts in the field. If he has other experts backing up his claim than it has merit otherwise it's just a bias viewpoint from a right wing former principal.
Donnelly is a geriatric loony who gets trotted out when the IPA want to slag schools under labor government. He knows "heck all" about contemporary education. I was in that game for 40 years and the libs were trotting that fwit right through it. All he is good for is writing supportive articles for RW pollies. No school would seriously look at his theories for kids. They'd be laughed at.Interesting opinion piece in paper today by Kevin Donnelly, academic, former VCE examiner and Board Member of Victorian Board of Studies.
He lays the blame for the VCE exam debacle on Dan Andrews who appointed Educrats and political appointees to replace teachers who for decades wrote, marked and reviewed exams. What happened this year is a “long term systemic problem” according to Donnelly.
65 out of 74 mainstream VCE exams compromised this year, with no changes made to 40 exams even after leaks were discovered.
you wouldn't have to be an expert to see that was a debacle. Even Donnelly couldnt miss that low hanging fruit. A bigger stuff up would be to take his suggestions for teaching and learning seriously. He is a RW puppet who will write you a supportive article on request and inflate his qualifications. No educators in any system, govt, private or ind would dare implement that clown's policies for fear of being laughing stocks. He write for politicians and Murdoch, not school educators. Sucked you in though I see.Defending the utterly indefensible again. You can criticise Kevin Donnelly but he is right! What has happened with the VCE exams was an absolute debacle that was 100% preventable.
what???? when she wasn't shagging that crook? i still doubt it. She ran away every day like a scared rabbit. It was patheticNSW did most of the heavy lifting in that regard after Andrews locked Vic down hard.
Gladys was the best of the lot during COVID.
I would query that. What exactly are Donnellys quals?You disagree with his take?
he could also save someone's life and you'd dump on him . so go figureDan Andrews could murder someone and old mate would still defend him.
I would query that. What exactly are Donnellys quals?
- taught for eighteen years in secondary schools (in both the government and non-government educational systems).
- was branch president of the Victorian Secondary Teachers Association (V.S.T.A.).
- In 1996 he undertook a strategic review of the Queensland Education Department for Minister Bob Quinn, focusing on organisation and curriculum at the senior policy level.
- In 1997 he was a member of the Victorian Board of Studies.
- In 1998 he undertook an analysis of Mathematics, Science and English curriculum across a range of school systems, both national and international, as a benchmarking exercise for the Victorian Department of Education.
- In 2000 he completed a comparative analysis of the New Zealand National Certificate of Educational Achievement for the NZ Education Forum
- In 2005–06, he was a member of the steering committee for the federally funded enquiry into the Australian Certificate of Education
- In 2008 he established the Education Standards Institute in Melbourne
- In 2013 he was appointed as Senior Research Fellow in the Faculty of Education and Arts at the Australian Catholic University in Melbourne
That's just some of his achievements
Find it incredibly hard to believe you were in the teaching caper for 40 years and you're not a "geriatric looney"?Donnelly is a geriatric loony who gets trotted out when the IPA want to slag schools under labor government. He knows "heck all" about contemporary education. I was in that game for 40 years and the libs were trotting that fwit right through it. All he is good for is writing supportive articles for RW pollies. No school would seriously look at his theories for kids. They'd be laughed at.