Will.B.Worth.Da.Waite

Liverpool FC
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=504560

As per the title, footy's worst kept secret has been confirmed. Obviously people are getting sick of every player being linked to Carlton, but this is a footy forum, and as a result wanted to know what people thought about trading him in.

I don't know much about him, but am I right in that he's a bit of a mini Sam Mitchell? I know he's good at clearances, but is he tough? Because I seriously think we need some tough bodies in the middle. If he's tough, I'd definately be interesting in bringing him in. I don't want O'Keefe or Kerr, so would our third round pick and a player be enough to get him? More importantly, do we want him?

pick him up in draft if still around.... lucky to get 50-60 games out of him i reckon...

He's contracted, so if we don't get a deal that doesn't satisfy the club then he won't be moving.

So if you DO get a deal that doesn't satisfy the club, then he is off.

Mate, we can offer you heaps of deals that won't satisfy the club.

Cain Ackland and Pick 88 .... hand him over.

We have been trying to modify Judds game so that he becomes more of an inside midfielder, I say we get Harris - and let Judd go back to being a runner, let him use the tools that seen him be the best player in the past decade.

Harris kills it when on song, his best footy is definately ahead of him, I have no doubt about that at all.
Stevo and Scotland are slowing down, Harris is a ready made replacement, hard at it, in and under midfielder who would take the heat off Juddy and Murph.

Seems like we have Hadley who is a similar player. Would Harris be better? Also have Bentick as back up.

Re: Judd, I actually love the role he is playing now. Sure he's not as flashy and eye grabbing, but he is virtually unstoppable in the middle. The other thing, if he continues to develop that side of his game he will be able to play that position until his mid-30s...ie even when he slows down and accumulates a few injuries.

You don't rate him?

He seems like a good in and under player, or is there issues with his body?

He is a good player, this is BigFooty though were we over rate our own and under rate others. If Harris was in our side he would be beneficial to us, to say otherwise is just plain bulshit

Nearly a week to go :rolleyes:
Stop bitching about it... In every trade speculation thread all you ever do is post about how trade week is annoying you.. If it pisses you off so much why even read the threads.

Anyway..

Wouldnt take Harris...We already have Bentick.

Stop bitching about it... In every trade speculation thread all you ever do is post about how trade week is annoying you.. If it pisses you off so much why even read the threads.

Anyway..

Wouldnt take Harris...We already have Bentick.

......and Hadley, and Bannister.