dating someone with a kid

just wondering if anyone can share their experiences with me,

i'm seeing someone who has a kid from a previous relationship, she is now single, i have no issues with her kid, in fact i love kids. But just wondering whether there's anything that i should be aware of, do and donts and so forth... i have never dated anyone with kids before.

feedback will be appreciated.

My son just married someone with 2 kids and my daughter's partner took on 2 kids in the deal.

As far as I can see, love and treat them like your own and you won't go wrong.

Don't touch the kid in naughty ways.

On more serious advice the kid will probably resent your presence and dislike you for just being you. I know I did with my stepmum for ages. This probably depends on the age. No real suggestions on how to win the kid over, probably gifts or finding something that you both like and doing it with them but make it heaps better. eg. Say they like mountain biking, offer to take them mountain biking somewhere really good that they haven't been before.

So your kids finally took the plunge and married each other?
Quiet backyard ceremony was it? Followed by beers and a BBQ?

:D

I thought exactly the same thing when I read it :D

well at least you know she puts out ;)
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Well, from exp, its NOT the same as going out with a girl with NO KIds.

Why, because u ALWAYS will come 2nd 2 the kid.

**** that, i come 1st in a relation ship because my girl comes 1st with me hey.

Get rid of her man, she used and "touched".

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Well, from exp, its NOT the same as going out with a girl with NO KIds.

Why, because u ALWAYS will come 2nd 2 the kid.

**** that, i come 1st in a relation ship because my girl comes 1st with me hey.

Get rid of her man, she used and "touched".
Very mature...

please tell me where it says to reply with a Mature reply?

Im just speaking the truth from exp, thats all.

I'm number 1, I'm sure u are too, 2 yaself, so u come 1st i bet, same with me here, i comes 1st and not 2nd 2 no kid.

I put the girl im dating 1st, she should do the same to me, if not, 2nd rate, and infirior releationship.

Women, or Girls with kidds are used material, 2nd hand goods, ass been touched already, me no 2nds, me want 1st dibbs, only the best 4 the best right?

Well I dunno about you, but I generally have the urge to be mature at all times. But if that doesn't work for you that's fine...

And I disagree with your view on it all. You'll find as you get older it is not possible to find a girl who's "ass hasn't been touched."

Well I dunno about you, but I generally have the urge to be mature at all times. But if that doesn't work for you that's fine...

And I disagree with you're view on it all. You'll find as you get older it is not possible to find a girl who's "ass hasn't been touched."

Common man his post are comedy GOLD!

And I disagree with your view on it all. You'll find as you get older it is not possible to find a girl who's "ass hasn't been touched."

Still one more spelling error you might want to fix :)

With regards to the subject matter, IMHO, it could be a problem if she doesn't want any more kids. I'd hate to hook up with a woman with 2 kids, and be in a situation where I won't have kids of my own. If she didn't want to have my kid(s), then yes, it could be an issue.

Tip: Don't kiss in front of the kid! My daughter was extremely hurt as she was not used to the idea of Dad being with someone else as she had my undevoted attention for a long time. Too much too soon and the reaction and my subsequent efforts to keep both happy lead to a weirdness and eventual parting of the ways.

Kids are irrational. They want you to be happy but don't count on their own reaction and they are fragile when their parents are apart, in some cases. The best thing you can do is respect that the kid has had Mum to themselves and you need to build that comfort level with them just as much as with Mum. Time it right and Mum loves the fact that you thought of the child and didn't become impatient and you reap the rewards in the end.

I'm 33y.o, I've found HEAPS of chicks with NO Kids at all hey, Virgins too.

But honestly, I come 1st b4 any kids does hey, come on, u telling me if your partner had a cat or dog and lived that more than u (put u 2nd when u put them 1st), it would not last long and you'd get outta there.

Love the "ass touched" comment too lol. Its from Dr. Dre 2001 song called "F*** You".

Can you not talk in third person ClintDogg?

I don't think i was, was I?

If the relationship gets to the stage where you become the child's stepfather, unless the child is below about 5 don't be a 'direct disciplinarian'. That is, don't hand out punishments like you're his mum. Support the mother's efforts of course (and do tell things to her if he has done things), but unless the child is very young they are likely to resent this notion of being punished by this "new" parent simply because their mum got hitched up, regardless of how much they may like you otherwise.

Maybe that's a bit far down the road but I had nothing else to contribute :p

I'm 33y.o, I've found HEAPS of chicks with NO Kids at all hey, Virgins too.

Well mate I think it comes down to the type of woman your looking for....

katie_sepia.jpg

Im just speaking the truth from exp, thats all.

I'm number 1, I'm sure u are too, 2 yaself, so u come 1st i bet, same with me here, i comes 1st and not 2nd 2 no kid.

I put the girl im dating 1st, she should do the same to me, if not, 2nd rate, and infirior releationship.

Women, or Girls with kidds are used material, 2nd hand goods, ass been touched already, me no 2nds, me want 1st dibbs, only the best 4 the best right?

I reckon you should go ahead. I have a mate who is with this chick who has a young kid, and he is enjoying it. He has potted her too so he will have a step kid and a kid of his own. He has no regrets.

Digressing slightly, hey clintdogg, are you the same clintdogg that everyone in the underground hiphop scene resents? the same clintdogg that uses old dr dre/snoop dogg music and just pastes a verse of you rapping and claims the song as your own?

cool :thumbsu:

I reckon you should go ahead. I have a mate who is with this chick who has a young kid, and he is enjoying it. He has potted her too so he will have a step kid and a kid of his own. He has no regrets.

Digressing slightly, hey clintdogg, are you the same clintdogg that everyone in the underground hiphop scene resents? the same clintdogg that uses old dr dre/snoop dogg music and just pastes a verse of you rapping and claims the song as your own?

cool :thumbsu:

nah, im just the clintdogg that you dont like.

D/L Mark Morrison - Innocent Man feat. DMX (D.C. Joseph-Clint Dogg Remix)

lol.

heres some ORIGINAL Songs.
Like (Solo version) feat. Clint Dogg
4 Tha Love Of The $hit (Remix) feat. Mr. Fontaine, Clint Dogg & Tru1
Cutie Pie (Rap Rmx) - Clint Dogg, Kwarta & Mr. Fontaine
Aussie (oi oi oi) feat. Clint Dogg, Mr. Fontaine & s9

Go for it, I say. Like ODN said, take it slow in front of the kids. It will take them a while to get used to the idea of Mum being with someone else.

My partner has three kids and I get along brilliantly with them as I act more like a kid than they do most the time. Just find common ground and work from there. Also be prepared to give them time and space to get used to having you around and part of their lives. Having said that, I'm about to have all three kids become teenagers in the next few years so we'll see how it goes there.