LIONS then DAYLIGHT

Suspended
Brisbane Lions
Aussie Cricket Team, Roy, Punter.
Last night i went down to the closest bottleo which is built in to a sports club with pokies and what not.

I was going to buy a couple of cartons of XXXX for Friday nights 20/20 cricket game and to celebrate Andrew Symonds return to the Australain cricket team.

I was wearing my Australian One Day Replica Uniform and i had it personalized a few years ago so that the word "Roy (Symonds nickname) was on the back of it.

For shorts i was wearing a pair of school footy shorts from 5 years ago. I didnt have shoes on but it was no big deal i thought. I have a bit of dry skin cracking on my feet so my feet are not the best looking feet going around.

So I have parked the Holden Commy and gone in to the sports club to go to th bottleo immediately inside the sliding doors of the club. I walk in and all of a sudden i hear this "Oh Boy, boy" at first i thought it was someone saying Roy so turn around and give the devil horns to this guy thinking that he was a Andrew Symonds fan.

Anyway his the duty manager at this place and he goes "Boy, we cant come in here without shoes", i said "come on mate i only want a couple of cartons of XXXX" but he is adamant i cant come in without shoes. Afer i little while i tell this codger to get ****ed as i think its disgraceful you cant go into a bottleo without shoes.

Leaving the joint i convey my anger by spinning the wheels of the car and speeding off. My mate lives near by to this joint and next time we get on the turps we're going to go and knock off some empty kegs kept outside the establishment.

Maybe because if a poor bogan drops a slab of disgusting cats piss on his exposed foot in the store, he would attempt to sue to the company. Because he is scum. True bogan scum.

Case closed.

Last night i went down to the closest bottleo which is built in to a sports club with pokies and what not.

I was going to buy a couple of cartons of XXXX for Friday nights 20/20 cricket game and to celebrate Andrew Symonds return to the Australain cricket team.

I was wearing my Australian One Day Replica Uniform and i had it personalized a few years ago so that the word "Roy (Symonds nickname) was on the back of it.

For shorts i was wearing a pair of school footy shorts from 5 years ago. I didnt have shoes on but it was no big deal i thought. I have a bit of dry skin cracking on my feet so my feet are not the best looking feet going around.

So I have parked the Holden Commy and gone in to the sports club to go to th bottleo immediately inside the sliding doors of the club. I walk in and all of a sudden i hear this "Oh Boy, boy" at first i thought it was someone saying Roy so turn around and give the devil horns to this guy thinking that he was a Andrew Symonds fan.

Anyway his the duty manager at this place and he goes "Boy, we cant come in here without shoes", i said "come on mate i only want a couple of cartons of XXXX" but he is adamant i cant come in without shoes. Afer i little while i tell this codger to get ****ed as i think its disgraceful you cant go into a bottleo without shoes.

Leaving the joint i convey my anger by spinning the wheels of the car and speeding off. My mate lives near by to this joint and next time we get on the turps we're going to go and knock off some empty kegs kept outside the establishment.

Shouldn't you be baracking for Collingwood?

LTD - so the bottle-o is inside the club itself not a stand alone?
If it's stand alone they have no right to refuse you unless there is signage.
IF it is, as you mentioned, inside the actual club itself then there's probably signage banning (a) open top footwear and (b) mentioning shoes must be worn. The general rule is that people are meant to wear closed shoes in clubs or pubs so they cannot sue the place. If there's no signage then have a go at 'em.
However - If i was the duty manager I'd have worked something out and taken your ca$h anyway such as "give me the money and i'll get it for you". a sale is a sale.

some disgraceulf acts :
- You went to buy XXXX.
- You try to impersonate Andrew Symonds.
- You can't think of any reasoning as to why you need shoes in a bottle shop.
- You spinning your wheels.
- You planning on stealing empty kegs.

And you're saying the bottle shop people are disgraceful?!

fail_2.jpg