Discussion Do AFL Teams Re-Use Jumpers After Each Game?

I think you will find that these days many players will use two jumpers in a game. Was evident the other day with the west coast equipment guy walking around the change room at half time offering players a new jumper, not all of the players took him up on his offer but many did.

Was gunna same the same thing - Eagles players were being offered a fresh jumper at half time last week, some took them others didn't...

I think you will find that these days many players will use two jumpers in a game. Was evident the other day with the west coast equipment guy walking around the change room at half time offering players a new jumper, not all of the players took him up on his offer but many did.
May well be the case in certain weather conditions.
Maybe I'm too far removed from being in the rooms, which was 30 years ago now.
How precious are these players that they need a new jumper after a half of footy?

I just imagine some rich person somewhere shooting their clothes like they're going into a wash basket, but the basket is actually a bin.
Z36nYKhl.jpg
MhfW71nl.jpg

Do the players get these jumpers?
I always think of you played 10 years of football your cupboard would be full of unworn PI jumpers, media polos, club polos, training singlets, training jumpers, goodies, tracksuits ect.

You would think but allot of these players don't place as much importance on these items like allot of the collectors on this board. I work with a guy who played professionally in Europe for years and over the years he has given away much of the kits that he had received. Another guy I know played football for Australia while he kept his tops that he played in the rest went to the salvos.

Yeah that's what I thought
I'd still be keen to know how much merchant they have at the end of each year

Na the club keeps them. They give them to staff or let the property Stewart take them. I have a mate who works at a club and gives out jumpers, shorts, socks left right and center to us. I have 5 of his given clubs jumpers, heaps of sucks and shrot (unfortunately not the pies)

This post has some of the best spelling mistakes ever.

Must work at St. Kilda then

Discussion Do AFL Teams Re-Use Jumpers After Each Game?