Robert Harvey
Hey guys long time carlton supporter here,
Just posting here to say that you guys are one of the few clubs i dont mind,
Love watching Lenny Hayes, Rob Harvey and Nick Riewoldt in action.
But just thought id come in here and say
DO IT FOR ROB HARVEYYYYY!!!!!!
Knock off these arrogant Hawthorn ****ers and get up in the granny for ROB
Call me a bandwagonner
Call me a flog
Call me a C***head for all i care
BUT FIRE UP THIS WEEKEND AND DO IT FOR HARVES!!!
Ill be cheering yas on.
Good luck:thumbsu:

Thanks mate.

We all believe in fairytales. Let's hope we can get the job done on Saturday night.

Everyone here knows we can.

Forget who said it (Roo or Monty), but laughed when they said he'd lost 3 kilos by having a haircut. Hopefully he's trying to look his best for the big day. We might need to send Sharrod Wellingham (Coll) around to Buddy's place to distract him before the game.

Hey guys long time carlton supporter here,
Just posting here to say that you guys are one of the few clubs i dont mind,
Love watching Lenny Hayes, Rob Harvey and Nick Riewoldt in action.
But just thought id come in here and say
DO IT FOR ROB HARVEYYYYY!!!!!!
Knock off these arrogant Hawthorn ****ers and get up in the granny for ROB
Call me a bandwagonner
Call me a flog
Call me a C***head for all i care
BUT FIRE UP THIS WEEKEND AND DO IT FOR HARVES!!!
Ill be cheering yas on.
Good luck:thumbsu:

What a great idea!! Never thought of that;);)

Cheers Mate!!

Forget who said it (Roo or Monty), but laughed when they said he'd lost 3 kilos by having a haircut. Hopefully he's trying to look his best for the big day. We might need to send Sharrod Wellingham (Coll) around to Buddy's place to distract him before the game.

Why Send Wellingham around to Buddys house?

While everyone in Australia (minus the Hawks supporters ofcourse) will be thinking the same thing, I reckon there will be one man in this country who doesn't want them to be thinking that.

Me thinks that this man is thinking more along the lines of "Don't do it for Robert Harvey, do it for St Kilda", and that man would be Robert Harvey himself.

Unfortunately i gotta agree with zuzu a little. This has been going on and on. Don't get me wrong, i love Harvs but i think just let the boys play the game don't distract them with this send off Harvs stuff. He deserves this, champion of the game, nearly 400 games, two charlies, 7 or 8 AA's etc. etc. but let the boys go about their business. Focus the attention on the team as a whole rather than the man we all love. My heart says go Harvs, my brain says GO THE MIGHTY SAINTERS!

God i'm sick of this.

Please let the fairy tale end on Saturday night.

Hopefully the back to back fairytale crap ends Friday night.
Nice interview with Shane Wakelin on his retirement. He organised the Collingwood team to give Harvey a respectful sendoff last Saturday night, even though they were beaten, because as he said, Harvey is a great example for any young person aspiring to play afl level. And shows humility too, which is rare.

Contrasts much with the mean spirited Geelong response. But then a team of country bumpkins probably doesn't know any better. :rolleyes:

a couple of years ago in the NFL a player called Jerome Bettis was retireing at the end of the season much like Robert Harvey had been around for a long time but had never won a superbowl the year he was planning on retiring the Steelers the team he played for finished 6th in the AFC, no team had ever won the superbowl from finihsing 6th. That year they did the impossible and won the Superbowl sending Jerome Bettis off the way he deserved wat im trying to say is this thing weve got going with Harvs feels the same as that fairytale. Lets just hope it falls into place :)

Why Send Wellingham around to Buddys house?

Cause Wellingham is a fool, and they are mates (Buddy was a passenger when Wellingham got caught drink-driving).

Yes do it for roberto but also do it for the suporters that have been geting kicked in the guts for the last 40 years. Atleast he got paid 200k a season not to play in a flag.

MAKE IT CHANGE SAINTS. BEAT THE PISS AND POOS

**** I hate the Saints. So glad they ****ing got burried.

I hope Hawthorn win the grand final. I love the way they play. Much more attractive than the Saints. Geelong vs Hawthorn is going to be a great match up. I just kinda lean towards Hawks through family supporters.