Social Science Do You Have a 'Type'?

• Thread starter Thread starter Jimmy1992

I don't understand guys who won't date a girl who loves her footy - she won't have a problem with you going to games, watching the footy on weekends etc, but already has her own group of friends/family to go with and won't insist on invading your group. I find it strange that so many guys seem to have a problem with it.

I will clarify my stance on this. I would love a girl who loves her footy, and even better if she wants to watch it with me (Quite possibly, her loss. I am a very bad loser initially). But, at the same time, for whatever reason, I would like a girl who has an interest that is greater than footy. Something that we can differentiate each other so that we don't always just watch the foot or a certain kind of movie. Opposites attract, as they say.

Boy am I trolling you when we beat you.

Why is that boy wearing a bra?

She's bloody sensational otherwise. Though I seem to recall seeing a photo recently where her bust had magically increased...probably not natural, but that's fine.

preview1.jpg

Boy am I trolling you when we beat you.

I will not be on BigFooty that night if we lose. Usually takes me about a couple of hours to calm down. Wouldn't be as bad losing to a good side like Hawthorn, as long as we don't get flogged.
Edit: This is why I don't want a girl to into her footy. She tries this shit on me straight after a game and it's ****ing over. :D

I will not be on BigFooty that night if we lose. Usually takes me about a couple of hours to calm down. Wouldn't be as bad losing to a good side like Hawthorn, as long as we don't get flogged.
Edit: This is why I don't want a girl to into her footy. She tries this shit on me straight after a game and it's ******* over. :D
I go for Hawthorn you dickhead :D

She's bloody sensational otherwise. Though I seem to recall seeing a photo recently where her bust had magically increased...probably not natural, but that's fine.

She shat out a kid not that long ago, maybe they're residual milk jugs.

I don't understand guys who won't date a girl who loves her footy - she won't have a problem with you going to games, watching the footy on weekends etc, but already has her own group of friends/family to go with and won't insist on invading your group. I find it strange that so many guys seem to have a problem with it.

Some guys seriously are gluttons for punishment. Hell of a lot easier to go out with someone who enjoys the footy and has some common interests than be stuck been nagged to death every time you want to go to a game or watch a game on TV or something. Not a deal breaker either way but I know which I'd prefer.

Physical:
-Between 5'5" and 5'8", although I'm not overly fussed regarding height and will take anything from 5'1" up to 5'9-5'10".
-Curvy, can't be 50kg of skin and bones. Better for chicks to have some shape to them. For a 5'8" chick anything under 60kg is too skinny, conversely anything over 67-68kg is too chubby.
-Blonde and blue/green eyes, although if they're not Caucasian I tend to let that slide.
-Tanned, nothing worse than a chick who resembles Casper the ghost. That said it's not great when they look like they've been in a solarium 24/7.
-Chicks who look like they've headbutted a birthday cake are out. Facial piercings are a bit of a turn off as well.

Personality:
-Don't mind chicks who have tomboy-ish tendencies, as long as they aren't butch.
-Mild-mannered and not quick to shoot their mouth off, nothing worse than someone who never shuts up and doesn't think before they speak. Preferably on the quiet/shy side as well.
-Interests/hobbies don't really bother me, as long as they don't involve too much shopping, drinking, clubbing, texting, and/or using Facebook all day long.
-Can't stand chicks who incessantly bitch and moan about other people. Have to be reasonably honest, respectful, tolerant, and understanding towards others.

Of course that's just my ideal chick, I'm not really the picky type and so might allow a few attributes I dislike to slip under the radar.
I'm pretty much the same here except that I will add smoker to personality. An instant turn-off, no matter how hot a girl may be, if she is a smoker, she is a no-no. I also prefer smaller (B-cups are fine IMO), perkier boobs, double D's just don't do it for me.

Big boobs are awesome, but I enjoy smaller ones too, that's no deal breaker at all. As for smokers, probably wouldn't relationship but would definitely still have a casual thing. Not a complete no-no but it's 'frowned upon' I suppose you'd say.

One thing I'm not good with is girls with heaps of guy mates ... that don't realise every single guy mate would **** them in an instant. Naive girls, where you know their mates are waiting for their chance, it never ends well.

The best girl is:
Attractive but doesn't know it/is very modest and well grounded
A tad ditsy for those moments you can just shake your head, not to the point that you wonder wtf happened to her brain
Intelligent and able to hold a great conversation
Bought up on a solid moral base, often helps if you both hate the same things, you don't need to like the same things
Puts out regularly, but hasn't had bulk partners
Has funny stories to tell and is nurturing by nature
Has hot friends for your mates
Accepts the fact you do stupid things, not hypocritical enough to pretend she doesn't
Can watch footy but isn't a die hard screaming fan
Is shorter than you
Accents more than welcome

Does she move?

Yes?

Probably not interested then...