Gippy Power
Seems we have been pretty strongly linked with Henderson and Armstrong but I am a bit surprised we arent hunting Docherty who from what I saw last year has shown he is coming along pretty well. I would be keener to offer pick #27 for him than the other 2.

Am I missing something?

Nick Smith thanks Snoop.

Out of the three Docherty, I'm also surprised we have not been linked to him.

Hell we've been linked to plenty.;)

Smith
(daylight)
Docherty
Henderson
(daylight)
(daylight)
(daylight)
...was there somebody else I'm forgetting?

Would be very happy to give up 27 for Docherty. I think Smith's price would be a bit too rich for our blood as a straight out trade.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk now Free

Can I say "NEITHER"?

I'm only talking about Henderson and Docherty because Armstrong should even be mentioned he's that bad.

Docherty for a player taken at pick 12 has been disappointing in his first two years of senior footy, there's little doubt there while Henderson is both injury prone and inconsistent.

I wouldn't complain if we gave up pick 27 for either of them but I'd obviously prefer others who have been linked to us or are on the market.

Taylor Adams must be, and still is our number one priority.

I dunno anything about Docherty, except that to type his name I get to press four keys next to each other in sequence. That's convenient, although I wouldn't give up an early pick for it.

Yeah Swans would want Rd 1 for Smith and I'd be anti that. I reckon 27 for Docherty is a deal you would do. Some of his latter were handy weren't they. Saw a lot of him as kid and whilst good was surprised he went 12. I think I had him touch lower. But he has speed, good kick and is pretty composed.

Docherty for a player taken at pick 12 has been disappointing in his first two years of senior footy, there's little doubt there while Henderson is both injury prone and inconsistent.
Missed the first year because of recovering from a hip injury and screwed by Voss being played as the sub in his second. I haven't seen enough of him but I wouldn't say he's been disappointing.

It's interesting, it seems like pick 27 would certainly get it done. Carlton want to offer 29, Brisbane want Carlton's pick 28. So we trump both of those.

It is clear, therefore, that the club feels it can do better with the pick than Docherty.

It's interesting, it seems like pick 27 would certainly get it done. Carlton want to offer 29, Brisbane want Carlton's pick 28. So we trump both of those.

It is clear, therefore, that the club feels it can do better with the pick than Docherty.

thats the conclusion i came to. they think they can Henderson for the same pick and he is more the one they want

Jelly Bean said:
It's interesting, it seems like pick 27 would certainly get it done. Carlton want to offer 29, Brisbane want Carlton's pick 28. So we trump both of those.​
It is clear, therefore, that the club feels it can do better with the pick than Docherty.​

thats the conclusion i came to. they think they can Henderson for the same pick and he is more the one they want

Does Hendo suit our immediate needs more so than Doch IYO Snoop?

If we give up 27 for Hendo then what pick is being saved for White or a combo of White & Armstrong as rumored?

Armstrong is a flog. Docherty is highly over rated. Personally I reckon I would go Henderson. But with that said, I dont think we need any.

Good luck on getting nick smith...

Why not aim high!

The Hawks do it every year of late and pulled of another major Coup with the signing of McEvoy.

Quality person, player, leader, age relevant and suits the Hawks needs perfectly.

Hate the club however that is inspired recruiting.

Can I say "NEITHER"?

I'm only talking about Henderson and Docherty because Armstrong should even be mentioned he's that bad.

I wouldn't complain if we gave up pick 27 for either of them but I'd obviously prefer others who have been linked to us or are on the market.

Taylor Adams must be, and still is our number one priority.

Really? I thought he showed some good signs this year. Will end up as a midfielder no doubt. Certainly impressed me with his ability to win the contested ball this year. People expect draftees who get taken early to make an impact straight away. It's not always the case. These players are young and need time to develop. Docherty did well to force his way into our side whilst Adcock, Golby, Hanley, Mayes, Harwood and Yeo were all in good form in the second half of the year. He was the sub a few times but made an impact.

I certainly wouldn't call his first two years a disappointment. He didn't play in his first year as he missed majority of the pre season and had another niggle during it.