List Mgmt. Draft Watch 2015

I think Hartigan is ok. His biggest problem is learning to play within his own skill set, I think he was much better at that as the year went on. His strengths are his size and speed across the ground for a big guy. Earlier in the season he was turning in to the centre of the ground and trying to kick 45 metre pin point passes and turning the ball over, he is not Bunji, that play is not his go. As the season progressed so did his game style, and playing within his limitations. For a big guy with not many games behind him I reckon he has a bit of improvement in him still. He will be good for us. Hopefully Glass will still be around this year, it would be great for Hartigan.

This is just it with Hartigan, he's not that young any more, he'll be 24 by the time the 2016 season starts and he has 6 years of senior footy behind him, he's the same age as Daniel Talia. How long do we keep forgiving him for absolute howler mistakes, before we accept that he's not going to get a lot better.

Personally I think he's a good depth level key defender, but that he's not really a genuine long term option.

When was his last absolute howler mistake. He had about 10 games under his belt and a couple of mistakes over a couple of games and it somehow defines his career.

Exactly what I was saying earlier. Hartigan will be a solid player for us. 28 games total to date but some on here can't look past some rookie mistakes. He has been improving every game. Hey we agree on something anyway.

He's actually the least of our worries

Interesting studying the top 10 draft ......picks 1 & 2 are locked

IMO Essendon will take Parish
GWS will have picks 7 & 8 for academy players Hopper & Kennedy

Does everyone know that leaves three live picks b4 us at 9

Francis
Curnow
Weideman
Milera

Still some time to go with outsiders Oliver, Mathieson & Mackay ??

Francis
Curnow
Weideman
Milera

The bidding process is a bit baffling but my take on it is that if bids for those gws academy players don't come early enough gws could easily take Francis and Milera with 7&8 and use later picks to stitch up the academy kids.

My take is the points will be calculated on the positon of the team making the offer .......GC could bid their pick 3 or Hawthorn could bid pick 18 on Hopper

The points would be calculated on GC pick if they do bid ....if they don't

The Points would be calculated on Hawthorn's pick .....big variance on points required for GWS to get Hopper

Can you bid for multiple players or bid only once?Yes, you can bid for multiple players. Nothing has changed on this front. Last year the Demons bid pick No.2 for Heeney. The Swans matched it, and then the Demons could have placed bids on Darcy Moore, Jack Steele, Zaine Cordy or anyone else. The same will apply this year. If Gold Coast bids the No.2 pick on Mills, and the Swans match it, the Suns will then hold pick three. They can bid it on Hopper, and the Giants will match, and then the Suns hold pick four. They can keep going all the way through by bidding on nominated players, or look to other draftable options.

He's actually the least of our worries
He is the weak link in our backline. Can't win a one on one. Takes a contested mark and we all gasp. Makes Talia look like Kouta. Needs a big first 10 games next year. I want him to succeed. At least until Lever can take over.

Francis
Curnow
Weideman
Milera

Lets wait a couple of days. GWS might "sell" either 7 or 8 for higher picks . Also st kilda might relent and give pick 5 for Carlisle. But yeah I agree with on the first 2 picks and parish.

He is the weak link in our backline. Can't win a one on one. Takes a contested mark and we all gasp. Makes Talia look like Kouta. Needs a big first 10 games next year. I want him to succeed. At least until Lever can take over.
Who beat him in the second half of the year ? Took down darling and T menzel back to back and can't remember him being beaten much at all after he came back in post stringer debacle

People are obsessed with replacing Hartigan with a kid that will take years to develop. It's crazy.

Familiarity breeds defence!

Give our key backs time to gel together. They're good enough!

What we need is a midfield that isn't league worst for disposal and uncontested use of the football. We need midfield class that doesn't waste our possessions and put our back half under the pump!

People are obsessed with replacing Hartigan with a kid that will take years to develop. It's crazy.

Familiarity breeds defence!

Give our key backs time to gel together. They're good enough!

What we need is a midfield that isn't league worst for disposal and uncontested use of the football. We need midfield class that doesn't waste our possessions and put our back half under the pump!
Definitely a good group , better than what west coast had on the park this year and they nearly won a flag ...not top priority , collins is an interesting prospect on best available talent terms for our pick 13... Reminds me of ben rutten with a bit more offence ....will be a v good player and needs consideration

But prefer Mckay as a 200cm + key forward and likely still growing as a 17 yr old still

Francis
Curnow
Weideman
Milera

Not sure Kennedy will be bid on that early.

good to see haysman tearing up the combine. another good player flying under the radar a bit. probably go fairly late

Haysman is very much a Riley Knight type - elite engine & competitive. Weirdly, Haysman has achieved a heck of a lot more than Knight had at the same point. Yet Haysman is a fringe selection. Might get picked, might not. I suspect he will get picked up around the 40's.

Disposal is a point of difference

Whilst that looks true now, I can guarantee you the one big question mark on Knight before being drafted was his disposal. It is something he worked incredibly hard on as all recruiters had told him it was a weakness.

Haysman's disposal is of similar quality at the same stage imho

Mate, i dont think this is true at all. One on one i think he's pretty good. Decision making/disposal under pressure has been an issue, but i think he settled in the back half of the year.